David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.

Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front. Chapel train. Available in White or Ivory. Also available in Missy sizes 0-16 as Style E9351.
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 hearts
40
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
1
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Review 1 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busybride
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful

Date:January 20, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This was the second dress I tried on. I went in with a specific dress in mind and swore I was going to get it. I LOVED this dress. It's very flattering and beautiful! This picture does not do it justice. It definitely hides the tummy area! I knew it was the one when a little girl getting her flower girl dress whispered "Mommy, she looks like a princess!" I can't wait to wear it to my April 09 wedding! "
Review 2 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjm723
Location:Indiana

Beautiful!!

Date:November 10, 2008
" I bought this dress and it was perfect. It fit me almost perfectly and was very very flattering. I got married on the beach in Hawaii and even though it wasn't a "destination dress" it worked perfectly. It didn't even require any pressing after being stuffed into tiny airplane closets for several hours. It made me feel like a princess and everyone loved it. My husband said that he thought it sparked like snowflakes! Also the consultants at the shop were extremely helpful and made finding my dream dress a lot of fun. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeacherGirl
Location:Escondido, CA
Wedding season:Fall
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Felt Like a Princess!!!

Date:October 14, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I purchased this dress in a size 18 and wore it on October 4th...and loved it!! The pull to the side was super flattering on not skinny girls. The lacing up the back made it so that the dress could be very fitted and made the dress feel very secure--I wasn't worried about spilling out of the dress up top even when I was shaking it on the dance floor! I also wore the rose tiara and scalloped double veil. I bought the poufy slip and actually cut the top pouf layer off b/c it was showing through the dress. Then it was perfect! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goin2theChapel
Location:North Augusta, SC
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Save $$$ on Alterations with this dress!!!

Date:September 28, 2008
" When the consultant walked up with this dress, I told her no I didn't even want to try it on, my wedding is casual, and it looked too beaded and fancy for my taste. Everyone coaxed me into trying it on, so just to make them happy I did. I walked out and I just started crying. It is so pretty and seeing it on the hanger just didn't do it justice. It really does minimize trouble spots and accentuates the positive. Plus, FOR THE BRIDES LOOKING TO SLIM DOWN BEFORE THE WEDDING, the lace up back in this dress allows you to adjust the size of it without having to go through expensive alterations. It's definitely and dream dress!!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TigerbunnyBride
Location:Connecticut
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Very Flattering.

Date:September 21, 2008
" I went shopping with my parents and my bridal party, I tried on a few and realized, I wanted something with a sweetheart neckline, I found this one and I just want to say this dress is very flattering, its beautiful with the corset back and chiffon overlay, it will hides the flaws and highlights the positives. "
Review 6 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecuagd
Location:Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

THE dress!

Date:September 17, 2008
" This dress is absolutely perfect! I went "pre-shopping" with my mom to weed out all the dresses that didn't look good on me before I went shopping with my matron of honor and bridesmaids. I went into the store with a list of dressed I wanted to try on. The first two dresses were ones off my list, and the third was one that my consultant picked out. The first was nice, the second was awful, and the third was THIS DRESS! When I walked out, me, my mom, and my consultant all began to cry! Everyone talks about the feeling you get when you find "the dress" and I had it! This dress accentuates all the positives of my body and minimizes all the negatives. I love the side drape and the way it draws the eye away from the tummy. I would recommend this dress to any "bigger" bride. You feel nothing but elegant in it! It was a dream come true to "ring the bell" wearing this dress! I can't wait for my fiance to see me in it! "
Review 7 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nukmoore
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

beautiful

Date:September 5, 2008
" this dress was one of the reasons why my day was perfect! I loved the dress and it looked gorgeous on me... I added straps to where with it on the big day... and for the reception i took the straps off... a quick change.. everyone asked me "was that dress that way during the wedding?" ... it was awesome and id recommend it to anyone! "
Review 8 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aprilbride10
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simply Elegant

Date:August 31, 2008
" I bought this dress a few days ago. I went in with the dresses I had in mind, and this was NO WHERE near it. I wanted almost a beachy, goddess like dress. I did not want anything with sparkles, or jewels, or ever strapless. I was very set on what I wanted and what I did not want. I am a size 16, 5'9, and not ever a B cup. I have a very pear shaped body, so it is very hard to dress. All of the dresses I picked out, fit, but just did not look quite right. My AMAZING dress lady started picking out dresses she thought would look good. This was about the 6th dress she pulled...and I looked at her like she was nuts. When I walked out of the room, my family went nuts. In fact, everyone did. I never had so much attention on me! The dress sucked in the bad stuff and brought out the good stuff. It didnt show any back chub, make me look pregnant, or made my butt look any bigger! It is beautiful! My suggestions to all the other girls is to let your consultant and family do the work. Because in the end, they know what will look better on you!! This dress is gorgeous! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sadiegirl
Location:Georgia
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful!

Date:August 24, 2008
" I just ordered this dress for my wedding in March of 09. When I put it on, I knew this was it. I can't wait to wear it! Everything about it was exactly what I wanted. It hides my tummy and accents what needs to be accented. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureBrideinSC
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

This is the dress of my dreams!!!

Date:August 17, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This is the very first dress that I tried on and fell in love instantly. It was perfect! I tried on a few more (only because my mother suggested that I should) but nothing came close to this dress. I cannot wait to wear on my wedding day! "
Review 11 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaBinds
Location:San Pedro, CA
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Would have never known...

Date:August 15, 2008
" This dress was the one. I am a very casual girl and when I first saw this dress I thought the beading would be too much for me. But after trying it on I finally felt that feeling that all other brides talk about when you find the "right" dress. It slims down all the trouble spots and accentuates all the right spots!! I can't wait to wear this dress next year...it's bound to get some tears. "
Review 12 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katz1372
Location:Tampa, Florida
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Amazing dress

Date:August 10, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" The pictures of this dress do not do justice to the dress at all. I loved this dress from the first time that I saw it online. It was the one dress I ended up trying on and the only one. The beading is incredible, you simply have to try it on for yourself to know. There are simply no words except perfect with regards to this dress. I can not wait until my wedding in May. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda7610
Location:Conway, AR
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The Perfect Dress!

Date:August 9, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I was a little worried about looking for a wedding dress because of the way my body shape is, it's just hard for me to find formal dresses that I really love. I went to David's Bridal twice, one day to shop for bridesmaids and one day to shop for myself. We went the first day and found beautiful dresses for them in about 30 minutes! And I just knew it was gonna be so hard for me to find something! So we went the day to shop for my dress.. the staff is WONDERFUL at Davids Bridal so they really helped lower the stress level.. :) I had four dresses picked out, and I tried this dress on as my third choice, and I absolutely LOVED IT! It's so lightweight and has just enough detail for the '' fancy, feminine " look. I also love the sweetheart neckline and the train. This dress is perfect for any body shape. The rouching on the waistline really accents the smallest part of your waist. I am so excited to be wearing this dress.. and I recommend it to anyone and everyone! :) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacherjen
Location:Tacoma, WA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

beautiful at any size

Date:August 2, 2008
" I was really putting off dress shopping, as I am a large plus-size woman (size 26). After visiting a few stores I walked into a David's Bridal. I tried on this dress and loved it. The alterations lady suggested putting two sleeves together on each arm, since I was self-conscious. It gave me the perfect coverage. I felt beautiful on the day of my wedding (June 21, 2008). It doesn't turn you into a size 2, but it certainly works wonderfully with the body you have. I didn't need any alterations. "
Review 15 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grateful

Love It

Date:July 26, 2008
" This is my wedding dress.. my wedding is in june 09. When I first put this dress on I fell in LOVE. I love the way it hugs my body and makes my curves stand out! This was the 1st dress that I tried on and although my mom and family made me try on other dresses I knew that this was the dress for me.. It just made me LOOK so GOOD!!!
I recomend any curvy woman to get this dress!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cynkzim
Location:Louisville, KY
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Fit For a Queen

Date:July 25, 2008
" When I went shopping I never expected to come home with something the first day. This was the second dress I tried on. Even though I continued looking, I knew this was perfect for me. I'm not the ideal size, but this helped minimize my shape because it draws attention to the detail of this beautiful dress. It also had beautiful cap sleeves (removable as an option) which I believe completed the look. "
Review 17 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hyphywifey
Location:Rio Vista, CA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love at first site..

Date:July 14, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I had tried on about 6 dresses before this one. I almost decided on a different gown, but something was missing.. I couldn't explain it. I wanted to try on a few more. I was so worried I was not going to experience "that feeling" that you always hear about. That feeling when you "just know". Then I put this dress on. I had a good feeling about this one the minute I saw it on the hanger. When I put it on, I just knew! I actually fell in love with the dress instantly. I tried on a few more, just to make sure. Every dress after that just didn't do. I put it back on and I didn't want to take it off. I am a size 14W, and I was so worried I wouldn't find a dress to accentuate the positives, rather than the negatives. This dress does it ladies! The picture online does this dress NO justice. This dress has so much detail, it has little crystals, and beading, and it has an enchanting sparkle to it. I had to get a few alterations, since I'm on the shorter side. I made every excuse not to leave it with alterations, I wanted to take it home that day. I eventually gave in, and I know when I pick up my dress it will be even more perfect for me. One more thing to add; this dress is not as heavy as it may look, it is light enough for me, and I am getting married outside in August!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurenKW
Location:New Jersey
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Love it!

Date:June 15, 2008
" this was the third dress i tried on. it was perfect. i do not need any alterations whatsoever and was able to take my dress home the day i purchased it. it is slimming in all the right places, yet really outlines my features. we are having a garden wedding, so the flowers on the dress are perfect. i cant wait to walk down the aisle in this beautiful dress. "
Review 19 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carebearbb04
Location:Maryland
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

First Dress

Date:June 8, 2008
" First of all, this is a wonderful dress. I know I didn't look around much but for some reason this dress just won me over. I got it with my Maid of Honor, and then my mother made me go back and try on other dresses with her. Even my mother agreed it was THE one! I am so excited and I cannot wait to wear this dress the day of my wedding. The detail in person is the best part! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9E9351 Strapless beaded lace chiffon side drape with satin split front.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DELLIS
Location:Sterling, VA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

One of the best dresses I have tried on

Date:May 26, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This dress is very flatterling and pretty. I went in and knew exactly what type of style dress I was looking for, but I only found one dress that was similar to my taste. Then my mom comes over with this dress and just to make her happy, i tried it on, and i absolutly loved it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.