David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.

Smooth Seamless Long line Bra. Available in White.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 hearts
20
4 hearts
6
3 hearts
6
2 hearts
2
1 heart
0
29 of 34(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Review 1 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skifox
Location:seattle
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

if i could give it more hearts i would!

Date:January 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This bra is amazing! I have augmented breasts (32 full C) and all the bras i had tried on previously were not comfortable, or made for breasts that sag. My problem was finding a strapless that wasnt trying to make my body something that it wasnt- this is the bra!
Super comfy, not too tight, stays in place, and keeps the dress up! The price was totally worth it, Id tried on similarly priced bras at nordstrom and they did nothing i needed. Also the lack of lace and molded cups is a plus under the white dresses!
THANKS DB! "
Review 2 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmithWife
Location:Denton, TX
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Changed the look of my dress

Date:January 21, 2009
" I had accidently left my bra at home the night before the wedding so I ran to David's Bridal and bought this bra. My dress looked amazing with the bra. just amazing. "
Review 3 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soon2BmrsA
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great fit and comfort!

Date:January 1, 2009
" This is one of the best bras I have ever worn. It does and excelllent job of holding everything in. The bras with boning in them are uncomfortable and the boning will eventually wear through the fabric. This bra makes me look slimmer and helps make the dress fit the way it is supposed to. It's got a satin feel to the outside of it and a soft foam like feel on the inside. As long as you have the right size and have it one correctly, it won't rub or irritate your skin. I would suggest trying on bras first until you get a good fit before you put on any dresses. Also I found that if you are wearing one of the slips that is worn right under the bust, but it over the bottom of the bra. This will prevent the bottom of the bra from sticking out from the dress. "
Review 4 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FutureMrsBoo
Location:Great Smokey Mountains - Gatlinburg, TN
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

VERY pricey, but worth the $$

Date:December 27, 2008
" I purchased this bra to wear under my wedding dress (#83262). As far as these types of bras go, this one is super comfy. I'm 5'10", 150 lbs, and a 36 C (nearly perfect C - not too full & not too small) and I found this bra to be fantastic. I wore it for 2 1/2 hours in the store as I tried on dress after dress and what felt like a million pairs fo shoes. It was slimming, however if you do have a "baby bulge" don't count on this bra to help smooth that out - you would need a higher top supportive panty or body slimmer. Otherwise it was very supportive and looked fantastic under my dress (keep in mind my dress in brocade, a thicker material) I don't know how this bra would work out in warm weather, like for a summer or outside wedding. It's pretty thick & dense so if you were to be sweating a lot I'm not so sure it would be so wonderful & comfy. It is a very well made, sturdy bra and you do pay for that quality - to the tune of $79.00!! So it was pretty pricey, but you have to remember that what you wear underneath is just as important as the dress itself. For a February wedding in a brocade dress, it was the perfect choice of bra. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:MN Valley Country Club
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Not so much!!

Date:October 19, 2008
" Ok, so I wore this the day of my wedding and i think it was a little over kill. I am a size 4 but i have 36D breasts and it did wonders for my bust in my gown, but as for shape it really didnt do to much...but in the middle of my ceremony, the underwire started digging in and i could hardly breath, so if you have a bigger bust and your a smaller girl (like myself) its great for your bust but not so much anything else and can be a little painful. "
Review 6 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyfulHigh
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

gives great support

Date:October 3, 2008
" Im wearing this with Monique Lou style #CH515 I had this bra underneath the entire time I was trying on dresses, shoes, and veils. A totol of 4 hrs went by and it held up very well and was very slimming. It also gave me really good posture support which will be important for pictures! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christa

Buy Two

Date:September 28, 2008
" This bra is pretty comfortable as these kinds of bras go. I've had a few and this one is the best. Especially for a full figured girl, it's effective and it doesn't show under your clothes. However, after one or two wears it starts bending out of shape. The construction isn't strong. So I would suggest you buy two. One for fittings you don't mind bending up, and one you don't touch until the wedding day. That way there are no irregularities showing through your dress. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MissPalestine
Location:Bethlehem, Palestine
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great but painful

Date:September 9, 2008
" It was a great bra, felt great the day of the wedding, gave me great cleavage and sucked in all the "unwanted" areas under the dress. But the next day I was dying, my back was hurting and I had red marks all over my stomach area and back and it felt like I had been working out for hours. "
Review 9 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvthisdress
Location:Palmyra, VA
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great support

Date:June 30, 2008
" This is a great bra. It hid everything I wanted to hide and accentuated everything I wanted to show! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetheart3287
Location:Alb., NM
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great Bra!

Date:June 23, 2008
" I searched EVERYWHERE for a bra and ended up back at David's because this was the only that actually gave me cleavage (I'm a small B) and had no seams under my dress. I've worn it for a few special occasions, starting with my wedding, and it's still in good shape! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miesha
Location:Syracuse, New York
Wedding theme:Other
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

A Not So Ok Bra

Date:June 6, 2008
" Its Hard To find the right Bra When Ur a D Cup, But This Bra did Support My cup Size but I was having a problem with the underwire while i was standing up, and it would not stay in place, it kept slipping Down. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyBandit
Location:Florida
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Great support

Date:April 21, 2008
" Its hard to find a D cup that fits well AND is supportive "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
monica2009
Location:Missoula, MT
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Going to get something else...

Date:March 30, 2008
" The DB consultant had me in this when I bought my gown, but I am going to purchase a different one from another vendor. After being fitted in my gown several times, the shape is already starting to pooch out where I bend at the waste, and is starting to show under my dress. It looks good the first time you use it, but then starts to lose its shape. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoonToBeMrsP
Location:Southaven, MS
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great for small-chested ladies!

Date:February 21, 2008
" This bra fit like a dream!!! It is very comfortable and it gave me cleavage!!! I am a 36 A, so pretty small chested. It also smooths out any problem spots around the tummy. I wore it while trying on tons of dresses and it never slipped.... very comfortable. I definitely recommend this bra. I love it!!! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sprki
Location:Iowa
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

absolute yes

Date:February 17, 2008
" I am a shorter female and this helped me slim my waist and give me the uplift I needed to have a great shape. This is the best I have worn yet! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AussieBec
Location:Brisbane, Australia & Murfreesboro, TN
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Strapless support for a D-cup...woohoo!!

Date:February 10, 2008
" I tried on this bra along with a slip, Eliza shoes, and my dream dress, and it was wonderful. I'm a 12D in Aussie sizings, so I had no idea what I'd be in the US, and this bra was great. Strapless bras are usually pretty useless for a D-cup girl, but this one did its job really well during fittings and I look forward to wearing it on my big day....and no boning! Thank God!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthie
Location:Charlotte, NC
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Really comfortable bra

Date:February 5, 2008
" Didn't have a single complaint abotu this bra...was really comfortable...I got the slimming skirt too and loved it "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HALREL

Super Bra

Date:February 4, 2008
" This is the best strapless bra I have ever worn. I am a 38DD and I thought that I couldn't find a bra that would hold them up and not keep pulling on my bra all night. The first time I put this bra on I knew that this was the bra for me. It stayed in place. I didn't have to tug and pull on it all night. The only thing is that you need to go one size larger on the band size and a cup size smaller for the cup size. You want go wrong with this one. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marie2
Location:Michigan
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

So Uncomfortable

Date:February 2, 2008
" Admittedly, it does wonders to holding your tummy in and lifting up your chest, but it is so uncomfortable that there is no way I will wear it on my wedding day. I want to be comfortable and enjoy such a special day, not be unable to move because of a constricting undergarment. I did buy one the same day I bought my dress, but I think I'm going to end up buying a white strapless bra to wear instead. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7643WHITE Smooth Seamless Long line Bra.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smalltown
Location:Versailles, IN
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Helpful addition

Date:January 31, 2008
" When i was trying on dresses the sales lady had me try them on using this along with a slip. I liked it so much that i bought one. So i'm hoping that on my big day it will be perfect! "