David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.

Satin A-line split front with gathered waist and beaded lace detail. Chapel train. Available in Ivory/Champagne, White/Champagne, Solid Ivory, or Solid White. Also available by Special Order Only: Without train as style NTT8580. Coordinating flower girl style available as Style FG8580 .
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 hearts
87
4 hearts
6
3 hearts
2
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
92 of 95(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Review 1 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozy
Location:Columbus, GA
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful Dress!

Date:October 4, 2007
" I ordered this dress on September 29th and can't wait for it to come in. It was the first dress that I tried on and it is so pretty. It is very flattering and makes you look like you have a very small waste:) "
Review 2 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wstober
Location:hanford, CA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

This dress is stunning

Date:October 6, 2007
" I went to davids bridal in fresno to try on this dress and i loved it! i tried several different gowns on but kept coming back to this one! I got it in ivory and champange the two colors really popped and i loved all the details in the dress! And i look stunning in it! i know my fiance will love it on our wedding day! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachbride
Location:NC
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

perfect!!!

Date:October 9, 2007
" Everyone told me that I would "just know" when I found THE dress, but I didn't think that could be possible for me because I am so indecisive about everything! Well, it turns out that everyone was right!!! I tried this dress on (it wasn't even on my list of dresses to try, but it somehow got on my rack, and tried it on anyway), and I fell in love with it! I wouldn't change a thing about the dress...its just perfect. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day! :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adeana
Location:St. Johns, Michigan
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Date:October 9, 2007
" I love this dress! I have a few more that I want to try on since I have a while before the wedding, but I felt so pretty and comfortable in this dress. The ivory and champagne is goregeous! "
Review 5 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbusscher

Gorgeous!

Date:October 10, 2007
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This customer did not leave any comments with this review.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louise
Location:Toronto, ON
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Dream Dress

Date:October 11, 2007
" I bought this dress without even seeing it! I was looking online at dresses for weeks to get an idea of the style I would like - looking for a plain, straight, simple dress. But as soon as I came across this one I knew it was the one - and thats from a picture online! Unfortunatly they didnt have my size so I had to either look for another dress or just order it without even having seen it. I did it - took the plunge, knew it was the one I wanted. I was so nervous driving to the store when it came in - to see it for the first time and see it on me! I LOVE it, I never imagined I would feel like a princess on my wedding day - im just not that kinda gal - but in this dress I really do!
The two tone (I got champagne and ivory) its just gorgeous and its so different from all the other wedding dresses I had seen. I am so excited for my wedding day and cant wait for my fiance(husband!) to see me in the dress, I know he will love it as much as I do!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandiK
Location:Iowa
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

the one!

Date:October 11, 2007
" I was going for a different color theme but when I tried this one on I just knew it was the one. I felt like a true Princess. It is absolutely beautiful and there are tons of accessories to go with it. I am fair skin tone and it compliments me very well. I can't wait for him to see me in it :) "
Review 8 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BryansBride
Location:Missouri
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful

Date:October 12, 2007
" I planned on trying on at least 8 dresses. This was the second one I tried and I instantly knew, this was my dress. I tried on one more, just to be sure, and I had no interest in trying on any more. Everyone who I've showed the dress to absolutely adores it. Words like "classy," "elegant," "amazing," and "wow" are usually what I hear. I can't wait until I get to wear it in April and my fiance sees me walking down the aisle for the first time. He's going to be blown away! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenofMadrid
Location:Texas
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Picture Perfect

Date:October 15, 2007
" This dress would flatter anyone. I love the front panel of the dress. It flattens the stomach. The fabric is so elegant along with the bead work. I'm not a glitzy person so this was perfect. Its not too over-the-top, but not too plain. I tried on the two-toned dress and it was gorgeous although I ordered it in all white. You will not be disappointed. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsB
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Gorgeous!!!

Date:October 15, 2007
" I tried this dress on once for my friends and they absolutely cried because they loved it so much. I then tried it on for a second time for my mom and she said, " FORGET THE REST THIS IS THE BEST ONE AND I HAVEN'T EVEN SEEN THE OTHERS!" I totally adored the flower girls dress that matches the gown. My daughter and I will definitely be wearing them come May 08. "
Review 11 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jpnut76

this is the one

Date:October 15, 2007
" from the minute I put this dress on I knew it was the one!!! "
Review 12 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September
Location:Colorado
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love at first sight

Date:October 17, 2007
" My best friend got engaged in August of 2006 and we began looking for wedding dresses for her in December of 2006. Before the dress shopping day, she had asked me if I would go to the David’s Bridal web site and see if there were any dresses that had caught my eye and she may have missed.
When I got to the site I saw a lot of beautiful dresses, but this one in particular really caught my eye. Since I knew it wasn’t what she was looking for I didn’t recommend it to her, but did manage to take a glance at it when I was in the store with her, bad idea…it was the most beautiful dress I had ever seen! Since I wasn’t engaged yet, I let the thought of ever walking down the aisle in this dress slip away from mind.
To my surprise my boyfriend proposed to me on our cruise, two months after I had gone dress shopping. As soon as I got home from the cruise my mom and I went to David’s Bridal so I could show her the dress I had fallen in love with. When she saw it on me she immediately started crying. I knew right then and there that this was the dress for me; I only tried on one other dress and had no interest to try on anymore. We ordered all of my stuff right then and then there and within an hour and a half we walked out of the store.
This dress is beautiful and the champagne and ivory really compliments skin tones and doesn’t make you look washed out. The beading is gorgeous and the overlay really flatters your waistline. I can’t wait to for my future husband to see me in this dress on our wedding day!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANDYSBRIDE
Location:PINSON,AL
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

MY FAVORITE GOWN

Date:October 18, 2007
" I TRIED ON ALOT OF OTHER DRESSES, BUT NONE OF THEM WERE * THE DRESS*
I KNEW THE MOMENT I PUT THIS ONE ON THAT THIS DRESS WOULD BE MY WEDDING DRESS. I ORDEREDTHE DRESS, VEIL, AND BLUSHER THE SAME DAY. MY MOM SAID THAT I STOOD AROUND IN IT FOR OVER AN HOUR, I DIDN'T WANT TO TAKE IT OFF!!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kela
Location:Los Angeles
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

love it!!

Date:October 19, 2007
" I love this gown, it is so petty and comfortable. I love the colors two tone gown. "
Review 15 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsB2B
Location:ne
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The right dress

Date:October 21, 2007
" 27 days before my wedding I told one of my bridesmaids I didn't think the dress I had purchased 10 months before was the one and that I couldn't stop thinking about this dress. I didn't get it in the first place because it was 'too heavy' but I had this nagging feeling I was supposed to wear this dress to walk down the aisle to my future husband to. So off we went to David's even though they didn't have my size and my original dress was already in alterations. When we arrived they really did have my size and I couldn't stop crying because I knew this was the one I was supposed to have! Not the other one! So they were so kind and exchanged dresses for me and reassured me I wasn't the only bride to do something like this so close to the wedding! I am SOOOO happy and don't have anymore nagging feelings about my dress! I KNOW I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE THE SECOND TIME AROUND!!! :) "
Review 16 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ballerinita
Location:Falls Church, VA
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect Gown for My Wedding

Date:October 24, 2007
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I tried this dress on in Ivory/Champagne and immediately knew it was the one. I ended up getting it in solid white and was worried it wouldnt look as good but it looked even better. It was perfect for our outdoor ceremony. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for a simple yet elegant dress for their wedding. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anelia
Location:Washington, DC
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Excellent Dress

Date:October 24, 2007
" I bought this dress in all Ivory and I absolutely loved it. It looked great and I definitely recommend it. "
Review 18 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princess25
Location:Highland Heights, KY
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

best pick ever

Date:October 25, 2007
" This was the first dress I tried on out of the 9 I tried and fell in love with it right away. I couldn't have imagined wearing any other dress on my wedding day. "
Review 19 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sasha
Location:Seattle, WA
Wedding season:Winter
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The Most Beautiful Dress Ever!

Date:October 25, 2007
" This dress definitely is one of the most gorgeous! I am very happy with the purchase and how great it looks and fits. Its very eligant and makes me feel like royalty! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for T8580 Satin A-line with champagne overskirt features split skirt and waist-defining detail.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmazonPrincess
Location:Chandler, Arizona
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Very Elegant!!!

Date:November 4, 2007
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I first tried this on with my sister-in-law more than a year before I am supposed to be married! I instantly fell in love with it, but since this was the first place we shopped, I decided to shop some more with my mom. I kept going online and showing the gown to friends who loved it. I finally dragged my mom to David's Bridal and showed her in person and she said to forget all the others as this was perfect for me. My consultant, Elizabeth let me walk around in the dress for an hour playing with all the accessories and made me feel very comfortable making this big decision. I bought it that day without my sister, maid-of-honor, even seeing it! When I picked up the gown 3 weeks later, my sister went with and when I tried it on, she had a huge smile and said I made the right choice!!!
I love the non-traditional coloring of ivory and champagne as it compliments my skin and hair color better than the typical white dresses. I am a very simple person and this dress adds elegance and class without a lot of extra fabric and way too much beading as some other gowns do. I love how it cinches at the waist with the pleated belt to give me a nice hourglass figure. I cannot wait to wear this October 9th, 2008 when I walk down the aisle to my best friend and lover!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.