David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.

Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery. Chapel train. Available in Solid White or Solid Ivory. Also available by Special Order Only: Without train as style NT5268.
Average Customer Rating:
4.97 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 hearts
96
4 hearts
3
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
98 of 99(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Review 1 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindat
Location:anderson,in
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

beautiful

Date:January 26, 2009
" i went to davids bridal and i didnt want a strapless gown but when i tried this one on i fell in love i didnt want to take it off i tried on 3 or 4 more dresses none of them fit me right so i kept this one in mind could not get it off my mind so i went back the second time tried 4 or 5 more on still none of them fit me right i put this one back on and it fit perfectly no alterations so i bought it i am very happy i did i cant wait to walk down the aisle. "
Review 2 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PerrBear
Location:Yosemite National Park, CA
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Yosemite Wedding

Date:January 13, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" The dress was perfect and every one really loved it. An outdoor wedding can be very dirty, but this dress held up great. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CentralNYBride
Location:Live in Virginia, Wedding in Central NY
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

The One

Date:January 13, 2009
" I printed this dress out as one of the dresses I liked. I tried on about 7 dresses the day I went in. I put this dress on and my aunt (my moh) got teary and my mom said it was the one before I even got to see it. I turned around and knew this was my dress. I have a small waist with bigger hips and the dress looked amazing on me. It made my waist look even smaller! If you have an hourglass shape I recommend this dress. I can not wait to wear this dress for my wedding!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveydovey

None Other

Date:January 7, 2009
" My aunt had bought this dress about 4 years ago and I was there when she tried it on. This dress is absolutely stunning. I'm getting married this fall and I have the honor of wearing her wedding dress. I don't even want to go out to try looking for a better one because I'm in love with this one (eventhough I have to shed a few pounds to fit in it). I wouldn't want any other dress. "
Review 5 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AEMK
Location:Louisiana
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

LOVE my dress~

Date:December 2, 2008
" I used to work for DavidsBridal, and I had always liked this dress...little did I know it would become the dress Id fall in love with! It was the third dress, i had tried on and I knew the moment I saw it on me that it was the one!!! I didn't want to take it off~ The bussle is absolutely gorgeous!!! I teared up when I saw it on when I got it from alterations! I can't wait for my groom to see me in it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amrakus615
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Most Gorgeous Dress

Date:November 28, 2008
" I had picked out 3 dresses online and the lady at the store picked out this dress for me as an extra because she could not find one of the dresses I picked out. I tried this dress on first and no other dress afterward compared! I require no alterations in the bust. I only need the bottom hemmed. I recommend this dress for any girl that wants a simple but elegant dress. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Char092608
Location:Michigan
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

AMAZING!

Date:November 19, 2008
" I didn't pick this dress in the catalog when I went to the store. My DB consultant actually put it in my fitting room saying she thought I'd like it along with a few dresses I did pick. It just happened to be the first one I tried on and I never looked back! No matter how many dresses I tried on (even the ones I did pick out) I kept going back to this dress. I purchased it that day in Ivory and was so happy with it. I was married on September 26, 2008 and received so many compliments on the dress. My husband agreed that it was the perfect dress for my perfect wedding! "
Review 8 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
czarina5747
Location:Michigan
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Gorgeous

Date:November 6, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I just bought this dress tonight! It was not one that I had originally planned on trying on and it was not at all what I had in mind. It was the 3rd dress I tried on and my friend and I both started crying. I don't have a bad thing to say about it. The dress is so much more beautiful in person then the internet picture depicts. The detailing is lovely. I cannot wait for my fiance to see this on me in September! "
Review 9 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeMa
Location:Minnesota
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Beautiful

Date:November 3, 2008
" I only had to try on 7 dresses in order to find this one. It fits great! It is so elegant and formal. I got in my dress at 10:30 in the morning for pictures to start and wore it until our dance ended at 1 am. It was comfortable the entire day. The one thing that I do have to say is it does get warm. This dress should be warn on a cooler day or a cooler time of the year. There are so many layers in it and I wore a slip underneath to make the dress fuller on the bottom. It was warm. Otherwise it was beautiful, I felt gorgeous in the dress and got many compliments. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LatinaPrincess
Location:Georgetown, KY
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful!!!

Date:October 28, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My wedding is in December. 2 months from now. When I first went to try on gowns I had already had my mind set that I would not find anything concerning how skinny and small busted I am so I went with my mom and my fiancee and tried on about 10 gowns. When I tried it on I loved this dress instantly, only problem was that it was a size 4 and I'm a size 2 so I decided I would wait and go to a DB in a nearby city. I just went a couple of days ago and found this dress in a size 2!!! I waited to try it on last and my mom and I agreed it was "THE ONE"! NO ALTERATIONS needed at all on top it just needed to be hemmed up. The girl next to me wanted to try my dress but I told her I'd keep it just in case lol. I also loved the pattern and jewels, they add an elegant touch. I just love this dress and it doesn't make me look too think or too small busted. So to all other PETITE Brides-to-Be don't get discouraged that you wont find anything. If I found my dress you can too. Thanks to the Davids Bridal staff!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieAM
Location:Boone, NC
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great Dress

Date:October 21, 2008
" This is just the dress i had dreamed of it looked great!!! every detail went great with my fall wedding. My only complaint would be that it is very heavy and hot. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajhf
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Loved it!

Date:October 16, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I got so many compliments on my dress and I absolutely loved it! It was very simple but elegant. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halloweenbride2008
Location:New Jersey
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect Dress!!!!

Date:October 16, 2008
" This dress is absolutely beautiful! I took my mom, my sister & my best friend with me and all 3 of them were in agreement - this was the dress! I am getting married on 10/31/08 and I cannot wait for my fiance to see me in this dress, I just know he will love it! It's very simple, but just looks so beautiful on. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mis236
Location:North Olmstead , Ohio
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Gorgeous

Date:October 15, 2008
" I went on Oct 11 th to find my perfect wedding dress and this was my favorite pick out of all of the dresses I looked at online. I took my mother, mother - in -law, my step daughter and my maid of honor to help me. I saved this one for last because I didn't want to have a preconceived notion about the other dresses. I tried on I think 5 other dresses and could not wait any longer , the moment I put this one on I immediately knew. EVERYONE loved it and everyone scored it a 10. I am so thrilled to have my dream dress to go along with my dream wedding and soon to be dream hubby. I just hope it takes his breath away watching me walk down the isle. I am sooooooo excited for my wedding day ;) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foreverloved
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Date:October 15, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This was the third dress I tried on and I loved it. It fit beautifully and I felt like a princess on my wedding day! "
Review 16 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuneBrideBlue09
Location:Erie, PA
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Well Worth the Price!!!!

Date:October 6, 2008
" I went to Davids Bridal this past weekend with every intention of walking out with my dream dress. I did, and it was this dress. This dress was the second out of five dresses I tried on. My grandpa came with me that day and said he knew that one was the one for me, he said he had never seen my eyes sparkle like they did. I kept petting the gown and smiling. I just knew this one was the one for me. I kept trying on other ones just to see if another dress gave me that same feeling, but no other dress compared. It is simple but very elegant. The crystals and the embroidery are simply stunning as well as the train. I never thought I would like a long train, but once I tried this on I was blown away. Everyone that was there with me that day said I looked like a princess. Now I can't wait to have my fiance see me in that dress on June 20th 2009. The dress sizes run small though. I normally would wear a size 8 but ended up buying a size 10, and if you get this dress make sure you have a crenolin slip it makes the gown flow out instead of laying flat. Give this dress a chance you will be amazed!!!!! "
Review 17 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelswk
Location:Defiance OH
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

I love this dress!!

Date:September 24, 2008
" I went to David's Bridal and picked out 10 dresses to try on. This was the first and i knew right away this was the one. I tried on the others and they were either too plain or too decorated. My wedding isn't until June 20 2009 but i bought it anyway. Now im glad i did because it's being discontinued. It made me feel like a princess. It is a heavy dress but you won't notice it. I would recommend this dress to everyone! "
Review 18 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy1984
Location:Orlando, FL
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Most Beautiful Dress! It was Meant To Be!!

Date:September 24, 2008
" I was so excited to be getting married that I must have tried on over 50 gowns at a bunch of different stores in 2 weeks. I loved this gown from the minute I tried it on, but my sister was paying for my dress and she liked a different one. So I put the one she liked on lay-a-way, but was not sure about it. So, I went back to David's Bridal at least 4 times within the 3 month period and tried this dress on again & again, and it was miraculously STILL on the sale rack (for 3 months). So I told myself if it was there the day I had to pay off the lay-a-way that it was meant to be, and SURE enough it WAS!! I am so happy with this dress and can't wait to see my fiance's face when I walk down the aisle in April 2009!! And IT IS one of the 5 he picked out of the magazine....How meant to be..<3 "
Review 19 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProgrammerChic
Location:Ohio
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

For the Simple yet Elegant Bride

Date:September 24, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" When I set out looking for a dress I knew I wanted a dress from David's Bridal. I have always bought my special occasion dresses there and was always impressed with their service and quality of dresses. I wanted simple and elegant and when I saw this dress in the catalog I knew this was what I was looking for. I tried it on and knew this was THEE dress. It was so comfortable to wear and did not rub my skin in an odd way or scratch my arms up, which is common in a lot of jeweled dresses. When the big day came I literally took my husbands breath away. Everyone said that it fit my personality and was stunning. I got so many compliments on my dress at the reception. If you want a great simple look this is THEE dress for you. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5268 Satin A-line with split-front overskirt and embroidery.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy21
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful Dress

Date:September 12, 2008
" This dress was not one that I picked out to try on originally. My grandmonther was browsing through some dresses and came across this dress after I finished trying on all the ones I had picked out. My mom and grandmother had me try it on before I made my decision and I'm glad they did. I felt beautiful and lovely in this dress and knew it was the right one. I am getting married in 2 1/2 weeks and I cannot wait to see my fiance's face when I walk down the aisle. This dress is simple but elegant and I was looking for a simple dress. This dress was the one for me and it could be yours too!! "