David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.

Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front. Chapel train. Available in White or Ivory. Also available in Missy sizes 0-16 as Style E9351.
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 hearts
40
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
1
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Review 21 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venusattwilight
Location:Portland, OR
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

THE Dress

Date:May 6, 2008
"When I went in to try on dresses the first time I thought that I had found the one, but not being totally sure I went home to sleep on it. Good thing I did, the next day I went in and tried on a few more and I found this one. I am not a small girl and this dress made me look thin. I also don't have much of a bust but I don't look little in this dress! It didn't look like much on the hanger I am so glad I gave it a chance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikkiMarie0920
Location:Rochester, NY
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

AmAzInG!!!!

Date:May 5, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am 5'3 and on the heavier side with a 40D bra. When i made the appointment to try on dresses i was so excited, till i got there and actually tried them on. it was one dissapointment after another. one made me look like a football player, while others made me look like i was pregnant or 500 pounds. i left so upset and empty handed. my sister and my future sister in law convinced me to go back a couple months later and that is when i tried this on. i immediately fell in love with it. my arms were a little chubby in it, but i have been working out my arms and now the dress is perfect. i cried and then balled when they put on my veil. it is so flattering to bigger girls and makes you feel like a princess and not self concious. try it on! you wont be disappointed!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bubblybride75039
Location:Dallas , Tx
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Wonderful!!

Date:April 13, 2008
"This dress is so amazing. It was the last dress I tried on and I fell in love right away. If you are a plus size girl, this dress is perfect for you. It covers the whole chest area and is very flattering. If you have issues with your arms, the bolero jackets cover everything up completely!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beals
Location:Michigan
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

IN LOVE

Date:March 30, 2008
"unlike most people i was not really looking forward to dress shopping since well when you have a bigger chest its very hard to find something that fits and dosent look like you are spilling over the top of it so to speak. i tried on a lot of dresses but this one was amazeing it didnt feel overly heavy it didnt feel like you couldnt breath it was perfect.
it does look like bad on the hanger but seriously try it on its amazeing
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charity
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Fairy Tale Dress

Date:March 24, 2008
"This dress is beautiful. It doesn't look like it on the hanger, but it is spectacular on. It is a perfect mixture of traditional and elegant and I can't wait to wear it in less than five months!"
Review 26 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureWife08
Location:St. Louis, MO
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Beautiful Dress

Date:March 24, 2008
"I bought the dress on February 17th. It went home with me that day. I just went back on March 22nd for an alterations appointment. To my delight I need no alterations because the dress fits perfectly. They pinned the dress up for the bustle and that looks gorgeous too. I am thrilled to have bought this dress. It was the 3rd dress I tried on but I knew it was the "one" right away. I am a bigger girl and trying on sleeveless dresses really frightened me and had me worried that I would be stuck with a dress I didn't truly love. Once I had this dress on though it made me feel gorgeous!!! I absolutely can not wait to walk down the aisle in this wonderful dress. I definately recommend that everyone at least try this dress on."
Review 27 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizmctn
Location:Macon County, Tennessee
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

LOVED THIS DRESS!!!

Date:March 18, 2008
"I absolutely love this dress. Just purchased it about 2 hours ago. I went to the store with my list of dresses. This was not on it. But I put it on and did not take it off. With a small veil, this is perfect. The back of the dress is what really sold it for me. Being a plus size gal, this dress fit to the 'T'. I would recommend this for anyone."
Review 28 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulyBride70508
Location:Whidbey Island, WA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Must try on!

Date:March 10, 2008
"First of all, I have to say that this dress doesn't look too appealing in the above picture, but when my wonderful saleswoman brought it to me to try on, I fell in love with it! My momma loved it too! I'm a size 16 but this dress is SOOO flattering...I can't wait to wear it!"
Review 29 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countryldschick
Location:Peoria, Il
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

absolutely perfect

Date:March 4, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I 1st saw it online fell in love mom picked it too! it makes you look a bit thinner and thats perfect for a plus size gal if your busty u cant really tell when u see it brides you will fall in love"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acid
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful!!

Date:February 28, 2008
"This dress was something that I would never pick to wear. But,...let me tell you something ladies, try it!! At least try it on! I am a large chested girl and feared popping out of my wedding dress. This is snug on top, and nothing is coming out! I even had my normal bra on under it and just tucked in the straps, because the one they had me try just did not fit right.
Once I put the whole "look" on, complete with veil, small headpiece and the added cap sleeves, it was truly amazing! I am not an over sappy girl, but this made me cry when I rang the bell in the store!
"
Review 31 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ce2008
Location:Waco, TX
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Love it!!!!!!!

Date:February 25, 2008
"I love this dress, went to Davids wanting another but when i put this one one i knew it was it. It made me look small and what really woneme over was the back of the dress."
Review 32 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kara
Location:Clovis, NM
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The Perfect Dress

Date:February 23, 2008
"I went to Davids Bridal in Amarillo, Texas. I had went to a few stores before this one and none of the dresses I tried on were "THE" dress. When I walked in the store, I had my mind set on one certain dress and when I tried it on, I liked it, but it wasn't perfect. So i looked through and I was starting to get frustrated, because every dress I tried on wasn't "THE" dress. This dress was probably the tenth dress I tried on that day, and when I put it on, I didn't even get out of the dressing room and I knew it was the one. It fit and felt good. I wear a 40DD bra size and I didn't even have to worry about falling out of this dress. When I stepped out of the dressing room, there were gasps everywhere, even from people I didn't even know. I knew that this was "THE" dress and that it was perfect. I didn't even have to have any alterations done. It fit me like a glove. Thank you David's Bridal for helping me find the perfect dress and for making me feel like a princess on my wedding day."
Review 33 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessBride678
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Princess Dress

Date:February 22, 2008
"I went to other botiques and they were so unfriendly! Davids Bridal is great, I tried on about 10 dresses! I chose one, then months later, came back, this one was in, although very similar to my 1st choice this dress made me look smaller and the lace up back and train is BEAUTIFUL! You will feel like a princess"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFCCBride08
Location:Waterloo, Iowa
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Fell in Love

Date:February 5, 2008
"I went to David's Bridal in Cedar Rapids. I took 3 of my 6 bridesmaids and my future mother in law. I let them all pick out a dress or 2 that they liked and wanted me to try on. I had already in my mind picked the dress I wanted. So they chose the order I put the dresses on in. My mother in law insisted that I put the one I wanted on last. So I tried on 7 dresses and none of them were "THE" dress. I had this one and the one I wanted last. So I put this dress on and I really liked it but was still so intent on the other one. I put it on and hated it. And when I put this one back on I knew that this was "THE" dress. I did choose to replace the white lace strap in the back w/ a lilac one that matches my bridal party and it gave the dress a different look but that made it even more mine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethanyJoy
Location:Manchester,NH
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Earthy, vintage, classic, Clean, crisp

Date:January 31, 2008
"I have really picky taste. My future husband and I are really into the rock music scene. Our style consists of that. I wanted to feel as though my dress was vintage yet classy and elegant and princess like, but still have little flairs of vintage beaing and lace etc. I wanted to look earthy but pulled together. I feel as though I found the dress that is young yet classic and thats what I wanted. I tried on a million dresses that I loved but wasnt sold on. If you want to buy a dress that makes your mother and friends and sisters cry this is the dress. My sister opens the door, who is the size of a model by the way, and says you look so tiny! Of course I was sold. HAHA ! But, Its crisp and clean with intricate beading. go on a sale day youll get $75 bucks off I got my dress at such a great cost. Hope this helps. Have a great wedding ladies!"
Review 36 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
notabridezilla
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Feminine and Delicate

Date:January 22, 2008
"I went to David's Bidal in Brookfield, WI , and this was the 4th dress I tried on. Compared to the other dresses in women's sizes, this one is the most feminine. I wanted to look delicate, soft and pleasant - and I wear a size 18, so it was hard to find. BUT- This dress had so many intricacies that iIimmediately was drawn to it. I know the pic doesn't show it as well as in person- but there are many parts with delicate lace and beading, the scalloped bottom, and the train is BEAUTIFUL! The lace up baack is also wonderful because it really does help with the sizing - say if you lose/gain a few pounds before the wedding - you don't have to spend extra money on tailoring. Other reviews state the sizes offered are not good- although I'm a size 18 in jeans and the dress that fit was also a size 18. I do not need a single alteration done!...that definitely saves time and of course...MONEY!! Overall this is a wonderful dress .You should at least try it on! E>"
Review 37 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brimama
Location:Charlotte, NC
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

This dress is gorgeous

Date:January 17, 2008
"THE MOMENT I WALKED IN DAVIDS BRIDAL I WAS NERVOUS. I WAS UNDECIDED ON WHAT DRESS WILL FIT PERFECT. IN MY MIND I'M THIKING I HAVE TWO KIDS, I GAIN SOME WEIGHT, MY CHEST IS A 42DD. NOW WHAT DRESS WILL FIT MY BIG SELF. SO I HAD MY MOM COME WITH ME PICKING OUT DRESSES. THEN MY MOM PICKED THIS DRESS IN 16W SECTION I WAS LIKE THAT MIGHT BE TO BIG FOR ME AND THE CONSULTANT WAS PICKING SOME OUT. SO I PICK THREE DRESSES. SO I TRIED THE DRESS MY MOM PICKED OUT WHICH IS THE 9E9351. IT WAS GORGEOUS ON ME AND I NEVER TOOK IT OFF. I DIDN'T EVEN BOTHER TO TRY THE OTHER ONES. MOMMY HAS GOOD TASTE. I RECOMMEND THIS DRESS TO GIRLS THATS SIZE 16 AND HAVE A CHEST LIKE MINES. I CAN'T WAIT TO WEAR THIS DRESS IN MAY OF 08. THANK YOU DAVIDS BRIDAL IN CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pelk56
Location:Shelby Township, MI
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Finally happy

Date:January 5, 2008
"The was a 2nd dress for me. Fell out of love with my 1st dress. David's Bridal worked with me so much that I was able to return my 1st dress...which is unheard of..and was able to put the purchase price towards this dress. This dress runs very true to size and if very flattering for a larger fram such as mine. The beading is absolutley wonderful and the lace up back gives you total control over the fit. I love this dress and now I am finally happy and know that I will be a true princess on my wedding day. David's Bridal in Strongsville, Ohio and in Madison Hieghts, Mi are 2 of the best stores ever. They literally jumped through hoops to make me a happy bride!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnslove2008
Location:Mount Holly, NJ
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

The Perfect Gown

Date:January 4, 2008
"I went out twice to different stores before going here and tried on 3 dresses, 2 of which I liked the most out of anything I'd tried on. Then I put this dress on and when I looked in the mirror, I knew it was perfect for me. I didn't want to take it off. I always heard it would be that way, but didn't believe it until I put this dress on. It's only offered in woman sizes but it worked perfectly for me."
Review 40 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMEllis
Location:Austin, Texas
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Most beautiful

Date:January 1, 2008
"This dress fit me like a dream! I was having problems finding something that was flattering and that fit well, and this dress seemed like it was made for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.