David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.

Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 hearts
24
4 hearts
5
3 hearts
1
2 hearts
2
1 heart
1
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Review 21 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrettyInPool
Location:Peekskill, NY
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Beach
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

AMAZING DRESS!!!

Date:May 1, 2008
"OMG!! I must admit, when I was selected as a bridesmaid for the first time ever, the first thought that went running thru my head was all the horror stories of spending so much money and not being able to wear their dress again. Being a mom of three, money does not grow on trees....and all my pennies count. This dress has it all, not expensive at all, and the best part is that I can wear it again to another occasion without anyone ever thinking this was a bridesmaid dress!!!!! P.S. yes, I must admit the dress was built for larger body types.....my friend is petite and did not flatter her, maybe with the help of a tailor? Overall, AMAZING DRESS!!!1"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miecht
Location:Spokane, WA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great Dress!!!

Date:April 18, 2008
"I have 4 bridesmaids who are all built very differently. 3 have larger breasts and one average. All are bigger gals. I gave them all the choice of picking out a dress they liked, the only stipulation was that it had to be knee length and a flowly fabric. All 4 chose this dress and it looked great on each of them. I would recommend this dress to anyone anytime. In fact, I bought one myself to wear to special events that may spring up :-)"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sartorin

Not flattering on small chests

Date:April 3, 2008
"I am suprised at the positive reviews, and just had to put my two cents in. I think this dress would look great on women with larger chests. I have a very small chest, and it just made me look flatter than I already am. It is hard to wear a bra with it ( even a strapless), because it is so low cut and the back is really low.....and when you bend over it exposes everything.. on top.seriously.. I just did not feel comfortable in it. I am not a big girl, and I also felt like it made me look wide on the bottom, because it flows out to much. Great if you have huge hips, thighs, and a belly...because it will conceal them. But I don't. I would not recommend this dress. This is my honest opinion. It did not make me feel pretty, like I should have felt on my friend's wedding day. Sadly, I had no choice in picking it out...so I just dealt with it...if you are a bigger girl this might work out for you better..."
18 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForEverandEver
Location:Ontario, California
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Flattering on Anyone

Date:March 25, 2008
"I thought that it was tough deciding on the perfect wedding dress, until... it came time to finding my bridesmaid's dresses. This was the first and last of 10 differnet dresses and let me say that no other dress did what this dress did for all the different body types."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellzy

LOVE IT!

Date:March 18, 2008
"I am helping a friend pick out bridesmaids dresses and when I tried this one on in the store I was sold! It is gorgeous and comfortable. I wear a larger size and it was extremely flattering to my figure. This dress is adorable!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OctoberWedding

Great!

Date:March 16, 2008
"I wear a size four and ordered this dress in apple for an October 2008 wedding in Connecticut. I had tried on a couple of other dresses as well and everyone thought this one looked the best. It works well with my body shape and also larger sizes as well!"
Review 27 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kayser3207

Great Dress

Date:March 9, 2008
"My older sister was refusing to pick out the bridesmaids' dresses, terrified that because all of us had different body types and one of us even pregnant, that she wouldn't find one dress that we could all wear. This one was it! Each of us looked wonderful and the beaded accents on the straps were adorable. Thank goodness for thicker straps for us busty people!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LISSETT
Location:CABO ROJO, PUERTO RICO
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

WONDERFUL,BEAUTIFUL,FABULOUS DRESS

Date:January 28, 2008
"MY LITTLE SISTER IS GETTING MARRIED, AND SHE ASKED ME TO BE ONE OF HER BRIDESMAIDS OF COURSE I SAID YES!!! WE WENT TO GET THE DRESS SHE LIKED FOR THE BRIDESMAIDS BUT THEY DIDN'T HAVE IT IN MY SIZE (14-16) AT THAT MOMENT, SO WE TRIED ON SO MANY UNTIL I TRIED THIS ONE...MY SEARCH ENDED I TOTALLY LOVED IT. THE DRESS IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND IT TOTALLY FLATTERS MY FIGURE. IT WONDERFUL CANT WAIT FOR THE WEDDING....ANOTHER THING IT'S APPROPRIATE FOR ANY OTHER OCCASION."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlleyCat
Location:Chattanooga. Tn
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:201+

Great Dress

Date:January 27, 2008
""This dress is amazing! I bought it for Junior/Senior! It worked out so well for that I also sported it at my 21st birthday party, which was semi-formal. Very light! The first dress that I tried on was very close to this but it did not have stapes and I did not want to be worrying about or pulling at my dress all night, so I chose this dress very close but with straps! It was one of the best things I ever did!""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNBridesmaid
Location:Florida
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great dress

Date:January 16, 2008
"I am currently between a size 14 & 16, this dress is VERY flattering. I love it, very excited to wear it."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sebelle

Best Bridesmaid Dress EVER

Date:January 4, 2008
"I have been a bridesmaid 13 times. Yes, 13 times. This dress was the most flattering dress of any bridesmaid dress you could wear. We got TONS of compliments on how great the dresses looked. They were simply gorgeous. Ours were in a pink color. BEAUTIFUL!! Oh and they're lightweight so we didn't sweat all day! Love it love it love it!"
34 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jflash
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

A cute style for every body

Date:December 29, 2007
"Very cute! My bridesmaids are all different sizes and this dress looks great on all of them."
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
21-33 of 33