David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.

Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace, lace up back, and split back with lace appliques. Chapel train. Available in White or Ivory. Woman sizes 14W-26W as Style 9V9665.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 hearts
13
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Review 1 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsOz
Location:Farmington Hills, Mi
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Amazing Dress

Date:January 26, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" When I first began looking at dresses, I was insistant upon a pick-up style. This dress was a stopping point! This dress was my glass slipper, my perfect fit, and complimented my body VERY well.
The moment I stepped out of the dressing room, all of the mothers and bridesmaids of other brides were ooh'ing and ahh'ing. This dress brought me to tears.
I placed my order... in Ivory "
Review 2 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HorseGirl
Location:Colorado
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

ABSOLOUTELY STUNNING!

Date:January 26, 2009
" After a whole day at one store and finally making it to David's Bridal, I had chosen two dresses that I thought I loved, but something just didn't convince me. The consultant was really nice and found lots of dresses for me, I just didn't find THE ONE. I decided to wait it out and go back a week later. I didn't know if I would like this dress or not but I saw it on a manakin and decided to give it a try. It was absoloutely amazing. I was stunned that I found the perfect dress after being so frustrated before. I can't believe how it hugs your curves and doesn't move, I walked around the store picking bridesmaid dresses for about an hour and it still felt perfect. My family that accompanied me thought it was stunning too... the look on their faces said it all.
My advice for dress shoping is to go with your gut feeling... if you aren't convinced a dress is yours, don't make a rash decision... I am truly glad I waited to find the PERFECT DRESS!
"
Review 3 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RunnerForever
Location:Ohio
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

The Best Dress!!

Date:January 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This was the third dress I tried on in a long line of choices. There was no doubt in my mind it was the perfect choice! It is so beautiful from the front and especially to the back. I know I made the right choice!! "
Review 4 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tessa
Location:Waco, TX
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

The most gorgeous gown ever!

Date:January 23, 2009
" Hey all, if your considering this dress then you are headed for a great dress! I just bought this dress and I can't even think of one thing to complain about it! Its probably the best decision i've made haha. Anyway I just wanted to let you know that this dress works really well on full figured women as well as thin women. Everyone that has seen my dress has complimented me like crazy! I am just so happy that I was able to find the perfect dress, I found my tiara that matches perfectly, I have even found flower girl dresses that go really well with this dress!! I am super stoked about it! All I am doing now is counting the days until I finally get to wear it! Also I just want to thank the David's Bridal team that helped me chose the perfect dress!!! They really know what they are doing! "
Review 5 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AprilG
Location:Norman, Oklahoma
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

FAB

Date:January 22, 2009
" I have bought 2 (yes two) dresses before I found this one. I was completely blown out of the water it doesn't look all that great on the rack but it is astounding on. The back is completely to die for. It is extremely slimming and elegant. THIS IS THE ONE!!!!! I have never been more excited than I am now!!!!!! I bought it that day!! I didn't have the urge to even look anymore. "
Review 6 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SPRINGBRIDE2010

ROOM STOPPER

Date:January 17, 2009
" I tried on another dress; I liked the style in the front, but hated the back. My attendant came back with this dress in the ivory. I was afraid of wearing a sleeveless dress, but thought, why not.
When I came out of the changing room, it literally stopped whomever was walking by. I felt like a princess.
The back lacing really gives it an element of surprise. It's not heavy, and best of all, it's slimming, especially if you are top heavy or have a little tummy.
I can't wait for Jason to see it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mardurach
Location:Peoria, IL
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

My Dream Gown!

Date:January 11, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This gown is exactly what I was looking for! Many gowns I tried on were either gorgeous on the front with a plain back, or had a beautiful back with a plain front, but this gown looks great from all sides. (Be sure to click on the alternate view button to see a picture of the back of the gown). There is also a coordinating veil that is absolutely perfect with the gown. After trying on many gowns and liking certain aspects of each, I found this gown to be the culmination of everything I wanted! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
els150
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

This dress is so flattering

Date:January 11, 2009
" Beautiful! I had about 5 dresses saved to my favorites, but the store only had two of my choices in my size..... well, I'm glad they had this one because it was perfect. Of course my bridesmaid gushed. I love the back of this dress... it's just enough sparkle. And it goes perfectly with my bridesmaid dresses (style 8567). BTW, I hate strapless dresses but I felt so comfortable in this dress, not too heavy. I suggest looking at Ivory. I'll add an image soon. "
Review 9 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashleylovesmorgan0609
Location:Alabama
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

LOVE IT!

Date:January 10, 2009
" I walk in to Davids Bridal and hand them my "book of ideas" they actually went and found this dress for me. It was the first of several I tried on, but I knew instantly that it was the one. I LOVE it! I couldn't even imagine, the first dress I tried on was THE dress. I can't wait for Morgan to see me in it in June! "
Review 10 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueH
Location:New Jersey
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Yay!

Date:January 9, 2009
" I finally found my dress and could not be happier! I feel like I tried on every dress in the store and kept coming back to this one. It feels nice on, not too heavy or hot and more importantly it looks amazing! The back of the dress is sooo pretty, the detail on the train is just right for my semi-casual wedding. Can't wait till May! Thanks DB! =) "
Review 11 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ExcitedBride2009

AMAZZINNGGG dress

Date:January 3, 2009
" I bought this dress for my wedding in October, and cant wait to wear it... its a GORGEOUS gown and the back is gorgeous!!! i would recommend this dress to anyone!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eskimo
Location:Fort Collins
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

AMAZING DRESS

Date:January 3, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" The picture on the internet does not due this dress justice! I tried on lots of dresses and this was my last one and I knew it was the one it was simply amazing! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for V9665 Satin side draped A-line with beaded metallic embroidered lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heatherhoney
Location:Stafford,VA
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

New it was the one!!!

Date:December 26, 2008
" I bought this dress 3 weeks ago only one in the store ..love the bling factor is so beautiful on I loved it before I tried it on the back is amazing it looks good on and very comfortable cant wait to wear it Valentines day!!! Im a happy to say after 20 or so dresses I found the dress that looks good and makes me feel special thanks Davids bridal ...Heather in Va "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.