David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006

Strapless dress featuring romantic sweetheart neckline. Made of elegantly flowing chiffon with a high/low hem that looks gorgeous front and back. The gathered surplice bodice is adorned with beautiful beading detail at the empire waist. Fully lined. Back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 hearts
15
4 hearts
4
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Review 1 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherry0berry
Location:new york, ny

Absolutely Amazed

Date:October 31, 2008
" My original plan was to get married in march of 09' and to have this dress for my brides maids, but due to my fiance's deployment we had to move things up a bit.. so i went to find a dress and i came across this one in white.... I fell in love with it when i saw it online, so i ordered it on the 28th or october and recived it 4 days later with standard shipping!! i opened the box and it was PERFECT! the dress is more ivory then the picture but it really is stunning. And the dress comes with straps too so is your smaller up top like me and you need an extra something it helps.. "
Review 2 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
airboundtoHI
Location:PA
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Poor construction

Date:October 19, 2008
" This dress was very...odd. It would be prettier in white and not ivory. The snaps for the straps are about 1 inch down the inside of the dress causing it to pull the inside out. If you are bigger in the chest, this dress is not for you. It was freightening to move in this dress. I was afraid it'd fall down...even with the straps attached. "
Review 3 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVKris
Location:Mandalay Bay-Las Vegas
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Wonderful Dress

Date:September 16, 2008
" Like other reviews, this dress is VERY IVORY-not white at all! I thought it would be more like the picture and was very surprised is was as ivory in color as it was. With that said--I LOVE THIS DRESS! Even more beautiful then in the picture. Very comfortable and flows beautifully! It did come poorly packaged and you could see into the box and see the dress because the box came partially opened, but I was luck there was nothing damaged and wrong. I would recommend this dress to anyone!!! "
Review 4 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaLynnDee
Location:Fernadine beach, FL
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Perfection!

Date:September 3, 2008
" I picked this dress for my beach themed wedding. I love this dress! I'm 5'4 and the front part came up mid shin to me and I had a little mini train in the back. This picture does NOT do this dress justice!!! I am large chested and having a 36dd can make dresses look horrible. But this was so well made that I could go without a bustier! Its so light and comfortable and I cried when I put it on for the first time. I'd recommend going to see this at one of their stores before passing over it!! The embroidery under the bust is so pretty and flattering! I bought it in the Ivory and I'm rather pale and this color just made me glow!! AND FOR THE PRICE YOU CANT BEAT IT!! "
Review 5 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mist
Location:Houston, TX
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

great dress

Date:June 4, 2008
" great dress I am short 4'11 so this dress worked great for me it made it a little over my ankel and like i had a small train. I got married on the beach and this was perfect there was no tugging at the dress at all. The only draw back was that in some of the pictures when the wind was blowing i looked pregnant . I hope this helps you and congrats . "
Review 6 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beachlover
Location:Hawaii
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Nice wedding dress

Date:May 25, 2008
" I got my wedding dress in a week. The color of this dress is ivory, material is chiffon, which is good for beach wedding. This dress doesn't have the cups to push up the breast, it comes with the boning instead of cups. The price is really good, I spent only a little bit money to alter the dress. It will look so nice on my barefoot wedding in hawaii. "
Review 7 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoveMonkey
Location:Tampa, FL
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:101-150

Nice dress, but...

Date:April 10, 2008
" I loved this dress the minute I saw it online. I'm very picky, but also figured it wouldn't hurt to take a chance and just buy it without trying it. So I did, and it came in the mail today. Turns out it isn't the right size (my fault I guess.) But overall, it is quite beautiful for the look and the price. Great for a spring/summer wedding for sure.
Also, the pictures may try to fool you, since they make the dress look pretty white, but it is definitely a distinct ivory. From reviews I've read, I thought anyone can wear ivory, but somehow it doesn't work for me.
Overall, it's gorgeous and I'd buy it again in a heartbeat if it came in white (and if I knew my exact size.) So for those who are even slightly hesitant, it wouldn't hurt to get measured in person, compare the whites vs. ivorys, then order online from there.
Good luck! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolfy
Location:Sydney, Australia
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

LOVE IT!

Date:March 18, 2008
" I just received my gown in Australia today. My girlfriend in the US ordered it online for me (after I picked it out) and then sent it over.
I absolutely LOVE IT it is PERFECT. I searched high and low for this dress and tried on several similar styles and spent many hours stressing over ridiculously high prices of gowns and stumbled across this in a last ditch effort before committing to a gown I wasn't 100% convinced with.
This gown is the best quality gown I've had on and for less than a 1/4 of what other gowns were going to cost, my day is going to be SO perfect in so many ways without the guilt of spending my life savings on it. June 20 on the beach in Fiji is going to be a magical day..
AWESOME!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aussie
Location:Florida
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Awesome

Date:March 12, 2008
" I bought this dress as a last minute thing due to my previous dress not fitting i ordered it on mon and recieved it on wed in time for my beach wedding on the same Saturday! DB service was amazing and the dress is beautiful i cant wait to wear it on my wedding day, the dress was packaged with care i would definately recommend this dress to anyone with a curvy body it fits amazing and the size chart was spot on! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolinaGirlNC
Location:North Carolina
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50

Thanks David Bridal

Date:February 29, 2008
" I am so happy that I decided to look online at David's Bridal for my wedding dress. I had been to many store's searching for the perfect destination wedding dress and didn't find anything that suited me, that is until I went online and I saw this simple elegant dress. I ordered it and I was totally amazed that it fit so well and it look's classy on. The only thing it needed was bra cup's sewn in it. The color is perfect and I am so happy that I finally found the perfect dress for my special day. Thanks David Bridal's. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied

Date:February 17, 2008
" Modestly priced and arrived in plenty of time for my special day. Simple, light and elegeant for the perfect island wedding! "
Review 12 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureMrsHinds
Location:Belleville, IL
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Incredible dress

Date:February 15, 2008
" This dress is absolutely beautiful. I was nervous about buying it online...but I'm so glad I took the chance. I'm 5'6" and didn't want to have to get a dress altered for length. This one was pefect for that. In 3 inch heels the back barely drags the ground. Also since I'm having an intimate home wedding, I didn't want the big poofy cinderella type dress. I can't wait for my man to see me in this. Warning though, it's alot more cream color than ivory. But since I wasn't wanting to wear white, it's perfect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaB
Location:Spearfish, SD
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Couldn't be happier!

Date:January 11, 2008
" I was really nervous to order my dress without being able to try it on or see it in person, but it was 100% worth the risk. The fit guide was very helpful--I don't think I'll need any alterations at all. The dress flows beautifully, is comfortable and will fit perfectly with my summery outdoor wedding. The color, also, is very flattering for those of us who don't look good in pure white. I can't wait to see this dress on the dance floor!
The dress arrived very quickly and was packaged with care. Thanks so much. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Lesage, WV
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The PERFECT Dress!!!

Date:December 26, 2007
" I love it, and the perfect thing is that even being short it would work. It's the one I want to walk down the aisle in come April, hopefully I can find it, before I have to buy it online. "
Review 15 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bahamas
Location:Nassau, Bahamas
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The One

Date:December 14, 2007
" I saw this dress in the window before I got engaged. It was the dress I wanted for myself but DB didn't carry it in white. So my maid of honor is wearing it in Pool! One day, a few months later, I just happend to log in to DB.com and there it was - my dream dress! I already have my wedding gown, and now I have a reception gown. Two dresses later, I'm as happy as can be. Bahamas here we come! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahRsoontobeH

unBELIEVABLE!

Date:December 7, 2007
" This dress is outstanding. It is, to a 't', exactally what I was looking for, and the price makes you want two of them! When I got it and put it on, it fit SO well and it feels like pajamas! I'm a little chesty and I was worried there would be too much emphasis on the bust, but I was wrong - it's classy and I feel well covered. I'm SO glad I got it! Now - to find shoes... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bunnyboo
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

perfect dress, but hard to match

Date:December 1, 2007
" I was struck by what a great deal my dress was. That was actually my first thought of it. Only for a second in my mind did I say "oh isnt it wonderful they have exactly to the T what i was looking for in my wedding dress!" I ordered it immediately, since it was only on sale for a certain amount of time, and was more than thrilled when it came. The only problem i'm having with it is finding a bridesmaid dress to go with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memechi
Location:Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Wedding theme:Destination

LOVE IT!!!

Date:October 19, 2007
" I tried this dress on and am SOO excited to get it and wear it at my wedding. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
futuremrs

beautiful dress

Date:October 3, 2007
" i bought this gown for my wedding in september 2008, and i love it. my friends said i should have tried on a bunch of different gowns before buying the first one i liked, but i disagree. this dress fits me beautifully, and i love it. its everything i was looking for in a gown! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chiffon High/Low Dress BR1006
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaitlin
Location:Brockport, New York
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple

Beautiful.

Date:September 28, 2007
" This dress looks very comfortable and elegant. I would absolutely love to wear this at my wedding. It's perfect. I also love that it's strapless. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.