David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.

Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 hearts
24
4 hearts
5
3 hearts
1
2 hearts
2
1 heart
1
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Review 1 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaeka
Location:Iowa
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

bridesmaid

Date:January 22, 2009
"One of my brides maids has picked thie BEAUTIFUL dress for my July wedding. We were going ot have all the girls wear the same thing but she's a bit bustier and this dress is just so beautiful on her!!! We are getting it in watermelon. <33"
Review 2 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakeTahoeBride
Location:Reno, NV
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Wonderful Dress!

Date:January 13, 2009
"I am having my bridesmaids wear these dresses for a June wedding on the beach, and they look great on them! My MOH is my mother, and this dress was perferct for her being a little bit older. It is longer then it appears in the picture, but that is def. an added feature! The thicker straps wtih the beads are perfect for allowing them to wear a normal bra and have the support they need. I love them!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fara

good choice

Date:January 10, 2009
"I am the largest (size 22) of 4 bridesmaids in my sister's wedding. The other 3 girls are sizes 6 & 8. It looks awesome on all of us! This is one of the best bridesmaid dresses I have ever worn!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachmaid
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The perfect dress

Date:December 22, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this dress along with another bridesmaid for our friends beach wedding. It was absolutely perfect! The fit was incredible...a little longer than on the model. No alterations needed. I think it looked as great on me at a size 18 as it did on the size 2 bridesmaid. The lightweight chiffon moved so beautifully in the breeze on the beach. Paired with the coral flowers we put in our hair, the overall effect was stunning!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrm9601

Comfy but revealing

Date:December 19, 2008
"I loved these dresses for my wedding. I had 7 girls that were all different shapes and sizes and it looked good on every one of them. However, some of the girls were big chested and they are a little revealing. I had my two junior bridesmaids get what they called a "modesty patch" put in the front and that seemed to help. Great dresses though!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaprink
Location:Plymouth, MI
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Light, Comfortable, Practical, Beautiful

Date:December 11, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wore this dress in my sister's wedding. As soon as I tried it on I knew it was the dress and it looks great on all body types--my sister's bridesmaids ranged in sizes from 4 through 21 and this dress looked excellent on each and every one of us. The material is so light and comfortable and the way it gathers in the front hides all the body's imperfections. I've already worn it a few times since the wedding and I never stop getting compliments on it. Definitely recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meggers
Location:Massillon, Ohio
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Best bridesmaid dress any girl could ever ask for!

Date:November 22, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My Maid of Honor (sister) chose this style, its a perfect length and the straps are gorgeous! If you have a pregnant bridesmaid in your wedding, I would highly suggest this gown, it gives a little in the waist, and suits any body type."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spam30735
Location:Calhoun, GA
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love it!!!

Date:October 10, 2008
"I am a bigger girl and when I tried this dress on, I was in love. It hides my bigger belly and would work great with a pregnant woman (my sister's matron of honor will be 7 months preggers when the wedding happens!!!)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nickel
Location:Henrietta, NY
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

wonderful

Date:October 6, 2008
"I have all different size girls in my wedding so i wanted to make sure that each one of them would be comfortable and not feel like they were exposing too much. This dress is what they picked out and i cant wait to see them all in it together at my wedding. They all feel very comfortable and the color(cornflower) looks amazing on them."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finallythewife
Location:Olean NY
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great for all

Date:October 2, 2008
"I had a lot of different shaped ladies in my bridal party, this dress fit them all so well. One of the girls was pregnant and you couldn't even tell..."
Review 11 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VAbride08
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

GREAT BRIDESMAID DRESS!!!

Date:September 29, 2008
"This dress was perfect for my bridal party!!! It flattered everyone and has a lot of style. The beading/detail on the straps are perfect...and you only need minimal jewelery...Very Pleased!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jkskibunny
Location:Steamboat Springs, CO
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

flattering

Date:September 19, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My bridesmaids had lots of different skin tones and sizes and the dress looked great on all of them!"
Review 13 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanie
Location:San Diego, Ca
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Will Definitely Wear Again!

Date:September 16, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I loved the flowy style of this dress, it complimented my body type (5'3", 150lbs.) and hid my tummy pretty well. I only had to get minor alterations done to the straps of the dress because it was sewn such that the straps kept wanting to slip off on my shoulders. Overall this was a comfortable and PRETTY option. My friend let each of the BM's get a different dress and I think they all worked well togtether. I will wear this dress again to a nice event!"
Review 14 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bnschult
Location:Clearwater Beach, FL
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

BEST BRIDESMAIDS DRESS EVER

Date:August 5, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I picked this dress for my bridesmaids at first because of how light and flowly it is and we had a beach wedding and I didn't want the girls sweating!! But the dress turned out to be more AMAZING then I thought. It was perfect for an outdoor wedding because of the material and how they flowed in the wind. My bridesmaids LOVED them. They couldn't stop raving about how they were going to be able to wear them again after the wedding and how they were such a good deal. Not to mention they all looked GORGEOUS in them and they are all different sizes! DEFINITLY a MUST check out before picking a bridesmaid dress!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KySoon2BeWed
Location:Ky
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Gorgeous Dresses

Date:July 24, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We bought these dresses for our bridesmaids and they we beautiful. Our bridesmaids being of different sizes all looked gorgeous."
Review 16 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeddingPlus

Perfect for Plus Size

Date:July 18, 2008
"I can't recommend this dress enough for an hour glass plus size bridesmaid. The dress highlights all the positives (narrower waist) and hides the problem spots (hips and thighs). Fits true to size (24). The only alteration needed was in the straps. It wasn't that they were too wide; they were too long and had to be shortened an inch. Also, this dress can be used as a coctail dress for another event. Lots of colors to choose from make it an excellent option!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adrienne32008
Location:harmony, fl
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

pool

Date:July 8, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress is very pretty!! One of my bridesmaids wore it. She has a small body frame, and this dress made her look beautiful."
Review 18 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bridesmaid2008
Wedding season:Summer

so-so

Date:July 7, 2008
"Two reviewers here pointed out the same issues I had. 1) Straps too wide - you can't bring them in, so anyone who does not have broad shoulders will be dealing with straps falling down. 2) You will most likely need a very padded bra if you are an A,BorC. Not flattering in the hips or stomach area, whether you are small or large."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robbie3982
Location:McMurray, PA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Nice Dress

Date:June 5, 2008
"I'm wearing this dress in my bff's wedding. My only complaint is that the straps are too wide set. I don't consider my shoulders to be narrow, but the straps on a 4 are falling down so I'm going to have to get it altered. I called and asked if the straps on a 2 would be any closer together and I was told they wouldn't. One of the other BMs is having the same problem. Like another reviewer, I feel that the dress makes me seem a bit bottom heavy, but I'm hoping they can take care of that when I get the straps altered. Overall, I think it's a pretty dress and I'll probably wear it to other events in the future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for F12899 Sleeveless chiffon short dress with satin beaded straps.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMorris
Location:Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great Dress

Date:May 13, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My two younger brides maids choose to wear this dress. It was the perfect dress for them because it gave them enough coverage so they would be comfortable and it was still really cute on. The dresses also fit perfect with no alterations needed."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.