David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.

Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice, beaded lace, criss-cross back. Sweep train. Available in White, Ivory, or Ivory/Champagne. Also available in Woman sizes 14W-26W as Style 9M9233 (Special Order Only).
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 hearts
26
4 hearts
2
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Review 1 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samy
Location:OKC
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

simple but beautiful

Date:January 12, 2009
" I tried this one on and new it was the one. I am having a garden wedding outdoors. "
Review 2 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmkot
Location:South Bend, IN
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

An overlooked treasure

Date:December 27, 2008
" I found this dress on my first trip! When I originally started looking I was sure that I wanted the antique-y lace gowns, but I wanted one with straps, and I didn't want a big poofy ball gown. The only lace gown I saw came in the cream color, but I wanted white, and besides that, I never had "the moment" with the previous dress. So I gathered up an armload of dresses, some poofy, some beachy and went at it! This was the second to last dress I tried on, and I knew it was the one when I looked in the mirror. The dress consultant even knew it was the one too! But still I had to try on the last one just to make sure. And it still was! I'm rather small busted for being a size 12, so I purchaced the corset type bra to wear with it because that makes me look more endowed, but because I can see the line of the corset, I bought a slip to wear over that. Personally that's a little too much for me, so when it gets closer to the wedding date, I will start looking for something more comfortable to wear beneath it. This dress gives me the perfect hour glass figure, it doesn't bring attention to my tummy or hips, and it makes my chest look amazing. I love the criss cross straps in back, they really accentuate my shoulder blades.
I would highly recommend this dress to anyone, even though personally I want to be the only one wearing it! :)
"
Review 3 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandyMK

Perfect Summer Dress

Date:December 24, 2008
" I had no idea what style dress I wanted when I went to David's over the summer. I tried this one on and fell in love. I just went back last night to try on a couple more before I bought a dress and fell even more in love with this dress. I'm not much of a dress person but I didn't want to take this one off. I'm getting married outside in August and it's simple yet incredibly elegant. I bought a simple veil, a little shorter than the one pictured and it completed the look I was going for. The beading and the criss cross back are unique and give off just the right amount of sparkle! "
Review 4 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mixie216
Location:Clearwater Beach, FL
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

I got that feeling everyone talks about!

Date:October 29, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My first trip to David's bridal was alone because my MOH couldn't make it, and before my second trip I thought I would browse again before reprinting My Favorite, and I have no idea how I passed over this dress the first time. I am having a wedding on the beach, with my groom in khakis and a tropical button-down tee, so I wanted something simple but pretty. I found a handful of dresses that were gorgeous but just not "beachy" and I didn't want to overdo it standing next to my groom. I didn't want a poofy dress or chapel train, because it would just get dirty in the sand and water. Once I tried this dress on (it was like, #10 lol) I just knew it was the one! I got this big big smile on my face and popped out of my dressing room and exclaimed "This is it!!!" I didn't know the straps criss-crossed in the back so the dress looked like it was sagging, but that's ok because I still got the idea and it made me look curvy and not pregnant! (I have a 'problem tummy area' and some of the dresses made me look pregnant!) Another bonus is the price, it is just too good to be true!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JNCPro3130
Location:Montego Bay, Jamaica
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love my dress!

Date:October 21, 2008
" I had been to David's Bridal 2 times and was terribly disappointed when I found out the first dress I chose didn't come in white. I went to the store once more and this was the first and only dress I tried on! I LOVED it! I am getting married in Jamaica and was looking for something that was light yet still had the elegance of a traditional wedding dress. This was exactly what I was looking for! I actually prefer it to the dress I was originally thinking about buying. The picture doesn't do it justice! I can't wait to wear it for my July 4th wedding! "
Review 6 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lng25
Location:West Chester, PA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simple and Beautiful

Date:October 16, 2008
" I am having a very small intimate wedding with 40 people maximum, so I was looking for a gown that wasn't too poofy and didn't have a lot going on, but was still pretty. This dress is absolutely it! I tried it on in a size 4 and even though it was too big, I knew I loved it. When they got it in a size 0, I tried it on and it fit absolutely perfect! The only alterations I'll need done is having the length hemmed. I feel so comfortable in this dress and think it is a great gown and would highly recommend it to anybody! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quickbride
Location:NH
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Fantastic, Simple, Elegant Style

Date:September 28, 2008
" I started planning my wedding with only 2 weeks notice. I needed to make sure I found a dress that didn't need a lot of alterations, but I also wanted to make sure I was ultra comfortable in it. This is the only one, out of the 3 solid hours of trying on dresses, that met all my wants and needs. I am a 34D and have hips, but slimmer waist line so finding that perfect fit started to feel impossible! I am so glad it worked out and would recommend this dress to anyone with a similar body style! "
Review 8 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsR
Location:Lincolnshire, IL
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Simple, Stylish, and Sexy

Date:August 25, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I got married on the 4th of July weekend in Lincolnshire, Illinois. This dress is ideal for an outdoor wedding - the ceremony was held on a lakeside deck and the reception in a nearby tent. I'm not a fan of voluminous, over-the-top wedding dresses. How do you get to enjoy all that dancing in that kind of dress? But, this ONE is simple, stylish, sexy... a perfect fit! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michmybella

Simplicity is Sexy Too...

Date:August 2, 2008
" I love this dress!! The moment I slipped it on..I fell in love. I can't wait to walk down the isle in this sexy slim-fitting dress. I am having white daises for my flowers and this dress fits perfect with daisy embroidery around the stomach area-front/back!! Good Luck and remember.....this is your night! Feel comfortable, confident and SEXY! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cueter
Location:Philadelphia
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Amazing- Perfect Fit !

Date:July 4, 2008
" I am having a very small casual wedding at my mothers home. I was looking for something sexy, elegant, and light. I had tried on 4 other dresses this was my last dress, when I tried it on it felt perfect! I felt sexy and elegant and it fit perfect! I only need to alter the length and that was a big surprise for me since I'm only 5 feet tall. Usually I have to alter a dress from top to bottom for it to fit perfect. I am extremely happy with my purchase and I can't wait to wear it in September! The picture on the web site does not compare on how the dress looks when you try it on! Good luck to all the brides! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMillstoBe
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Date:May 11, 2008
" I am getting married in June and am having a small ceremony at my mother's home. I wanted a lightweight gown that is simple yet is still elegant at the same time. I tried on 5 dresses and stopped looking after this one. This was THE ONE. I couldn't believe how well it hugged my hour glass figure in just the right spots. It is just perfect, both my mom and future mother in law were with me and they both knew it was the one right away too. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants simple elegance. I love that it looks great on women of all sizes, being a curvy hourglass figure myself. :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happybridetobe2008
Location:Long Beach, California
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Elegant simplicity!

Date:April 15, 2008
" I am getting married on a cruise and I wanted a gown that would reflect the simplicity of my wedding, but the elegance of my vision. This gown is such an easily missed jewel! I had looked on-line thoroughly and had thrown this one in to my mix of styles just for fun. Who would have guessed that it would be THE ONE?
The best things about the gown...... it's chiffon, which flows so beautifully. The train is a sweep train, but it's not too much, not too little. The best part of the gown for me is the bodice........it's very supportive - - I don't feel that I will need to wear a bra. The straps are so delicate with crystal-like beads that are a very nice touch that you can't see when you look on-line. And, they criss cross in the back which is so delicate and feminine.
And, for myself, the very best part is the waistline... this gown makes you look very hourglass ( even for me, size 12). It's the way the gown is fitted under the breast and sweeps across the mid-section with an appliqué. I highly recommend this gown to any bride. I can't wait to shine is this sweet, beautiful, elegant gown! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msright
Location:Montana
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

love it

Date:March 14, 2008
" I was planning on wearing a non traditional dress... until I found this one. I love this dress and I feel wonderful in it. I am not a "girly-girl" so I was worried about looking too frilly. This one is a perfect balance of classy yet elegant. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
care30
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

This dress is the best ever!!!

Date:March 14, 2008
" I purchased this dress for my Spring wedding in June. I can't wait until I get to wear. I have been married once before and did the big foofy dress and didn't want that this time, but still wanted to wear a beautiful dress and this one is perfect. Found it on the website and tried on probably every dress they had in my size and still chose this one. Just for those who like halter tops, this dress looks great with the straps crossed around your neck to create a halter. GORGEOUS!!! Will upload photo's when I get some. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newlywed

Timeless

Date:March 7, 2008
" I am tall, thin and have a very nice hour-glass build. I wanted to take advantage of my figure (while I still have one) and this dress was perfect for that purpose. The elegant details of this dress, especially the straps, added just the right amount of glam without distracting the attention from my figure. The best thing about this dress is that it's not your typical strapless-top and puffy-bottom dress that every bride wears. And it's not faddish - you won't look back on your pictures and say, "what was I thinking." This dress is timeless elegance. My husband is an inch shorter than me. This dress was perfect because it didn't make me look bigger by adding a puffy-skirt and giant train. It made me look dainty, even next to my husband. I love this dress!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adrie
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

My dress

Date:February 19, 2008
" I tried on four dresses, but when I got to this one. I fell in love. It looks even better on than on the hanger. I am having a country wedding and I know this will be glamorous and still country...like I want! I love my dress.................... And you will too. "
Review 17 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrskreiner
Location:Peck, Michigan
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):All White

Perfect Dress!

Date:February 16, 2008
" This was the first dress I tried on and I knew it was the one. Even after trying on 8 other dresses, this was still "the dress"! It is perfect for my destination beach wedding. I loved how light it was but yet elegant with the beading. Trying on a veil made the dress everything I could have asked for. Thank You and I will post pictures after the wedding! "
Review 18 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
todsgrl7
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simple elegance

Date:February 8, 2008
" This was the 2nd dress I bought. The first was also bought at David's however, when it came in it was mis marked down 2 sizes. I was able to return it and choose another dress. My mom and sister saw this dress in the window and loved it. I wan't sold until I put it on, and knew right away "this was the one"! I was never "in love" with the first dress But I loved how this one hugged my shape in the right places. It was simple but elegant for my March cruise wedding. It is light weight but still has the elegance I was looking for. Looks much different on you from being on the hanger. I can't wait to wear it! "
Review 19 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chichigirl

The perfect gown

Date:January 14, 2008
" I tried this dress on in a couple different sizes, (to accommodate my hips) and I still wasn't completely sold...until the sales girl put the veil on me. I took one look in the mirror and could see myself on the beach walking down the aisle to my future husband....and then I started to cry. I made my sister, my best friend and one of the staff cry too. That's when I knew this dress was "the one". "
Review 20 for M9233 Chiffon slim gown with with spaghetti straps, ruched empire bodice and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roonie
Location:Chicago, IL
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simple and elegant

Date:November 28, 2007
" I wanted something simple and elegant for my cruise wedding, and this gown has it all! Plus the price can't be beat! I saw another girl trying this dress on and even though we had very different bodies it looked beautiful on both of us! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.