David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.

Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 hearts
17
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Review 1 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cl1974
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Good for Plus Size Chicks!

Date:January 13, 2009
" I am a pear shape, I normally wear a size 26 pants. Much to my surprise I got this dress in a 22, it fits PERFECTLY, only alterations that need to be done is a little hem (I'm 5'8" and will not be wearing tall heels since I am the tallest one in the bridal party!). I can wear a regular bra, I just need to pull down the back of the bra a bit because of the 'V' and a good pair of Spanx to smooth out all the bumps :-) I am not a dress wearer, but I don't have any anxiety about wearing this dress I feel so comfortable and sexy in it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dolledup
Location:Portsmouth, VA
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Date:December 11, 2008
" This dress is great for girls that are smaller up top! It has a little extra padding that does wonders. The lapis color looks beautiful against fair skin tones. This is one bridesmaids dress I'm looking forward to wear... "
Review 3 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pantry5311
Location:Iowa City, IA.
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Garden

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!!

Date:November 25, 2008
" I'm going to be a bridesmaid in my friends' wedding in May, and none of us girls are itty bitty but this dress looks AMAZING on all of us! And it's comfortable! I don't feel like i need to cover anything up...I'm not a girly girl but i LOVE this dress!! And it's completely affordable! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkyandMojo
Location:Belmont, NC
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

This dress makes me sing!

Date:October 22, 2008
" I love everything about this dress. I ordered a size 18 and it fit perfectly with no alterations. The gathering in the front really helps hide my belly and the bust accentuates an already full figure. Some of the other bridesmaids (who have a smaller chest) also loved the way it made their bust look. I chose pewter wedge heels and brushed metal-toned jewelry. The wedding is in November and we are going to feast on hotdogs and beer and play a spirited game of wiffle ball afterwards. Trust me, the bride is a "no-frills" kind of girl. Thanks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaskor1331
Location:N. Carolina

Better than I could have EVER imagined

Date:September 25, 2008
" This dress is absolutely perfect for ALL body types. I just got this in Lapis for our marine ball, and believe it or not, my neighbor got the SAME dress in blue velvet! She is 6 months pregnant, I am 4 months pregnant with just a tiny bump. It is absolutely stunning on!
Most reviews state you can wear a bra with this, I found that with the molded cups inside you won't even need to! I am a D cup and they hold 'em up without a problem!! Be forwarned, if you do wear a bra, the back sits much lower than a bra would so you would see the back closure piece, but the shoulder straps would be well hidden. Very flowy, breathable material. I see myself wearing this ALL night!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Perfect for Pregnant Women

Date:September 21, 2008
" I was really nervous to be in my best friend's wedding at almost 8 months pregnant. I just went to David's Bridal and tried on few dressing including this one. I was shocked at how it fit perfectly over my cute little beach ball. I didn't feel like I was trying to squeeze into it like the other one. It was so flattering on my entire body and I didn't feel like a whale! This dress is perfect for anyone no matter the size. I saw other women trying it on who were extremely tiny and it still looked amazing. Best part is, you can wear a comfortable bra! If you are pregnant and a bridesmaid, stop looking and buy this one! "
Review 7 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJlovesSB
Location:California
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great for all, even an 8 month pregnant bridesmaid

Date:August 15, 2008
" My SIL will be 8 months pregnant when I get married and she loved this dress. It flattered her figure great. The only thing she didn't care for was the strap of fabric under the breast. She is carrying the baby high and the strap kinda bugged her but we found a way to temporarily hem it and put a cute ribbon there instead and she will cut the dress so it will be great to wear over and over again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janae
Location:Winterville, NC
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Perfect Dress

Date:August 13, 2008
" I am going to be a bride(for the second time) at the age of 50. I have to admit that as my girlfriends and I were trying on dresses, I did feel a bit silly at my age... well, as soon as I tried on this dress, I was sold. First, I love the color... I am a purple kind of girl. And I love the fact that I will be wearing this dress down the aisle! When you're 50, you can forge your own bridal traditions! Who says the bride has to wear white or ivory? The dress is a dream fit. Covers all the bumps and bruises of the last 50 years and is very flattering. And I am tall and the length is just perfect. So ladies, it's your wedding, so turn some heads. Start new traditions, make your wedding YOU. This dress will take you there! It's perfect for an October wedding, yes? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6grteacher
Location:Harrisville, Rhode Island
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Date:July 29, 2008
" I am the mother of the groom and when it came time to shop for a dress, I didn't know what to expect. David's Bridal was wonderful. I tried on many dresses and being a woman with a pear-shaped figure, I thought it would be difficult to find a dress that would be comfortable and elegant at the same time. Well, ladies, this dress is awesome. I put it on and fell in love with it. The jersey knit is so comfortable and that is exactly how you want to be. My dress is in lapis which will go very nicely with the pool color of the bridesmaids' dresses. I can't wait for the my son's wedding on 8/8/08! I highly recommend this dress! It flatters all figure types! "
Review 10 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutumnBrideToBe
Location:Hanover, PA
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect for fuller figures

Date:July 28, 2008
" As soon as we walked in the store, this dress was on display and we all fell in love. Then my girls tried it on and had to have it. My two bridesmaids got this dress in a size 16 in "fern"and it was very flattering. Even for fuller figures. This is the perfect dress far my fall wedding "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Unexpected Find

Date:July 26, 2008
" After trying on many so-so dresses, I was handed this one. I wasn't so sure about the jersey material, but when I put it on I was surprised. It is flattering on a curvier body, and made me look tall and slim!
I will be wearing it in apple red in November. I plan to cut it short right after and to wear it when I go out!
"
Review 12 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abby81

Great for Pregnant Women

Date:July 23, 2008
" Next week I will be in a wedding at 36 weeks pregnant and this dress is still fitting me perfectly as compared to when I first found the dress a couple months ago. The shape of the dress works great wth my baby bump and it makes me look awesome (well, as awesome as a 9 month pregnant person can look - ha ha ha). This is a great option for those of us that have to be in a wedding while expecting. The material is comfortable and flattering! After my little bundle of joy is born I will be able to weat this dress again with some minor alterations. Great versatility! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBlues
Location:Denver, CO
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

One Hot Mama (of the Bride)!

Date:July 21, 2008
" We were shopping for bridesmaid's dresses--which is quite an overwheming experience. My daughter wanted me to pick out my dress but I wasn't very in to it. I tried on a few, and was not liking the way things were going, fitting, looking, etc. I turn around a spot this dress out of the corner of my eye, I reach out to touch it and I instantly fall in love! The material is so sustantial and "rich" feeling, and the color "Fern" works perfectly with the theme of the wedding.
I practically run to the dressing room because I'm almost afraid it's going to disappear. I try this dress on and I feel like a MILLION-Bucks! It is so comfortable and figure-flattering (love the padded cups--they just add that little bit extra) and the fact that you can actually wear "your" bra with it makes it even better. I can not wait to wear this dress to the wedding and then have it shortened into a cocktail dress. "
Review 14 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julynine

Award Winning

Date:July 17, 2008
" I went to Davids Bridal to look at our options for bridesmaid dresses and fell in love with this dress in Blue Velvet...as well as my bridesmaids themselves. All of my girls looked gorgeous. It complimented all of them. They are all different body types and not one of them tugged or pulled at it after coming out of the dressing room. They even got to go down a size in it because of how roomy it was! Best dress ever and they can wear it again without a big sign on their back that says BRIDESMAID! "
Review 15 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monknee
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

great pick

Date:July 17, 2008
" This dress is amazing. I have two girls in my wedding & they are completely different in every way.One girl is 5'0" & full figured while the other is 5'7" and very slim but this dress was a knockout on both of them. They look amazing and the lapis was the perfect dark purple I had been searching for. Not to mention the fabric feels great & the girls can't wait til after the wedding so they can cut it off & wear it over & over again. "
Review 16 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeysGirl
Location:Powell
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

This dress is great

Date:July 2, 2008
" Me and my bridesmaids just went to davids a month ago to look and maybe pick a dress. Well all the girls fell in love with this dress I have all different sizes of girls from size 4 to 16 and everyone of them looked thin and so pretty I would recommend this to everyone. Im having a black and white wedding so we went with the black and it is amazing! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeMack

Gorgeous Dress!!!!

Date:June 23, 2008
" We just went in and picked this dress for my friend's wedding in September in the Lapis color. She originally wanted all the maids to wear different dresses, but when we all tried this one on, we all wanted it! We will all be wearing this dress. It's comfortable, you can wear a real bra with it, and the best part is that it doesn't scream "bridesmaid" so you can wear it again! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for F13095 Sleeveless long jersey dress with charmeuse straps and waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:CA
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Lovely Looker

Date:June 20, 2008
" Just purchased this dress for my daughter's upcoming wedding in October in color Blue Velvet in size 6.
I'm using it as a Mother of the Bride Dress
I tend to be more pear shaped so this was a perfect choice for me. Also ladies the cups are softly padded which is an added bonus for us smaller busted women. Th fabric flows with your every move, with plenty of room in the hip area, yet is elegant and sophisticated.
I can envision this style on many body shapes. A great choice to hid all those little flaws we don't like about ourselves.
I will be pairing this dress with silver shoes and accessories.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.