David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.

Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline, beaded side-draped bodice and asymmetrical skirt. Chapel train. Available in White or Ivory. Also available in Woman sizes 14W-26W as Style 9T8615 (Special Order Only).
Average Customer Rating:
4.974 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 hearts
37
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Review 1 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katie112808
Location:Minnetonka, MN
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Very flattering

Date:December 29, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This dress just had no bad points at all! The bust was perfect, and I'm a bit heavier on top, but it didn't make me look like I was falling out! The straps did have to be shortened on mine, but once they were, it was perfect, they didn't slip or fall off, and they helped to hold the dress up, too! The rouching at the waist is crazy thinning, I am not rail thin, but I looked trim and fit in this number. Like others wrote, I tried it on, tried a few more, went back to it and never should have tried others on, this was IT. A beautiful dress for anyone! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladynpink
Location:Indianola, IA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The one!!

Date:December 20, 2008
" I've been engaged for a year already, so I was more than excited to go wedding dress shopping for the first time. I had saved this dress under my favorites on the David's Bridal website, but only saved it because I liked the cut, well my consultant asked if I wanted to start off trying on this one and when I did I loved it. I felt like a real bride when I tried this on. I am smaller chested and this dress made my chest look fuller and my waist little. Nine dresses later, I decided I would try this one on again. I didn't want to take it off, I knew it was the one. I bought it that same night. "
Review 3 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWVAbride
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Loooove it!

Date:December 3, 2008
" I bought this dress two weeks after getting engaged. I saw it online and HAD to try it on. The only major issue for me is the straps are too long and hang off my shoulders, so I am having those shortened. Other than that, the dress fit perfectly and I couldn't ask for a style that better suits my personality :) "
Review 4 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kupkakeswifey
Location:York Haven, PA
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Best Ever

Date:November 18, 2008
" I bought this dress after my 15 yr old son told me I looked beautiful in this dress and it was the first one I tried on and after trying it on it fit like it was meant to be my dress......and after trying all the other dresses on my son told me the first dress. "
Review 5 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rreszke
Location:bay city , michigan
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

prefect

Date:November 12, 2008
" I have not got married yet but I have my grown at home ready for the big day. My dress fit prefect. I am a bigger busted women and the dress fit that area prefect. My dress is in Ivory which is beautiful!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhiteBride
Location:FL
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Classic Elegance

Date:November 12, 2008
" This was the first and only dress I ever considered or tried on. I bought it two weeks after getting engaged, and can't imagine a more perfect dress. I did not want a strapless dress, so this is perfect. My wedding is in December so I'm wearing gloves to complete the winter look. It takes my breath away every time I put it on and I can't wait for Him to see me in it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcarson

Beautiful dress!

Date:October 30, 2008
" I just bought this dress! I absolutely love it! The beading is absolutely beautiful! "
Review 8 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May23Bride
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

The Perfect Dress!!!!

Date:October 21, 2008
" This dress is BEAUTIFUL and very flattering for ever kind of figure. It is simple yet classy. I tried on about 5 dresses and as soon as I put this dress on I had to get it. The bead work on the dress is perfect and the train is the perfect length. A bonus is that it makes you look 10 pounds smaller because of the way it is cut. I can't wait to wear this dress in my wedding! My soon to be husband is going to love it!!!! "
Review 9 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afbs

The Perfect Dress

Date:October 13, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" After looking at other pictures in these reviews it's easy to see that this dress fits any body type but when you're somewhat of a bigger girl, as I am, you know that this dress is made for you! I've tried on at least 15 dresses and thought I had the"perfect" dress picked out until I tried this one on. I have really wide shoulders (thank you very much dad...haha) and this dress did such a good job in my opinion of de-enphasizing that area. When you make the people who are with you cry, you know you've found the right dress. I would recommend this dress 100% to anyone! I can't wait to wear it next summer for my wedding! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsO
Location:Somersworth, NY
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Dress of my dreams at the best price ever!

Date:October 5, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" First dress tried on & last dress off at the wedding! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jgarmon

Love The dress!!

Date:September 30, 2008
" I got married in December of "05 I went to shop after shop finally ended up at DB and tried this dress on I think it was the second one and didn't put another one on. I absoulutly fell in love. I was browsing for my friend BM dresses and had to look at my dress and I am so glad to see almost three years later it is still a hit. I look back at my wedding album all the time and I will never regret this beauty! "
Review 12 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Shoreview, MN
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Beautiful Dress!

Date:September 30, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I had this dress picked out before I even saw it in the store! I tried it on, and wasnt sure of the fit at first, but after trying many more on, this was definately 'the one' when i put it back on I knew for sure! After getting minimal alterations it fits like a glove - very classic, yet up to date. I like how its not cookie cutter strapless or halter as so many dresses you see today are! I get married next weekend. Another thing I love about this dress is it makes your stomach region look tiny! "
Review 13 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouLou23

Lovely Dress

Date:September 27, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I found this dress online and knew it was the one...I went straight to DB the next day tried it on and purchased it. It was the only dress I tried on. This dress was perfect for my chapel wedding in August. I loved the way it looked in the pictures and my husband said I took his breath away. I liked it because it was modern yet traditional. I will not look back at my wedding pictures and think...man what was I thinking...that dress style was just a trend?!? I love my dress and I hope you do too. "
Review 14 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChapelBride
Location:Alabama
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

I felt so beautiful!

Date:September 26, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I wanted a beautiful wedding dress that wasn't strapless that was timeless. This was the perfect dress for a small chapel wedding. Very romantic and feminine! The only thing I will say against it is that it seems to work better with bustier women. I had to buy a push-up to fit better in it. "
Review 15 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marciam
Location:Greeley, CO
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Couldn't Be More Perfect

Date:September 21, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I tried on a million other dresses and right as I put this one on I knew it was the one. I had to have the correct size shipped to me, and Davids Bridal had it at my house within days!! It looked so amazing and everyone complimented on it. There is not another dress as beautiful as this one!! "
Review 16 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belizeangurl

Loved this dress!

Date:September 5, 2008
" I was really happy with this dress. I felt like a queen. The dress made fit quite nicely and needed very little alterations. And the style of it makes very flattering. The only thing I didn't like was that the train was rather plain. But it was a beautiful dress! I would get married again just to wear this dress. "
Review 17 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
armybride08
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding color(s):Green

Amazing!

Date:August 25, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This dress was mine the moment I tried it on. It fit like a glove, and was perfect for me. I found shoes that made the height perfect, so I didn't have to have any alterations at all! I'm so excited to wear this on my wedding day! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachiemylove
Location:Tri-Cities, WA
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The Perfect Dress

Date:August 5, 2008
" My mom and I found this dress in the middle of a rather discouraging dress hunt session. I fell in love!!! Very beautiful detail and very flattering. My dress actually came in early and I will need NO alterations. Amazing! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dinkynlulu
Location:Camden NJ
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love at first sight

Date:July 4, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The minute I saw this dress online I knew it was the one! On 2-18-08, me and my Aunt Cookie went to try it on. Everyone pretty much agreed to my choice, then I knew for sure. To my surprise My Aunt said bring it to the register! She got it for me simply out of love! Now the day is getting closer and I'm excited! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for T8615 Satin A-line gown with off-the-shoulder sweetheart neckline.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phatdonkey
Location:cali , california
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

my wedding dress

Date:July 2, 2008
" i was engaged feb 2008 after being with my finance of 7 yrs the day after our wedding day 10-25-08 .i went to different davids bridal once with my bridesmaid and tried alot of dresses but one as my favorite then went to my last davids bridal with my M.O.H tried alot more dresses until my consulant said here try this one on......and rest is history i loved that dress it hides everything and makes a plus size gal look like a princess our what is to be a very special day with her prince charming thanks!!!!!! "