David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.

Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt. Chapel train. Available in Ivory/Champagne, Solid White, or Solid Ivory. Also available by Special Order Only: Woman sizes 14W-26W as Style 9T9579.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 hearts
10
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Review 1 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catrina
Location:Dallas, TX
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love This Dress!

Date:January 26, 2009
" I went to David's Bridal this past weekend with every intention of choosing a simple dress. I had picked out a beautiful Grecian style as my favorite when my mother (who wants a more elegant wedding for me) convinced me to try on this dress. Although it wasn't what I originally had in mind, I fell in love with it immediately. It fit almost perfectly, and I started to change my mind about the style. The longer I had it on, the more I loved it. The pictures really do not do it justice, there is so much detail and texture to the dress. I returned the next day to try on more dresses, and this one remained my favorite by far. I purchased it in the champagne with the ivory details and I can't wait to wear it. It also looks amazing bussled, although it requires more layers because of the assymetry. "
Review 2 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizd

Simply perfect

Date:January 17, 2009
" I saw this dress in the store last week and fell in love. I made an appointment and tried it on this morning. It is stunning, comfortable and most importantly, I feel perfect in it! It is very flattering and I won't even need any alterations. "
Review 3 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toastie

love at 2nd try-on

Date:January 17, 2009
" i would have never picked this out, but once i put it on it felt right. i tried it on once, then put on a few dresses after that and then tried it on again and i knew it was my dress. wonderful for women with a figure and curves. no undrgarments needed! it holds you all right in there. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eeh223
Location:Nashville, TN
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

looks very expensive

Date:January 16, 2009
" This is a great dress; I never thought I would want an ivory dress, but it looks so beautiful in that color! I would recommend this to anyone. "
Review 5 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kacol548
Location:Jacksonville, AL
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Best!

Date:January 13, 2009
" I thought I knew what dress I wanted, but when I went to the store it had been sold. So two of my bridesmaids and i went out to Davids Bridal and looked... we found this dress and I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!! It makes you look very slim and elegant!!! "
Review 6 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneeJW
Location:Chicago, IL
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Just Perfect!!!!

Date:January 6, 2009
" When I went to the store, I had no intentions on getting this dress. The main dress that I wanted did not look the way I expected from the website. I tried on another dress similar to this one and once the associate noticed I liked that other dress, so said she new I would absolutely love this dress. AND SHE WAS RIGHT!!!!!!!! Its comfortable, elegant, and just right for any type of wedding. I can't wait until my big day!!!!!!!!! "
Review 7 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linsey
Location:Cleveland, OH
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Fits Beautifully

Date:January 4, 2009
" Dress fits perfectly is light weight and very elegant "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DevaBride
Location:Florida
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Beach
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

I cant believe!

Date:January 3, 2009
" I will admit this dress wasn't the love and tears at first sight but I tried it on 2 times and the second time I fell in love with it! This dress put my 3 favorate dresses in on! It was 1 size too big but my dress assistant pulled it tight so I could see it tight and it was beautiful. If you are a tall bride to be this is the perfect dress! I'm 6'1'' and I have to order it with extra length, I can't wait to try it on again and take pictures! The picture does it NO justice! Its worth trying it on. It gives the tight sexy look with the flare ballroom finish with a beautiful train. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dccc
Location:Miami Florida
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Gotta try it on!

Date:December 30, 2008
" I have to say when I went in; I had a mermaid dress in mind with the bolero jacket. Which was stunning. However this dress was the complete opposite and It really looked amazing!
I have a two year old and I still have a belly, this dress was a size eight and made me look like a size six!!! love it
the price is just perfect! gotta have and not work out at the gym so much! lol
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for T9579 Taffeta draped A-line gown with beaded lace appliques on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NAN22
Location:MEXICO
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory

BEAUTIFUL

Date:December 22, 2008
" This dress is beautiful !!!!!!!!! I am 10 and a half as this was the last that I measure and looks beautiful color ivory / champagne, with a cathedral veil, it's simple and elegant.
If I am on 21 March 2009.
I recommend "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.