David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.

Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back. Available in Ivory or White. Also available in Woman sizes 14W-26W as Style 9T9337 (Special Order Only).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 hearts
13
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Review 1 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nichole08
Location:Amarillo, TX
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

It was perfect!

Date:August 13, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I'd seen this dress in a bridal magazine and loved it. I tried it on and it was perfect. It's beautiful and simple. I paired it with some great heels. It worked so well for a outdoor wedding in May. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holidaybride

2nd Wedding

Date:June 25, 2008
" I fell in love with this dress the second I put it on. This is my second wedding so I did not want all the fuss of a train, mega lace etc. Plus I am 46, so a traditional dress seemed silly on me. The dress fits the setting of the wedding as well. I am having my ceremony and reception in a rather arty, urban type setting so this dress is perfect. My wedding is in November so I plan shop for a cashmere cardigan to wear as a coverup. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyR
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Date:June 17, 2008
" I absolutely loved this dress.
It was the first one I tried on at David's Bridal, and no other dress could compare.
This dress makes me feel elegant for my big day, but adds more of my own style.
"
Review 4 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lgray08

Fantastic!!

Date:June 4, 2008
" David's was the first place I went to to try dresses on. I probably tried on about 15 before the lady brought out two shorter length dresses. This was one of them. I put it on and as soon as I did, I fell in love with it. I am getting married on the beach in October and was worried that I might get tripped up in the sand with a longer dress. I would never have tried a shorter length dress on on my own. For those who want something simple, no hemming required and light fitting, try this dress on!! It looks amazing with the veil! "
Review 5 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HawaiiBride9
Location:Kauai
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach

Perfect For The Beach

Date:June 1, 2008
" I didn't expect to find a dress at David's Bridal but I thought it would be a good place to get the dress search rolling. This was the third dress I tried on and I knew it was right. I'm getting married on the beach in Hawaii and I need a dress that's not too heavy. The length and lightness of this dress make it ideal and it still has a classy look to it. "
Review 6 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamullins
Location:Kentucky
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Simply Wonderful

Date:May 13, 2008
" I went into the store 3 different times looking at wedding dresses. My sister wanted me to try this dress on the 1st visit and I wouldn't. Finally on the 3rd visit I gave in and as soon as I started putting the dress on I was grinning from ear to ear. It was the only dress I came out of the dressing room smiling about. I purchased the full length version and with being only 5 feet it came in pettite. I'm very pleased with this dress and can't wait to wear it!! "
Review 7 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dfismo3
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simply Amazing!

Date:April 7, 2008
" I am not a "girlie girl" but I thought this was elegant and yet simple at the same time. We are having a casual outdoor wedding and reception in August and also wanted something that was not too heavy. I was apprehensive that it looked like it was for a very petite woman as I am 5'8 and 135/140 pounds, so finally after trying three other dresses with no luck I slipped into this with ease by myself (there's nothing better than not needing help getting dressed or using the restroom!), it fit like a glove and I was amazed...it was beautiful! That was it! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SabrinaM
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

The perfect dress!

Date:March 24, 2008
" This was the first dress I treid on and was sold immediately! I am having a spring Vegas wedding so I didn't want something long and heavy. It fit wonderful. And while I am not a size 2, I still felt beautiful in the dress. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teri
Location:Long Beach, CA
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Just Perfect for you not so girly girls

Date:December 28, 2007
" This was the first and only dress I tried on. Let's just say I'm not the big dress kind of girl and I had hoped to wear a suit type get up. When I put this dress on it fit perfect. I am short and little in the middle but have mommy hips. Seeing as I am having a 50's themed wedding it was perfect. And when I found out the price I was sold. This dress is well made and most of all made me feel beautiful. Simply plain but beautiful "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sashadog
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

I love my dress!

Date:November 19, 2007
" I am having a beach wedding and was worried about a long dress. I tried this dress on and it was a perfect fit. I was so suprised that a short dress could make me look and feel so beautiful! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dawn
Location:Long Island, NY
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful dress

Date:November 5, 2007
" I just bought this one in the full length gown and it is very flattering to your figure. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shannonmichelle
Location:Raleigh, NC
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

sophisticated casual

Date:October 24, 2007
" I purchased this as my reception dress. The fit is perfect and requires no alterations, and you cannot beat the price. It made having a 2nd dress really affordable. The tulle underneath keeps the "50's housewife" look. Adorable and very flattering for a curvy hourglass figure. If you do not have a problem tummy area, then I suggest wearing it with a regular strapless bra and not the thing that David's sqeezes you into. It will be more comfortable and a better fit without the worry that "back fat" is squishing out of the top. You know we all worry about the "back fat". "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for T9337 Tea-length organza A-line with ribbon detail and bow back.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
navyboy4

3/4 length not bad!

Date:October 5, 2007
" I tried on the long version of this dress, and they didn't have my size so i trie3d the short version in my size, and absolutely loved it! it hides all my excess tummy, and is long enough to cover my calves. Definately a great buy! I don't have to worry about not wasting my money. Yeah! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.