David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.

Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash. Chapel train. Available in Ivory/Champagne, White/Champagne, Solid Ivory, or Solid White. Also available by Special Order Only: Without train as style NTE9210. Woman Sizes 14W-26W as style 9E9210. Shown with sash (S100). Color sashes sold separately, in satin or taffeta.
Average Customer Rating:
4.986 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 hearts
70
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
70 of 71(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.
Review 61 for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginfea
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Destination
Number of wedding guests:0-50

Just gorgeous

Date:November 12, 2007
"I tried on a series of dresses at David's Bridal, and my first and third choices ended up being the two I needed to decide on. This one was the third, and I bought it because it was so lightweight and COMFORTABLE--something I never expected to find in a bridal dress! I also loved how easy it was to coordinate with various sash colors, each one creating a unique look. In addition, the skirt doesn't have too many pick-up spots--in fact, it's just perfect in my opinion because it doesn't look like a mattress pad! I was so impressed and happy in every way with this dress, and I get butterflies everytime I think about wearing it again. I'm even looking forward to getting it altered (if necessary--it fit like a glove) just so that I can put it on again.
That has to be a good thing, right?
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hudsonw
Location:Emmetsburg, IA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The Best Dress

Date:November 12, 2007
"The day I went to David's Bridal to try on dresses, I was very nervous. I had never tried on a wedding dress in my life and didn't know what to expect. I showed up with about 7 pictures of the dresses I wanted to try on and this was one of them I didn't think would look the best on. I am plus sized and didn't know if this dress would flatter my figure. As soon as I stepped out and looked at myself in the mirror, I knew this dress was the one. I loved the dresses with the pick-up skirts and wanted one with a splash of color. My sash will be Pool colored to match my bridesmaids dresses. The groomsmen will be wearing lime green ties, so this dress will go really well with our not-so-traditional wedding. It also flattered my fuller figure. I am very excited to wear this on my wedding day. I know my fiance will love it on me too."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pigeon
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red

More sparkles in person. **8 weeks to order White

Date:November 8, 2007
"When I first tried on it, it's a lot more sparkles and I thought it was white. I tried on a few others in another store, but this one just stands out in my mind. I was just very nervous to buy it because it's so expensive.
But I can imagine it is going to match so cutely with my guy's tux and the traditional mini chapel looking building where the ceremony'll be.
But when I finally asked and found out that it's ivory. It just bugs me so much. My memory kept picturing it white, but now my brain just adjusted with the notion and starts seeing everything I thought was white, now as ivory... and that is driving me crazy. I wish I've never asked. But I have no time to wait and I just bought it last night...
So if you want it white, plan in advance! It takes 8 weeks for special order."
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashstetz

Fits like a glove!

Date:October 24, 2007
"I am so not the kind of the girl that likes to wear a dresses but I LOVED this dress!!! I actually only tried on 3 dresses if you an believe it and this one just melted my heart! I feels so good and looks even better! I would recommend this to anyone, it makes you feel so pretty and it's still simple in it's own way! I am very excited to wear it on my big day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FairyTale
Location:Kansas
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L

Date:October 24, 2007
"The day I went to David’s Bridal I was very nervous, I thought I would be there for days before I found the perfect dress for my big day. I only tried on seven dresses and the seventh one was this one. Tip: The consultants loved me because prior to my visit I wrote down all of the style numbers I wanted to try on. It made everyone happier and everything went a lot smoother.
When I tried on this dress I knew it was the one. It made me feel beautiful when, to be honest, the people I was with made me feel ugly. Another reason why I knew it was the one because I have never seen another bride in a dress like mine. It was unique like me that is why I fell in love with it.
On my wedding day the sash will be wine and I will be carrying white and wine colored Calla Lilies. Thank you David’s Bridal for making me feel beautiful.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ngromala
Location:Green Bay, WI
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Date:October 15, 2007
"I absolutely LOVE this dress! Everything about it made me want to pick this dress for my big day! When I tried on other dresses they were so beautiful but nothing compared to this dress. Its so simple, yet very elegant and almost antique looking in a way. My sash is going to be pearl pink and that little splash of color really brings out the beauty of the dress. I never wanted color in my dress until I saw this one! I definitely recommend this dress to everyone! Its very lightweight and although it is lace its not itchy at all like other ones that I tried on! I can not wait for my wedding day! Thank you David's Bridal for making me the happiest bride! I can't wait to make my future husband cry like a baby when he sees me in this dress!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ally
Location:Ohio
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

THE one!!

Date:October 4, 2007
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I must've tried on every dress in David's arsenal, and while every one was beautiful in it's own way, I just wasn't completely satisfied with how they looked on me. I had my Top 2 narrowed down, and then saw this dress displayed when I went to the store. I tried it on, and it was PERFECT! I knew from the second I saw it. And once we put the veil and the "extras" on, I felt like a queen! This is "my" dress, and I know my fiancee will love it, too!"
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for E9210 Beaded lace ball gown with pick-up skirt and pleated satin sash.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monty2005

brought tears to my eyes

Date:September 29, 2007
"When I went to get my dress my consultant was the best. Her name was Bri from the Champaign Illinois store. She brought me this dress and told me not to look at it until I had it on since it was nothing like what I was wanting. As soon as I looked in the mirror I knew that was the dress I was going to wear on the best day of my life. I will always be greatful to her for opening my eyes to something new and different. It definately brought tears to my eyes to see it all come together...thanks to Davids Bridal and especially Bri.!!!!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
61-69 of 69