David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.

Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown. Chapel train. Available in White or Ivory. Also available by Special Order Only: Without train as Style NT2406. Woman's Sizes 14W-26W as Style 9CT2406. Shown with 2" satin ribbon Style 3550, sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 hearts
134
4 hearts
6
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
1
1 heart
2
140 of 143(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Review 61 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsEss
Location:Aurora, IL
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Pictures don't do this dress justice!

Date:May 13, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is dress is even more beautiful in person. It just sparkles! It fit wonderfully and looked beautiful. I knew as soon as I tried it on that it was perfect. Yes, it is a little on the heavy side which can make it pretty hot too, but I could tell that when I tried it on, it was no surprise. A lot of wedding dresses are hot and heavy. My wedding was in March, and I didn't find the heaviness/hotness a problem overall. It was a little hard to bustle though because of it's weight and thickness. Some of the beading and sequins will come off too, but with the amount of both on the dress, that is inevitable. It wasn't to a degree that was noticeable, so don't freak out if you see things coming off this dress. I added a black sash that draped down the back for a personal touch, but it is just as pretty without it. Overall, I just absolutely loved it! It is a gorgeous dress!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smiles17
Location:Colorado
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

My Perfect Dress...

Date:May 7, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"After trying on several tulle dresses, I was brought this dress and new immediately it was the one. The pictures don't do it justice, but this dress is truly elegant and beautiful. It was a little heavy because of the beading, but I think it was worth it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gracie727
Location:Wauconda, IL
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Shimmering Snow...*

Date:May 6, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I went to David's Bridal about a month after I became engaged. I went with 2 of my girfriends but was there as my friend picked up a brides maid dress. I had no intentions on looking. But of course had to! I browsed through the racks and when I saw this dress, I knew it was EVERYTHING I had wanted! I showed the dress to my friends and they were a little hesitant about me trying it on. The lace can be a bit overwhelming for some. But as soon as I tried it on they loved it, and so did I! A white long satin ribbon was added to finish the look.
I got married on January 5, 2008. A beautiful winter (post Chirstmas) ceremony. I remember at my final fitting a woman came up to me and told me how beautiful the dress was and said it reminder her of shimmering snow... and it does! The beads and sparkles catches your eye. It's simply beautiful. The only problem is it was heavy for me. I am 5'0" and had a hard time after the cermony wearing the dress. As much as I wanted to keep it on, the beading and detail did make it too heavy. But beauty is pain and it was very much worth it! My tip to girls around my size... work out your upper body before the big day! ;)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hahwee
Location:Dallas, Texas
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Love it!!

Date:May 1, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have been reading the reviews of this incredible dress for over a year now and one of my favorite things to see are the pictures of real girls in the dress! So, now that I have had my bridal portraits I knew I had to post mine. This dress is amazing and it is everything anyone could ask for. Little girls called me princess the whole time I was getting my pictures taken and I felt like a princess!! :o) I know some girls have said it was heavy, but I did not even notice that. I just absolutely adore it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annae
Location:Portland, Oregon
Wedding season:Spring
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

beautiful

Date:April 29, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was my wedding dress and I loved it. I felt so pretty in it, and everyone complemented me on it. I had a pink sash for our Spring wedding. I also had the dress bustled for the reception, which looked gorgeous."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joesgirl
Location:East Gull Lake, MN
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

The "wow" dress

Date:April 22, 2008
"The picture of this gown does not to it justice. I had tried many gowns on before this one. I never would have chosen it off the rack. My consultant convinced me to try it on. And "wow," my future mother in law, sister and best friend started to cry. They all said it was "the dress." It makes my waiste look tiny, and with a hoop skirt, it is absolutely stunning. I can't wait to wear it!"
Review 67 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stokely000
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Gorgeous On Any Figure Type

Date:April 16, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is the dress I'm wearing in my July 2008 wedding. I picked the dress out on line (along with some others) and it was the first dress I tried on. I tried on about a dozen other dresses but kept coming back to this one. Every person who has seen it is shocked by how gorgeous it is. Pictures do not do justice to the lace overlay with the beading. I’m wearing a clover sash with it. I recommend a sash; it really makes the look of the dress. I highly recommend the "double under bustle" if you’re going to have the dress bustled. It is the most elegant bustle I’ve ever seen. WARNING: the beads come off very easily. This is definitely a handle with care dress. But don’t worry, if you do have any beads fall off, a tailor at David’s can replace them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burdtobe
Location:New Jersey/Pennsylvania
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Breathtaking!

Date:April 16, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I actually looked at dresses for the first time with my mother-in-law to be and my cousin, thinking that I was just getting an idea of what I wanted, so that when my mother, who lives out of state, came to NJ we would be able to shop and find "the dress".
I do not remember seeing this dress online, and I remember thinking, when I saw it in the catalog, that it was nice, and worth a try. It is so much more incredible on, than in any picture I have seen. Everyone in ths store stopped and took notice, and my cousin and I looked at eachother and our eyes teared up. There was no question. I had tried on countless dresses that day, but it was very obvious that this was the one. (not to mention, it fit perfectly right away) I ordered it that day, and have never wanted to change.
I will be wearing it with the truffle satin sash, which makes the white of the dress seem even brighter and the details of the lace even more noticable.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August9

Perfect!

Date:April 16, 2008
"My mom and I were butting heads about the style of dress- she liked simple, and I wanted beading and lace and details, cause when else can you do that? This was maybe the 6th or 7th dress I tried on and like they say, I just knew it was right- it had a simple line that my mom liked, and the beads and lace and detail on the hem that I liked. The dress is heavy, but in a substantial way, not a bog you down way. I'm getting it without the sash and train and with the slip (the skirt folds/pleats without one- and you definitely need a longline bra with it for support. Perfect for my 8/9/08 garden wedding!"
Review 70 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
landor
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

so excited!!!

Date:April 14, 2008
"this was the 1st dress i tried on... i didnt think i would like it at all but nothing else even came close to how i felt when i was wearing it!!!! everyone thinks it is the perfect dress: simple and elegant yet detailed at the same time. i cant wait to walk down the aisle in england in sept 08 wearing this dress!!!"
Review 71 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelace

Love it

Date:April 9, 2008
"This dress is amazing on a plus size as well very flattering. I am a 16w I love this dress so much i have it on order for my 09 wedding"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bride2be052009
Location:Midwest
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

classic elegance

Date:April 7, 2008
"I bought this dress for my May 2009 wedding. Everyone I've showed it to simply loves it. I recently booked my florist - she was thrilled when she saw it. She said it was "classic elegance". She compared it to something Audrey Hepburn would wear. It's detailed without being tacky. It's something you can look back on 20 years from now without thinking "what was I thinking?" I read reviews about it being heavy, but I haven't found it to be a problem so far. I think if you're going for elegant/beautiful without looking like you're going to prom or trying to stay away from the current fad (seems to be the pick-up dresses) I think you're absolutely LOVE this dress. It definitely looks like I spent more money on it than I did!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugg
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

PERFECT

Date:April 5, 2008
"I went looking for my wedding dress and I had a few dresses in mind for the special day. I tried on many dresses and I chose one but I did not get excited about the dress. I just said "okay I guess it's this one". My sister and I went to another David's Bridal and I just had to try on more dresses. I tried this one on and I feel in love with it. I knew this was the PERFECT dress for me. The music was playing and I was dancing and the dress was not heavy at all. Someone sent me a Tiara and it goes perfect with the dress I will be a Queen for sure"
Review 74 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyKat
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

This is my fav. Dress

Date:March 27, 2008
"I got this one for my wedding and go so many complements on it. It is so wonderful! It made me feel like a princess."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewBride122406
Location:Sicklerville, NJ
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Love At First Sight

Date:March 25, 2008
"I began shopping for my dress w/ my family & friends. I loved all of their opinions but couldn't put my finger on "THE" dress. I set up another appointment to go by myself w/ a new consultant. When I was greeted, she asked me a few questions about myself, then pulled some dresses for me. She told me to try them all on to get an idea of what style I'd want.
This was the first dress I tried on with her & I knew this dress was "THE ONE!" I didn't want to take it off. I did try on other dresses, but kept going back to this dress. Every time someone would walk past, I would get the "WOW" comment which reassured me that I had found my dress!
I had a warm (60 degree) day in March for my wedding & I was completely comfortable wearing my dress. With all of the intricate detail on the dress, I thought my dress would feel heavy, but I honestly felt the complete opposite. With a perfect bustle, I was able to dance the night away at my reception!
I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to feel like a princess!
I chose not to wear a veil & my sash was Serene, which was the color of my bridesmaids. I look at my wedding pictures over & over absolutely thrilled with my dress choice!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarineCorpsBride
Location:Anaheim, CA
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Absolutely Unique and Amazing!

Date:March 9, 2008
"My best friend and I went today to try on dresses, she told me ahead of time not to buy anything today since it's was only the first time shopping for it.
This was the second dress my consultant pulled out, I guess somehow I folded the page in the catalog (I never noticed the dress online or in the catalog from DB i had) I must mention that I am a wedding photographer and I had NEVER seen this dress on any bride before either. I tried on the ones I had in mind afterwards, but none of the other ones can even compare, nor gave me that "THIS IS THE ONE" feeling that this one gave me.
It made me feel like a true PRINCESS, very sophisticated, confident and I didn't feel the heaviness at all.
You pay $699.00, but you feel like a MILLION bucks in it.
Long story short, we drove away and went to have dinner, but I couldn't stop thinking about the way I felt (The most important part, How you will feel on the BIG DAY) so I told my BFF that we had to go back and get it. We got it and my dear friend took it with her so I don't spoil the surprise.
So this is the beautiful dress I will be wearing on my wedding day!!!
I didn't mention that my hips are wide and this dress completely took care of that issue, no hips, just sparkles. the train looks like fresh fallen snow. Even another bride to be, asked her consultant to bring her the same dress.
I got it with the Apple color 2 inch sash. And I am sure that when my fiancee looks at me walking down the Isle he will cry. It's just that beautiful!!!
PS. My wedding is a destination wedding and I'm confident that my dress will do just great in the plane.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bborch
Location:Flanders, NJ
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Dream Dress

Date:March 3, 2008
"I bought this dress yesterday morning. I actually went back to the store to pick up another dress. The lady that was helping me knew I liked lace and 'poofy', so she put this on me first. I didn't even want to try to dress I initially went in for on again! This was it. As soon as I saw my parents face and how good I felt I couldn't leave the dress there! I tried the other dress on again just in case, but felt empty. This dress gave me butterfly's. I knew then and there I had to have it. I can't wait to get married even more now!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 78 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ikia
Location:niagra blvd
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

all i can say is wow

Date:February 27, 2008
"i didnt like it when it was on the hanger. i really thought that it looked like a table cloth. my future mother in law went with me and when she say it on the hanger she said it wasnt me, but totally teared up when i put it on.when i came out of the dressing room to look at it in the mirror people stopped and stared at me. it sparkles when the lights hit it, so i cant wait to see what it looks like during our candle light service.i was heart set on a different dress until i put this one on and i know its the one.i cant wait to see my fiances face when he sees me in this dress!"
Review 79 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BreathTaking
Location:Catlin Gardens, Slate Hill, NY
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Felt Like a Princess

Date:February 21, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I must have tried on 60 dresses but nothing compared to this one. I got married 6 months ago and people are still talking about how amazing this dress was. Every picture I have makes this dress look even more beautiful. If I had to do it again, I would pick this dress all over again. I truly felt like a princess."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for CT2406 Allover beaded corded lace A-line gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justme
Location:KY
Wedding season:Summer
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

this is the one!

Date:February 20, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress is perfect :) It's so much more beautiful in person than any picture can capture. The model does not do it justice either. I just bought it tonight and I'm trading in the one I bought in December. I kept having hesitations about my first dress thinking it just wasn't me, and it wasn't. My first dress was T9218 ivory and champagne. I got a halter because everyone that was with me ruled that my broad shoulders needed it even though my heart was set on a strapless dress. I should have gone with my heart and it would have saved me a lot of worry. My first dress was also ivory because everyone with me said it looked best with my skin tone even though my heart was set on white. Should have listened to my heart again. Having friends with you (and even complete strangers) to give you their opinion is great, but in the end get the dress YOU love. If not you will be second guessing until you are sick. This dress that I bought tonight is beautiful, classy/victorian/vintage-y, and flirty all at the same time. It is totally me. The other one was something others put together to enhance "me" (bless them for it- they were only trying to help). I love the way my new dress sparkles from every vantage point and the A-line cut totally flatters my body. I carry most of my weight in my butt and thighs; my waist is smaller and this dress highlights that. I chose a black sash and my bridesmaids are wearing black and white dresses. Before I could not get excited about my wedding, now I'm ecstatic! I think that's how you know you chose the right dress :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.