David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.

Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 hearts
18
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
1
2 hearts
0
1 heart
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Review 1 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeddingMom

Very Nice Dress

Date:January 22, 2009
" I purchased this dress to wear to my sons wedding. Since I bought it in the store, alterations were available. It was a little low cut, but the the alteration lady pinned it a little at the shoulders & inserted bra cups so I don't have to worry about pesky bra straps. The dress also has a small stitch where it criss-crosses in the front to hold the bodice in place. I got the color Truffle & plan to wear either gold satin pumps or sand color satin pumps. "
Review 2 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KERbear
Location:California
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

<3 <3 <3

Date:November 17, 2008
" I am getting married in December and fell in love with this dress for my bridesmaid. However, I purchased a different wedding dress than I originally anticipated and this dress just wasn't formal enough for the wedding. But, since I loved this dress so much I went back out and bought it to wear to my rehearsal dinner. This dress fits so wonderfully and I can't wait to wear it. (And I usually H.A.T.E. wearing dresses!) Being a size 22 it's hard to find dresses that fit well and look good, but this did both. Reasonably priced as well. <3 "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rxgirl08

love it

Date:October 21, 2008
" I tried these dresses on for my bridesmaids since they are all out of town. I loved the dress. I think it will flatter most body types and is simple yet elegant - and cool for the summer months! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aurrora
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful and flattering

Date:July 22, 2008
" I just bought this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I am a very large busted girl, larger than most, and I had no problems with this dress. In fact, it fit far better than all of the other dresses that I tried on, and I tried them all. I had 15 different dresses in the fitting room and this one flattered my figure, and kept everything in place. I'd highly recommend it.
When you have a bigger bust, people are going to look regardless. So long as you aren't scandelous in revealing your cleavage, why not be beautiful? "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustBeingSarah
Location:Kearney
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Best Bridesmaid Dress Ever

Date:June 9, 2008
" I just wore this dress, along with three other bridesmaids, for a wedding for a close friend. We were all significantly different body types, but we all looked so cute! I am well-endowed up top, a 40DD, and after a quick alteration the dress fit me very well without me feeling self-conscious. Classy and cute, by far the best bridesmaid dress I've ever worn. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rocknrollmomma06
Location:knoxville, tn
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

so cute!

Date:June 1, 2008
" i just got this dress to wear in my brother's wedding in august and it's super cute. it seems like it will be cool and comfortable for an outdoor event. this dress is not so formal that you can't wear it to other events. i can see why busty women would have a problem with the neckline, i am not busty and i'll be using garment tape to hold things up so i don't flash everyone. this dress really is adorable though, i can't wait to wear it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tntstory
Location:Arkansas
Wedding season:Spring

Great little dress

Date:May 5, 2008
" I wanted my bridesmaids to have a dress that they could wear again so I let them choose their own dresses. My maid of honor chose this one in marine and it suited her perfectly! We had to order the dress but it came in quickly and was so cute on her! It also went well with my dress that had capped sleves and a sweetheart neckline. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashra
Location:Cody, Wy
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Exquisite

Date:April 8, 2008
" I am a bridesmaid for my sister's wedding, in August of this year. I have been trying on dresses since January and I have run into many issues! I am a larger woman, size 14 to be exact, and very few places I shopped at had a variety of dresses for me to try on. David's Bridal had an amazing variety and gorgeous dresses. I felt like I was in heaven!! I could try on beautiful dress after beautiful dress without thinking "and this is what it would look like if it was my size..." And when I tried on this dress, I knew it was the one! My sister has a tea-length wedding gown, so it would be awkward for the bridesmaids to have a longer dress than the bride. Unfortunately, I have a traditional view on wedding dresses, so I was rather distressed by my sister's choice in dresses and the implications towards me. But when I tried on this dress, I didn't feel underdressed! I was comfortable. I will now be able to walk down the aisle in front of my sister without feeling humiliated or a blush on my cheeks. I'm now actually looking forward to the wedding, the day when I can finally wear this gorgeous dress! "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wmccoy

Wonderful!

Date:March 19, 2008
" Purchased dress for last minute wedding! I absolutely loved it! Comfortable, slimming, and beautiful! I have read complaints concerning large breasts, not true! I wear a 34 D and it fit beautifully! Elegent and practical!! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahJ
Location:Raleigh, NC
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great for all sizes

Date:February 27, 2008
" I have 5 bridesmaids in my wedding that ranged from size 2-20 and this dress looked amazing on all of them! I got it in the apple and it is awesome! The only problem like a previous reviewer mentioned is that it is not meant for large-chested girls. One of my bridesmaids has a large chest and it looked much better if she didn't wear a bra underneath it. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
calrae

A good fit, but not for all!

Date:February 19, 2008
" This is a stunning dress no doubt! We wore these as our bride's maids dresses in my sister's wedding and the color, truffle, was perfect for our skin tones which vary greatly. Our problem with the dress is that it is not designed for women with larger chests. We each felt a bit uncomfortbale because we are all well endowed and there wasn't enough coverage for all the cleavage. The dress is beautiful, but it doesn't cover all body types effeciently. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BryansBride
Location:Missouri
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love it!

Date:February 14, 2008
" I bought this dress in truffle. to wear to my fiance's brother's fall wedding. It was so comfortable and easy to wear (being able to wear a regular bra was a big plus) and everyone complemented me on "how pretty I was" and "oh, what a beautiful dress!" (it was my first time meeting my fiance's family). And...I'm a size 18...to find a dress like this that fits so perfect isn't that easy. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reefbeauty

horrible

Date:February 11, 2008
" I am a bridesmaid in my best friends wedding and we all bought this dress because of the great reviews and it looked great on in the picture. She wanted something tea length and it needed to fit mutiple body types and cover one girls tattoo's. Now that we got them we hate them. Not a one dress fits us right "
5 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M88M
Location:Medinah, Il
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfect

Date:January 31, 2008
" I'm getting married July 5th and since we're having a military/summer wedding I wanted a shorter dress for my bridesmaids to wear, this dress is perfect, it has straps so you are able to wear something underneath, and the neck line is clasic. My colors are Blue, Red and Gold.. to make the dress pop I bought gold broches for the girls to pin on the dress where the seams meet under the bust line, they also have gold accessoriers and are going to be holding red gerber daisys... I love it!! and so do they! Absloutly PERFECT! Did I mention I have 5 bridesmaids ranging from sizes 4-22 & they all look like super models! "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautifullife
Location:Virginia
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Simply gorgeous

Date:January 25, 2008
" Any bridesmaid will look stunning in this dress. Fits perfect even in women with curves. The best part is that this dress can be worn again for any occassion. It doesn't look like a typical bridesmaid dress but as a cocktail dress. Beautiful! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niddypock

A sure winner!

Date:November 21, 2007
" My maid of honor wore this dress in truffle at my wedding on 10/31. Besides all the compliments I received on my dress, they were all complimenting her dress as well. She was very excited that she actually got a dress she could wear again! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetheart

Perfect Dress

Date:November 4, 2007
" My bridesmates and I went to look for dress today (11/4) for my February wedding. They did not have to try on many dresses because this dress looked beautiful on all of them. My braidesmates range from a size 8 to 20 and they all look beautiful!! We got the dresses in Apple but the black looked beautiful as well. "
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cruiser
Location:Annapolis, Maruland

A Certain Winner

Date:October 31, 2007
" I bought this dress because I am a Travel Agent and cruise often. The first time I saw this dress I fell in love with it! I purchased it in Truffle and wear Bronze Shoes with it. I got tons of compliments on this dress and many, many people asked me where I got it - and I told them! David's Bridal
You do not have to be getting married for David's Bridal to be your favorite store!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for F12723 Cap sleeve faille short dress with satin ruched waist.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcantu7
Location:Joplin, MO
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Just Beautiful

Date:October 24, 2007
" I wanted a dress with sleeves for my bridesmaid to wear for my wedding on Feb. 23rd. This dress is simply elegent for all of my bridesmaids who range from sizes 2-16. I picked out the black color so that it would be very versitle and useful in the future. It is comfortable and elegant and I would recommend it for ANYONE! "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.