David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.

Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace. Chapel train. Available in White/Apple, Ivory/Apple, White/Black, Ivory/Black, White/White, or Ivory/Ivory. Also available in Missy sizes 0-16 as Style T8763R .
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 hearts
46
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Review 1 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heroshelper
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Other
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Just what I wanted!!!!!

Date:January 17, 2009
"I had been looking on line at this dress for a very long time. I went in to the store and tryed it on an it was just what I wanted and the one that they have for the flower girl is a set no one wants to miss out on. The lady I worked with was so nice. She did everything for me. The fitting was almost right. Almost zero Alterations needed."
Review 2 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Central Minnesota
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Great dress

Date:January 6, 2009
"This was a last minute pick. I already had my favorites weeks ahead of my appointment and I added this one about two days before going. As soon as I tried it on I knew it was the one. It was so flattering on me. It gave me a figure that I've never been able to see before. It was so comfortable I didn't want to take it off at the end of the day. I got so many compliments on this dress. Even now when people see the pictures the first thing they notice is the dress. I got the detail in apple red and it just added that extra special touch. I also got the bolero jacket which helped a lot for an outdoor late October wedding and it was nice to cover up my uper arms which is an insecure spot for me. I would deffinatly recomend this dress...at least try it on, you might be as surprised as I was. =-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andi5527

Excellent Dress for Bigger Girls

Date:January 5, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was the third dress I tried on. I wasn't sure at first but once I tried it on, it was perfect. The A-line gown is perfect for plus size women and the sweetheart neckline with embroidery detail really plays up your best assests. I would definately recommend at least trying this one on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennibelle08
Location:Disney world Floridaq
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Disney princess wedding gown

Date:November 27, 2008
"I was in love with this gown from the photos on line but as a full figured girl, I wasn't sure how I would look. When I got to David's my maid of honor insisted that I try it on and it was love at first wearing. It was perfect and since we got married in Disneyworld, I can tell you that it travels beautifully. It made me look and feel like a princess and when my husband and I left the Grand Floridian from our reception a little girl looked at her Mom and said "look Mommy, it's a princess!" It really is exquisite and I cannot recommend it enough!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babydoll23607
Location:Marysville CA
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

i love this dress so much

Date:October 22, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"the first time i seen this dress i loved it and i bought it!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priceless9101
Location:Memphis,tn
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Wonderful!

Date:September 22, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I loved the dress from the first time I saw it. I knew that when I tried it on I wouldn't need to try on anything else. This dress is perfect for plus sized women. Very comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyP
Location:Peninsula, Ohio
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful

Date:September 16, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wore this dress for our wedding and had more compliments than ever! I couldn't have asked for a better fit or for anything better!"
Review 8 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shara04oct
Location:Searcy, AR
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Cultural
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Loved it

Date:September 16, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this dress with my (future) mother in law and this is the 4th dress that I've tried on.I loved the dress, it fits me really well and when we got home I was so excited to show it to my soon to be husband,I really can't keep it for my self!. I got a lot of compliments, aahhss and wows but the happiest time was when I saw tears coming out from his eyes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovedthisdress
Location:DSM, IA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Still Love this dress!!

Date:September 10, 2008
"This dress is comfortable to wear and very slimming--and the pictures show it. Highly recommend this dress for full-figure/full-bust gals."
Review 10 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memphisbride70
Location:Chapel In The Woods, Memphis, TN
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Perfect & Beautiful!

Date:September 4, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress was beautiful in every way, it complimented me and made me feel beautiful. I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it. The red accents in it and the beautiful beading made it so amazing. I felt like cinderella going to the ball. What an amazing dress for the most special day of my life. I especially loved that the beaded lace went completely around the dress and really made me, as a plus size woman feel like a size 6! My husband said he fell in love with me all over again when he saw me in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redneckgirl20
Location:pasco florida
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

the perfect fit

Date:August 31, 2008
"i have been looking and looking for the perfect dress for 6 months... i've went to davids bridal every weekend for the last month. trying on dresses and only finding a few that i like until i tried on this dress. i brought along my mother and grandmother to help me deside.. i found it while sitting and looking through the catalog. i was amazed at the price.. so i asked my consulant to find me this dress... as soon as i looked at this dress on me i started to cry "its the one" and after six months i was thrilled. it looks so great on plus size girls..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel71077
Location:Cambridge, Ohio
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

My dream dress

Date:August 14, 2008
"The first time I came to this site I fell in love with this dress and had to have it...my only worries where that I'm plus sized and it would look horrible...So I decided I would try on others as well...I tried on another dress and hated it...I thought "Oh great here we go"..but then I tried this on and it was perfect...like it was made for me...It made me look as beautiful as the dress its self is....girls if you are plus sized then try this dress, it is my dream dress...and so cheap as well...I will add a pick as soon as I get it.....ty David's for making my dream come true.."
Review 13 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joey1979

amazingly slimming

Date:August 12, 2008
"I purchased this dress for my wedding and it was the first and only dress i tried on. I am close to being plus size and this dress hides that very well. The embroidery is very detailed and is absolutely gorgeous."
Review 14 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arol0816
Location:Port Arthur, TX
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

"That one's a winner"

Date:August 8, 2008
"I had this as one of my favorites on the site. The dress I had in mind wasn't at the store nearby so I tried this one on! My soon to be mother-in-law said "That one's a winner." I quickly agreed. I looked slimmer than what I thought. Not only did we get the dress, but I got the veil and tiara that came with it !!! It's PERFECT!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexschica
Location:Nashville TN
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Perfect dress for my wedding...

Date:July 28, 2008
"I originally saw this dress online, and didn't even look twice. It wasn't until I started looking at alternate views that I realized that it came in black as well. Since we are having a black and white themed wedding this was perfect. However, when trying the dress on in the store in must be in red, and special ordered in black. It is so perfect on, and unlike so many dressed I tried on that day, it didn't weigh a ton, and didn't cost it either. I myself am very fair skinned, and was hesitate to wear a white dress, but with the punch of color at the top, it complements my skin tone well. I really wanted something that was just a little different than the average wedding dress, and with the black floral design, and the black trimmed veil, this ensemble is perfect."
Review 16 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLSSLW
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

First dress I tried on!

Date:June 22, 2008
"This was the first dress I tried on and after trying many others I went back to this one. Its great for a full figured women and I had so many compliments."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1louise
Location:MA
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Prettiest dress!

Date:June 7, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wore this dress to my wedding on feb. 2, 2007 i recieved so many compliments. one of my husbands guys friends said he went to about 5 weddings the year before and my dress was i prettiest one he had seen!
I was also about 5 months pregnant when we got married and you could not even tell! I love my dress i recomend it to anyone!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mathisjune28
Location:Tyler, Texas
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

First Site

Date:May 28, 2008
"Love at first sight when I saw this dress so I got bought it. The Sweetheart neckline is beautiful and the appple color is lovely. I recommend this dress to any size woman."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheRambys
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

WONDERFUL DRESS

Date:May 12, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased this dress for my wedding in January. I saw it in the internet but I was not sure about it, because I am am bigger girl. But this dress made me look so beautiful. I love it. My family loved it. Everyone in the wedding looked AMAZING!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9T8763 Satin A-line with scalloped sweetheart neckline and beaded lace.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holdoll
Location:Shelbyville, TN
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Beautiful for any size

Date:April 30, 2008
"I am an extreme plus size and saw this dress on the website and fell in love with it, but was concerned with how it would flatter me due to my size. I didn't need to worry. The dress is beautiful, even in the extended sizes. I ordered mine today and I can't wait to wear it in October. Many thanks to the girls in the Murfreesboro store for their help!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.