David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.

David's Bridal exclusive Oleg Cassini Collection. Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown with satin pick-up skirt and contrast sash detail. Chapel train. Also available: Petite sizes 0P-16P as style 7CT203 (select stores & special order) Woman sizes 14W-26W as Style 8CT203 (Special order only). Coordinating Flower girl style available as style FG203. (select stores & special order).
Average Customer Rating:
4.985 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 hearts
136
4 hearts
2
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
138 of 138(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Review 61 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessed4Life
Location:New Jersey
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

The Most Amazing Gown I've Seen!!

Date:March 18, 2008
"I got engaged in May of 2007 and getting married this August. In February I finally began the BIG gown search. This gown was the 4th gown I tried on. I knew it was the one when i looked in the mirror and my mouth dropped. I also got the blusher, elbow length veil and cathedral veil. So amazing. Will compliment all shapes and sizes. I truly look and feel like a pricess in the gown."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abcdefghijklmnop
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Who would have thought?

Date:March 18, 2008
"When I first started shopping around for a wedding dress I saw this gown in the Davids Bridal catalog and thought, "Wow! what an amazing dress" But seeing that the model is probably a size 2 and I am a size 18-20 I dismissed this as a possible dress thinking it would never look good on me. When I went to davids to try on some gowns I had to satisfy my curiosity about the dress. I figured I would try it on, it would look horrible, and I could move on the serious dress choices for someone my size. BOY WAS I WRONG! This was a case of love at first sight! It was the first dress I put on and for all I cared it could have been the only one! In this dress I looked just as if not more beautiful than that size 2 model! If you are a "full figured" woman PLEASE do NOT be afraid to try this beauty on! I fell in love and I'm sure you will to!!! Good luck in your search!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yanra
Location:Long island city, NY
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

an unexpected surprise!!!!!

Date:March 15, 2008
"I'm getting married in august 2008 and i went to david's bridal to try some dresses on. From the beginning i knew i didn't want a white, off white or ivory dress. I wanted something with color. I've had seen this dress many times online and on magazines but even though i love the color i didn't think the dress would look on my body. I'm a size 14 but i have big breast. when i got there one of my bridesmaids ask me if that's the color i wanted for the dress i told her yes but i didn't think that dress was going to be right for me my sales associate told me i was mistaken that the dress would look great on me. boy was she right. This dress is amazing. I definetely advice you to try a dress before giving it your opinion. because in my wildess dreams i would have thought that dress would be so beautiful and look good on me."
Review 64 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlw3
Location:Washington, DC
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The Dress that Got Away (Almost)

Date:March 4, 2008
"I tried this dress on in October and was talked into buying another one by my friends, who thought this dress was too formal for my garden wedding. As time went by, I couldn't forget this dress and how it made me feel. I went back to David's last weekend with my best friend and tried it on again. It was just as beautiful as I remembered it, and I just had to purchase it! My friend and bridal consultant even convinced me to buy the matching veil, even though I was 100% sure I did not want a veil! The dress is surprisingly lightweight, and is extremely flattering to almost any figure. The champagne color is great for girls with olive-toned skin and dark hair, like me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August16Bride
Location:Brea, CA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Its PERFECT!!!!!

Date:March 2, 2008
"I went in to try on dresses just to get an idea of what I would like with no intention of purchasing a gown. I grabbed a variety of dresses, bright white princess type dresses, lace romantic style, mermaid...you name it, I pulled it aside. I tried on a few that were so so. When I put this one on, I fell in LOVE!!! My girlfriends and I cried. My mother cried and the staff was amazing!! I cannot wait to wear it. I'm glad its at my mother's house until the big day or I'm sure I'd be wearing it now. Its flattering to all body shapes, my waist is my problem area and it makes my mid section look tiny. I LOVE IT!!!"
Review 66 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelaggie
Location:Austin, TX
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

I can't wait!

Date:February 27, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I tried on a few dresses before this one, and was getting discouraged. The white looked horrible on me. My chest didn't fit in it right. Then I saw this one, it looked a little dark on the rack but I thought what the heck. I tried it on and couldn't believe how wonderful it looked! Mom cried of course and we bought it on the spot. It's great for any size or shape girl, and the color really warms you up. My only downside, well not even downside, was that the bustle I wanted was 18 points! I read the post below mine, go for an under bustle and tell the seamstress you want to keep the pickup skirt look. I love the way it turned out. Just 4 months until the wedding!"
Review 67 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camlil
Location:Florida
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

This is it!

Date:February 25, 2008
"I tried on 2 dresses before I tried this one on. At the second dress I felt pretty and decided to buy that one although I never had the feeling THIS IS IT. That dress was a very pretty dress and I really liked how I looked, but that was all.
I was ready to purchase it when I saw this Oleg Cassini dress and for the fun of it I tried it on (I was thinking how many times in my life will I have the opportunity to try on wedding dresses???) So I tried it on and I literally had tears in my eyes! My best friend stood next to me speechless and when we looked at each other we both said at the same time: THIS IS IT!!!!
I am very happy to have it and can not wait to get married!
The only thing ( and please do not laugh!!!) is I forgot to ask the lady who was there to help HOW TO BUSTLE this dress. PLEASE IF YOU HAVE ANY IDEA LET ME KNOW!
"
Review 68 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RPineroPRbride08
Location:Dania Beach, FL
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Destination
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS GOWN

Date:February 23, 2008
"I have been looking at this gown on the website and I kept saying, "Oh my goodness this is a beautiful, gorgeous gown." I didn't even bother to look at any other gowns, I just knew this one would be mine! So I finally went to David's Bridal and my mother & aunt wanted me to try on other gowns, BUT my mind, heart and soul were set on this gown. I did try all the other gowns they picked out for me, but you know what they say SAVE THE BEST FOR LAST. Once I walked out of that fitting room my mom & aunt said, "what other gowns, this one is the one." I cannot wait until my wedding day (June 2008) just so that I can wear this gown (and marry my gorgeous fiance). This dress just really compliments your figure. It hugs all the right places. It's just the PERFECT DRESS. Congratulations to all the future brides!"
Review 69 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSBride623

AMAZING!!!

Date:February 22, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I highly recommend this dress....my wedding was last June and I had tons of compliments and felt totally amazing. I went with the champagne...makes you look very tan. My colors were truffle (dark brown) and champagne...very elegant looking pictures. Only thing I would say is that it was VERY pricey over $200 to get the bustle done correctly with it gathering up. They ended up sewing little plastic loops and ribbons and my bridesmaids had to tie each one and there was over 30 of them. Even though it was expensive to have done....definently recommend having the Davids Bridal alterer do it....why go cheap at this point. :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKMebane
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

It's Beautiful!

Date:February 21, 2008
"I love the dress! I'm a tall, size 14 girl and it makes me look great! It's not the typical dress that women with curves would gravitate to, but they should! The champagne is beautiful! As with the previous reviewer, I'm having a late September wedding and I'm using latte and truffle bridesmaids dresses. If you want a look that's similar for your wedding party (which I do) I chose Style 81123 for the bridemaids."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OCTBRIDE11
Location:Monongahela, PA
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

STUNNING DRESS!

Date:February 20, 2008
"This was the first dress I tried on and it wasn't one that I picked out and I kept coming back to it. I first tried it on in the champagne color and was torn between that color and white. I always thought I wanted a white dress so I ordered it in white. It came in and I tried it on then I tried it on in champagne and decided I wanted to change my mind! The champagne color is so stunning and the beading really shows up better than on the white dress. I'm having a fall wedding so the champagne dress will look great with my chocolate bridesmaid dresses with champagne sashes! Can't wait!!"
Review 72 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
briscoe
Location:Virginia
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

EXCELLENT

Date:February 18, 2008
"When i was looking for my wedding dress, i must have looked through almost 100 catalogs just looking for dresses, then i found this one, i knew this would be my wedding dress, i was just worried about the cost. the first day i went shopping for dresses it was the first one i tried on and that was it, i knew this was the one, i went to Davids bridal when they were having a sale so i did get it a little cheaper, i also got the vail and the tiara with it so it was a little more than i wanted to spend but it was so worth it, i am not busty at all but i knew i wanted a strapless dress and this dress was perfect for me, it looks so elegent in all my wedding pictures. i would suggest this dress to everyone, the only bad thing about this dress is it is so heavy i was pulling it up all night, but it was well worth it"
Review 73 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pink715
Location:Baltimore, MD
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfect Princess Gown

Date:February 11, 2008
"This was one of the first dresses I tried on, and I immediately knew it was the one. However, this was the first store I went to and I wanted to explore my options. After going to several other stores and trying on numerous designer gowns, I came back for this one. Wearing it makes me feel like a princess and I cannot wait until August!"
Review 74 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmm450
Location:Pennsylvania
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

LOVE IT!

Date:February 8, 2008
"By far the most goreous dress I have ever seen. I tried on 5 other gowns and thought they all looked too goddy and jazzy. But I tried this on last and knew it was the one. It has this pure elegance to it. The fabrics are high quality and the stitching is done by hand. It's the most gorgeous dress I have ever seen. Its classic yet modern at the same time. Dont be scared to order it in white. Its even prettier. I LOVE IT!"
Review 75 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julz873
Location:Chicago, IL
Wedding season:Summer
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

This dress rocks

Date:February 4, 2008
"Unlike some of the reviews of this dress, I had no idea what I wanted in a wedding dress. This is the first dress I tried on, I tried on 5 more and then came back to this one. I ordered it in champaign and then want back the next day and changed the order to white. I figured, "When else am I going to be able to wear a white dress??" The dress gives you a waist and hides imperfections. It makes me feel like a princess and the boning in the top helps keep it up where it's supposed to be. I cannot wait to wear it in June of 2008!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classy1
Location:St Augustine, FL
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

This IS the ONE!!

Date:January 28, 2008
"Before going to Davids Bridal I printed every dress that I was interested in, that way I could hand it to the consultant and she could start grabbing my dresses (she LOVED this by the way). This one wasn't the first and wasn't the last one that I tried on, but as soon as I tried it on I knew it was the one! But to be on the safe side I decided to try on others. I ordered this dress in champagne, my three veils, tiara, necklace, earrings, and all of my under garments that day. I've been watching Say Yes to the Dress and I still LOVE mine better than any of the high dollar fashion designers on TV. It's perfect."
Review 77 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
essie
Location:Chicago, IL
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Very rich looking

Date:January 28, 2008
"This was the very first dress I tried on, and I was a little hesitant to go with the very first one. After a couple of weekends of trying on dresses, I couldn't get this one out of my mind. I ended up ordering it in Ivory... photo attached. I was nervous because there didn't seem to be any photos other than champagne... so hopefully this will help you in your decision! Can't wait to wear it in August for my big day!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 78 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaD
Location:Michigan
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

I LOVE this dress!

Date:January 26, 2008
"This is the first dress that I tried on a I fell in love with it! It is very slimming in the waist. I feel so elegant with it on and can't wait until my July wedding!"
Review 79 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilypad
Location:Long Island, NY
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Fantastic dress...with an even better price tag.

Date:January 24, 2008
"This is a great dress all around. I visted at least 5 different boutiques and tried on many more designer dresses with the same designer price. Not one of the designer dresses had it all like this dress. It is the perfect mix of beading/detail and simplicity. I was amazed at the quality of the embroidery on the dress, the flowers and vines even have shading. I tried it on in the store, it fit perfectly, unlike the many other dresses I was looking at in different stores. After 4 months of looking at dresses and thinking about which one I liked best, I walked out with this dress one hour after first trying it on. And my mom loved it as well. The champagne color is also a bit non traditional (still very light) for someone looking for a bit of a unique spin on the wedding dress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for CT203 Strapless beaded metallic embroidered gown.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anita173
Location:ninety six ,sc
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

the perfect fit

Date:January 21, 2008
"oh my gosh....i knew when i looked in the magazine that this was the dress for me. then when i went into david's about three days ago and tried it on, it just fit like a glove and i just had to have it! it's the perfect dress b/c it's not too much, but at the same time it's elegant as well and i just felt i could boogie in it at the reception without any problems. i can't wait until september 2008!!!"