David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.

Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt. Chapel train. Available in White or Ivory. Also available by Special Order Only: Without train as style NTV9539; Petite sizes 0P-16P as style 7V9539. Woman sizes 14W-26W as Style 9V9539.
Average Customer Rating:
4.98 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 hearts
48
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
49 of 49(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Review 1 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meggo333

Best Dress Ever

Date:January 23, 2009
"This dress is amazing...my wedding is in November and it is a wonderful looking and fitting dress. I would recommend it to anyone. There is nothing negative that I can possibly say about it."
Review 2 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessFaye
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simply Amazing!

Date:January 19, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I had tried on 20 or so dresses, this one was brought into me by my agent. I took one look at it and said "it's not for me, it's too frilly" - I had tried on plain dress after plain dress and my family and my friends were getting weary. I tried this dress on and walked out of the dressing room. My step-mom and Aunt were in tears... I turned around and started to cry as well - it was the one!
I too had the beading rub, it was suggested to get liquid bandaid apply to the skin, let dry, then get dressed. I haven't tried it, but I will come August!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FaithLuvPassion

Love it!

Date:January 17, 2009
"I absolutely love this dress!
quick question though, does anyone have a problem with the beading rubbing on the skin? cuz i'm getting huge red marks because of the rubbing of the beads in my upper bust area....
let me know if anyone else has this problem, and if you do, how'd you fix it?
other then that, i wouldn't trade this dress for the world!! i can't wait to wear it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherM02
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Best Wedding Dress Ever

Date:January 9, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I tried on 4 dresses and this dress was the 5th dress I tried on. When I tried it on my sister started crying and my mother said this is the one. I felt like a princess in it!"
Review 5 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeddingGrl2010

Love it!!

Date:January 6, 2009
"I just bought this dress for my Wedding in March 2010 and I just knew the minute I put it on that it was the one! I had tried on a ton of other dresses before I saw this one and was so iffy about everything, and once I found this one I knew instantly!! It's so beautiful and feminine, it just has everything I wanted in a wedding dress. I can't wait to walk down the isle in this beauty!!"
Review 6 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katherine21
Location:Knoxville, Tn
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love at first site

Date:January 6, 2009
"I purchased this dress 3 weeks ago my wedding date is march 28th 2009. I fell in love with the dress the moment i saw it in the catalog. And of course it was the first i tried on. It was stunning. Then, like a kid in a candy store i started tacking on accessories. and everything went beautifully. I did try on other dresses just to be sure but this one took the cake. My only complaint is that in the catalog and on here it says it has metallic beading which made me think of silver but its actually a really dark ivory beading...no worries though, still pretty"
Review 7 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BunnyBride
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

So Beautiful in person.

Date:January 3, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The pictures don't do this dress justice, I went today to pick up the dress with my MOH and she said to me when I had it on, I like it so much better then when I saw the picture of, IT'S BEAUTIFUL!!! and I thought the same, I'm so happy I deceided to pick this dress, I really is my dream dress and I know my future husband is going to love it when he sees it on me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AH090909

THE dress

Date:January 3, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I had already tried on a dress that i was pretty sure was the one, but the consultant asked if she could bring another dress for me to try on. I told her that would be great and she came back with this dress. It turned out to be a dress that my sister had first pointed out and had said it would be "the one". Well she was right (i'll have to hear about it forever) and I can't want untill my fiance can finally see me in it at our wedding.
(sadly they didn't have the dress available in my size to try on so pictures are of the too big dress)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Barbados
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Simply elegant

Date:December 29, 2008
"I just got engaged and have not even confirmed the wedding date but i am sure this will be the dress i will be wearing. I am in awe weeping at my computer screen looking at this beauty. I am truly excited and cant wait to walk up the aisle feeling like a princess."
Review 10 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Wedding theme:Cultural
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

My dream dress

Date:December 28, 2008
"I am getting married in December of 2009 I had in mind the type of dress I always wanted and when I saw this dress my heart leap,I immediately knew I had found my dream dress"
Review 11 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shawny32
Location:Colorado
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

So Beautiful

Date:December 2, 2008
"I love love love this dress! It was the first one I tried on, of course, and I just knew. I also purchased a 3-tiered cathedral veil which completes the look completely. I can't wait to walk down the aisle!"
Review 12 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November2010
Location:North Little Rock
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

So Beautiful!!

Date:December 1, 2008
"I had tried on so many dresses i saw in the magazine and nothing seemed to look as amazing as this dress. I hadn't even thought about this dress till my consultant showed it to me and told me it was her dream dress,and now i know why!! I have the head piece and the earrings to match! I love everything about the dress i am so glad i chose it!!!"
Review 13 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audacity
Location:A Store Near You
Wedding theme:Formal

So Gorgeous!

Date:November 16, 2008
"i love absolutely everything about this dress...a few things to know though. YOU HAVE TO TRY IT ON! do not go by what you see in the display bag. the embroidery looks brassy at first, but once everything is sized and out in the open you really appreciate the work that went into this particular style."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntielissa
Location:gary In
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

the dream dress

Date:November 1, 2008
"when i first saw this dress i had to have it it was my dream dress i feel like a princess in it i wouldn't chage a thing about it i cant wait till my wedding day not only do i have the perfect man i also have the perfect dress to walk down the asle in."
Review 15 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stephaniej2888
Location:Palatka, fl
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

THE dress!!!!!

Date:October 28, 2008
"My mom was looking through the magazine finding things for the consultant to go and get for us, because i had no idea what i wanted. This was the 6th dress i tried on....and the last, it was the PERFECT dress. As soon as i walked out everyone was speechless & my godmother started crying! I knew it was perfect from the moment i looked in the mirror and i cant wait to wear it in March 09!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetPumpkin
Location:Maryland
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The One For The Day

Date:October 26, 2008
"I saw this dress online and went in the store to try it on. I put the dress on and my future mother in law started to cry. She was so amazed and then when the consultant came out with the veils, he brought a cathedral veil with crystals and we did not think we were going to like it but everything went together perfect. I cannot wait until the day, he is going to be so amazed and he is already asking too mancy questions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaM
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

I owe the David's Bridal consultant for this one!

Date:October 24, 2008
"My bridal party and I must have picked out 20 dresses, and this wasn't one of them. After 4 dresses my DB consultant asked if I would try this one on because she thought I would like it. I put it on and walked out of the dressing room. Before I even looked in the mirror my whole bridal party, mom, and sister-in-law told me this dress was it! I turned around to look in the mirror and sure enough it was THE ONE. I couldn't stop staring, it was eveything I wanted and everything I didn't even know I wanted and LOVED. I owe it all to my consultant, she listened to what I liked and helped me find the perfect dress. I cannot wait to wear this beautiful dress on my wedding day!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josie112208
Location:Houston, Texas
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

A Dream Come True

Date:October 20, 2008
"I didn't try on any dresses. This was the first dress I saw and couldn't try it on until it was shipped to the store. I felt like a princess, and can't wait til my wedding day."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cbee
Location:MA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

A Fairytale Come True!

Date:October 9, 2008
"This dress is amazing, from the moment that you put it on you feel like a princess! The beading and detail is beautiful. The train is the perfect length and even looks good bustled. This style had just come out right before my wedding & I switched a dress that I had already bought for this one. You will understand when you try this dress on of the "princess effect" that it has on you. This was truely my fairytale dress!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for V9539 Taffeta pick-up ball gown with beaded metallic embroidered lace on bodice and skirt.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nakia
Location:Riverside, Ca
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

This dress is absolutely bueatiful

Date:October 8, 2008
"I saw the dress in the bridal book and it caught my eye instantly. I put a star next to it along with others I wanted to consider trying. The next day on my appointment I handed the consultant my top three dress I wanted to try on first, and of course this dress was the first one she handed to me. As soon as I saw it in person and then putting it on I feel in love with it instantly. After starring for about 10 minutes in the mirror with the dress on I told myself, I should atleast give the other dresses a try just to see if they would strike me so fast as this one did, but they didn't. Actually I coulding wait to get out of them and try the next one on. Everytime I tried on a new one I couldn't get this dress behind me. I decided to put the first dress back on, and again, love at first sight. It's funny how this dress can draw you. Love a first sight for sure."