David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.

Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice. Wrap included (not shown). *SPECIAL VALUE! Was $165.00, Now $149.99 !
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 hearts
66
4 hearts
3
3 hearts
3
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
72 of 72(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Review 1 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shan71
Location:Oregon City, OR
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Super Fun!

Date:December 22, 2008
"Bought this for x-mas party and was the bell of the ball! Very fun to wear. Easy to dance in. Loved it! Can't wait for an excuse to wear it again."
Review 2 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillellice
Location:Northern, NJ
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Just perfect

Date:December 21, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Who would have thought picking a bridesmaid dress would be harder than picking my wedding gown? Well it was. And after numerous trips to DB with my bridesmaids, and trying my best to find something that looks great on every girl and every body type, I realized this was the one. I almost didn't have them try this one on because it didn't come in truffle. But after not feeling 100% sure about any of the others, I thought, what the heck? Try this on. And then I knew the moment they put this dress on that it was just perfect. I liked it so much that I changed my color scheme from brown and pink to black and pink just so they could wear this dress. It is so flattering. It looks great on everyone and I was so pleased to know that my bridesmaids were happy with they way they looked on that day."
Review 3 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowwhitekitty
Location:Inverness, IL
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great Dress for All Body Types

Date:November 10, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I loved this dress for so many reasons! I had 4 bridesmaids from a size 0 to a size 16, and this dress looked wonderful on each girl. I had the dress in lilac, and it was absolutely beautiful in pictures as well. The dress was pretty, and the girls loved it. Also, it was very cheap- a steal if you ask me! It matched my wedding dress, and the styles complemented each other very well. I just hope that when my friends get married, they pick this dress in a different color!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TahoeBride
Location:Lake Tahoe, CA
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Fit Great

Date:October 30, 2008
"I chose this dress for my bridesmaids, based on the fact that the reviews recommended it for different body types. Plus it was a beautiful dress. My bridesmaids were beautiful in the dress. It complimented all three of their body shapes nicely."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dallas
Location:Iowa
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

sisters wedding

Date:October 23, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My sister got married a year ago and picked this dress out for all three of us bridesmaids. It's a very pretty dress, but it is very heavy! The top beading is very gorgeous as well!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December08bride
Location:Port Huron, MI.
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great Bridesmaid Dress

Date:October 15, 2008
"This dress is beautiful. It fits every body shape perfectly. I have a variety of sizes of girls in my party and this dress looks great on every girl. I can't wait to see them all in it at the wedding."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllisonF
Location:Boxborough, MA
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

fabulous dress

Date:October 14, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress is fabulous! My bridesmaids wore this dress at my wedding on 10/4/08 in apple. My maid of honor wore F11606 in truffle. The 2 dresses complimented eachother beautifully! This dress looks great on all sizes and is fabulous with the detachable straps."
Review 8 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrendaS
Location:Henderson NV
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

great pick!

Date:September 16, 2008
"I had got this dress for my best friends wedding and i love this dress its the best its very comferable. i just know i can be in the dress all night with no problems. and the price is good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsLAW
Location:Indiana
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Very flattering

Date:September 16, 2008
"The model picture does nothing for this dress. The dress is very flattering on all body types and is very beautiful. My bridesmaids looked great!"
Review 10 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quyen
Location:Santa Barbaram CA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

so good got it twice

Date:September 15, 2008
"This gown is gorgeous and really IS flattering on all shapes and sizes. I wore this dress (in black) for a friend's wedding and now she'll be wearing it (in apple) for my wedding.
It must have been good if I want it again, right?
"
Review 11 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soon2bemrsbell
Location:New Port Richey,FL
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

gorgeous & flattering

Date:September 1, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i chose this dress for my maid of honor in peridot and she looks amazing in it. it's a wonderful dress and flattering dress n everyone of any size. plus she feels comfortable in it, definitely a plus!"
Review 12 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SKL212
Location:Ipswich, MA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Very Elegant & Sophisticated Bridesmaid Dresses!

Date:August 31, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I had six bridesmaids and they all absolutely loved this dress. I ordered it in black and the beading on the top was beautiful. Every one ordered a different size and it complemented each girl! I had an August wedding and was worried that the girls would be too hot but they stayed cool and were gorgeous in pictures!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mssara62
Location:pasadena, tx
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

lILAC bRIDESMAIDS DRESS- STYLE F11165

Date:August 21, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"we purchased these dresses for my daughters in lilac, they are so beautiful, they were so cofortable and my daughters tried these on first and loved them, we got one n size 6 and one in size 14, they fit so perfect for them both.
i recommend davids bridal to evryoe, from the first time i stepped in the baybrook mall store in friendswood, tx. i went to try on a wedding dress for my self, i had two in mind, guess what the first on e i tried on, i also loved, it was in champaign, and i wore a bridesmaid dress for my wedding dress as this was my second marriage. every one commented on our dresses, they loved them.
thanks davids for great dresses at great prices.
"
Review 14 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenataJuly1208
Location:Glenview, IL
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Most Amazing Dress

Date:August 15, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress is amazing. I went with two of my three maids of honors to look for a dress that would fit all body types. My best friend who is a size 0 and the other my sister a size 20 came with me to look for dresses. We searched many places and types but when both girls tired this dress on they both loved it. My best friend was surprised because she has never wore strapless and because she has no cleavage. This dress definitely makes you look like you have a chest if your skinny and it makes you look extremely thin if you’re bigger then the average size. I had 13 Bridesmaid to please. All of my bridesmaids said this was the most beautiful dress that they have worn to a wedding. I am so happy to know that my bridesmaid loved these dresses. They also said they were very comfortable all night. I had these in Lilac and the pictures definitely do not show the really beauty these dress have in person. I highly recommend this dress to all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sydney

Perfect dress for all sizes!

Date:August 9, 2008
"My bridesmaids are all different sizes and I thought there was no way that they would all look good in the same dress. But, this one looked amazing on all of them. It is very flattering in the tummy area and I am thrilled that they all picked the same dress! I recommend it to a bridal party of all different shapes and sizes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmjohnson
Location:Decorah, Iowa
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great

Date:August 1, 2008
"Great dress. All my bridesmaids look stunning. I think they were all happy with the way it fit. A couple girls were planning to wear it for other formal events."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SVarga

Great Dress!

Date:June 29, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My best friend picked this dress for us girls in her wedding. The 4 of us were all different heights and body types, and it looked great on everyone! The A-line and strapless design (once properly fitted) will make virtually anyone look good. The rouched waist hit the tummy on some of us. If you are extremely tall, it may not come long enough though. I am almost 5'9" and it was the perfect length, any taller and we would have had to choose something else. All in all, it made me feel great, and my fiance loved how I looked in it too!"
Review 18 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:West Orange, NJ
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

My Beautiful Bridesmaids

Date:June 25, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress is truly beautiful. Everyone looked fantastic, and I highly recommend it. It is extremely flattering, and I believe that every girl looked absolutely gorgeous in it. The girls looked beautiful as individuals and all together, which demonstrates that this dress is great for a wedding bridal party but versatile enough to be worn for other formal events. The cornflower blue color was so bright, cheerful, vibrant, and wonderful. When each girl went to try on and buy her dress, she got tons of compliments from other customers at David's Bridal. I think everyone is thrilled that we picked this dress, and I highly recommend it!"
Review 19 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding color(s):Red
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Okay dress

Date:June 23, 2008
"I am a bridesmaid wearing this dress for a summer wedding. It looks really good on, but the beading around the top is slightly irritating to the arms. AND the hem is just crazy out of control.
I would recommend this dress cause it really does look nice, but really the hem & beads are concerning.
"
Review 20 for F11165 Strapless satin ball gown with side ruching and beaded bodice.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nessa1
Location:tucson, az
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

fits any size

Date:June 22, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i picked this dress because i had a lot of different size of bridesmaid sizes from 2-24 and it looked good on everygirl"