David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.

Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 hearts
35
4 hearts
5
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
1
1 heart
0
40 of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Review 1 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Regs718
Location:Long Island, NY
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Great dress...just be careful with deodorant

Date:January 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We had a bit of a last minute dress crisis & I cannot speak highly enough about how helpful David's Bridal was!! The 8 bridesmaids ordered dresses from another company. My sister's didnt come in in time. The WEEK before the wedding the two of us (MOH) ran around finding a dress that would belend with the others. We found this dress. They helped me locate the two sizes & I ordered them from two different states. They made it 2 days before the wedding. Because we were able to try them on in OUR size in the store, they came in with a PERFECT fit. We got them pressed & were ready to go. All of the other girls were envious how classy & comfy our dresses looked. My ONLY complaint is that the material shows EVERY wet spot. So girls watch your liquids & BE VERY CAREFUL WITH DEODORANT...it will leave terrible marks!! *Thank you Davids for saving the day...I will recommend you to all brides that I know* (my sister, the bride also wore a DB dress) "
Review 2 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prettymomma85
Location:East Lansing MI
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Amazing Dress!!

Date:January 22, 2009
" I am getting married September 12, 09 and I recently went with my bridesmaids to pick out their dresses, As soon as they Tried this one on I knew it was the one! All the girls looked stunning (all my maids are drfferent sizes) It was Very flattering. All the girls loved it!!! I would Definently recccomend this to a bride looking for the perfect bridesmaid dress!!! "
Review 3 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starfire07
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Date:January 10, 2009
" My future sis-in-law picked this gown out as the dress she wanted for the bridesmaids to wear. She chose blue velvet for the MoH and cornflower for the bridesmaids. As I'm one of the wedding party for sure, she asked me to try it on today. I can't begin to say how comfortable the dress was and how flattering. It's a very modest dress while looking quite classy. It's great for either formal or informal weddings. I will definately be wearing it out again after the wedding. Absolutely beautiful!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dash
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Beautiful...fits any size.

Date:December 31, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My sister recently got married (Sept) and this dress was absolutely stunning. The girls ranged from 5'0" to 5'11" with small to large busts and it was beautiful on everyone. I noticed one reviewer mentioned that it does not work for women over 5'8". I'm 5'9" size 2 and it fit perfectly with no alterations and a 3 inch heel (fell to the same height as pictured on the DB model). The 5'11" bridesmaid wore a size 8 without alterations and it fit similarly but with a 2 inch heel. Beautiful, comfortable dress... truffle was gorgeous for a fall wedding with orange/red flowers. Unlike many bridesmaid dress, this can be worn again :) "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Absolutely beautiful

Date:December 29, 2008
" Just bought this one today for my best friend's wedding. The fabric flows beautifully, and the top fits my DD chest much better than most of the other gowns I tried on. The low V in the back is a little difficult to make work with a bra, but overall the dress is a stunner. I didn't want to take it off! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderfullyhappy
Location:SW, PA
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

AWESOME DRESS

Date:December 19, 2008
" This dress is amazing!!
I was going to use it for my own wedding until I decided it was to informal but it worked perfectly for my best friend's wedding which is a casual night wedding!! She loved it the moment I tried it on and so did I!! It is so comfortable and easy to move in...
A little tight in my legs but other than that HIDES EVERYTHING!!!!!!! "
Review 7 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee86
Location:Seagrove, NC
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great for my mother-in-law!

Date:November 25, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My mother-in-law was one of my Matrons of honor. She wanted a dress that combined the "mother" look with the "Matron of Honor" look. This dress was perfect! She wore the satin bolero jacket style #F41972. The jacket and dress went perfect together! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsAvery
Location:memphis, tn
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Best Dress

Date:November 18, 2008
" This dress was perfect. I had a few busty bridesmaids and a few smaller ones. This dress looked good on ALL! I wanted one! I got it in champagne and it was the perfect fall color! Thanks DB! "
Review 9 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anjilaedj
Location:New Rochelle New York
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

A Great Dress

Date:November 16, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My Cousin got married in september and she had 3 braidsmaids and we picked out this dress for her wedding after seeing a woman trying it on at the store but in a different color. My cousin pick the color Terracotta for her wedding we fell in love with the dress the moment we tried it on, very comfortable and easy dress to dance in. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KS1623

Have to be short to average height

Date:November 11, 2008
" Just to let anyone know that might be buying this dress, it is not available for anyone over 5'8". I was never told this and now have to find new dresses! Actually, there are only two dresses in the whole store that can be made for anyone over 5'8". Just a fair warning.... "
9 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyQ
Location:Charlotte, NC
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great Dress for all Body Types

Date:October 28, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My sister/maid of honor picked this dress out and I was a little nervous about how it would look on my bridesmaids. Especially since they all have different body types. Once I saw them all together, I was amazed at how beautiful if was on all of them. They said it was comfy and easy to dance in too! And it was great for my September wedding weather. I would choose this dress again! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiva
Location:Jersey Shore, NJ
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect goddess dress!!!

Date:October 27, 2008
" I definitely feel like a goddess in this dress. It's figure flattering and just gorgeous. Did not want a "typical" bridesmaid dress(knee length satin) that's sure to be worn only once. This dress can absolutely be used again and again. Will be wearing this gown in clover with the Jada shoes in gold: the combo is fabulous:) You won't be disappointed after choosing this dress! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Radgirl73
Location:New Orleans
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Must not be a Pear!

Date:October 11, 2008
" This dress is truly gorgeous and elegant but is not made for a woman with thick thighs or hips. You have to order it 2 sizes larger and then have the top altered because the bottom is much tighter than the top. If you have thin legs, this is an excellent choice! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mommyof2girls
Location:Alabama
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Beautiful Dress

Date:October 11, 2008
" I love this dress, I am going to wear this in my sisters wedding. I just had a baby 4 months ago and like someone else said you can't tell I was ever pregnant. "
Review 15 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FaithG
Location:Baltimore, MD
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Extremely Flattering

Date:August 7, 2008
" This dress is gorgeous!! My sister has a small baby and hasn't gotten her figure back but looked like she'd never been pregnant when she wore this dress. My future sister-in-law on the other hand, is very slender. She looked amazing and curvier in this dress. I'm getting it in Fern for my outdoors early Spring wedding. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaX
Location:North Carolina
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect for ALL body types!

Date:June 27, 2008
" The girls in my wedding range from 5' tall to 5'9, size 2 to size 12, and B cup to DD cup; I can honestly say that although they each have different body types, this same dress looked gorgeous on each of them. Like one of my bridesmaids said, 'It looks like a Greek goddess!" It really does...the flowing fabric is gorgeous. My girls are wearing black and look so sophisticated and classy. I love it! "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetroBird

Classic, Flattering, & Comfortable

Date:June 17, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I wore this dress as a bridesmaid this past year in clover. I loved it. It was beautiful on & very forgiving. I wore a size 12, but didn't feel like it at all.
My Maid-of-Honor chose this same dress in black for my upcoming wedding. She loves it for all the same reasons.
**This dress is GREAT for large chested girls. Many times, it's hard to find a dress that doesn't show WAAAAAYYY too much cleavage. This dress is sexy with the low-V back, but has enough chest coverage to look classy.***
"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Tulsa, OK
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Gorgeous on all the girls

Date:June 17, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I'm the MOB, and we went with this dress. When we had our first meeting at David's, 3 bridesmaids, (2 more were out of town at that time) and 3 jr. bridesmaids all selected this dress. They were first given the option to choose for themselves, and when the first couple girls came out in this dress, the others all wanted to try on. We had selected the dress and colors all within one hour, and happily went to lunch to enjoy the rest of the day. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APHetzel
Location:waukesha, wi
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

perfect fit

Date:June 17, 2008
" This dress is wonderful! It's simple and very flattering to my bridesmaids' figures. The sash at the waist is flattering, too. Perfect fit! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for F12732 Sleeveless long chiffon dress with charmeuse rounded neckline and sash at waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsLittle
Location:Kentucky
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Comfortable and beautiful

Date:May 30, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I was a bridesmaid in a May 2008 wedding, and this was the dress we wore. There were 8 bridesmaids, ranging in size from 2 to 18, flat-chested to very busty, and this dress looked flattering on everyone. The only thing about it is that if you are very busty and require a bra, it may be difficult to find one with enough support that won't show above the low-back on the dress. We were constantly having to do "bra-checks" to make sure no one's was showing. But the dresses were beautiful and comfortable. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.