David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.

Satin A-line with split front beaded lace tulle overlay. Chapel train. Available in White or Ivory. Sizes 14W-26W available in style 9E8475.
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 hearts
23
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Review 1 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DollyLove
Location:Las Vegas
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Neat.

Date:February 29, 2008
"I bought this dress about 3 months ago. Every once in a while I stop at different bridal stores and browse but I never find anything quite like this dress. It's really flattering and the beading is beautiful. My fiance helped me pick it out and he was really blown away when I walked out of the dressing room in this one."
Review 2 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyBrideToBe31
Location:Houston
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Let's Get Real...

Date:February 29, 2008
"I am a plus sized bride who is most interested in looking GOOD the day of her wedding....that said, after I emerged from the dressing room all eyes were upon me and everyone thought it was fabulous. The waist is very slimming, the neckline is simple and elegant and the fabric flows in areas that you need it to. I really like it and, it's true, it does slim. Pairing this dress with a waist length veil or even a little jacket is a way to go. The point is, even if you are a "big girl" you are the apple of his eye and he will think you look fabulous...trust me."
Review 3 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiki02
Location:Baltimore, MD
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Looks much better in person

Date:February 24, 2008
"I just recently purchased this dress from my upcoming wedding and it looks beautiful on. Like many of the other comments, this dress looks much better in person and even better on. I am tall and slender with a larger chest and definitely gave me the shape I was looking for. I originally fell in love with another dress that had tons of lace and beading but end up going with this one just because it really ecsenuates your figure. Plus it looked looked like an updated dress that my mother wore 29 years ago :) I just wish the train was a bit longer and wanted a sweetheart neckline."
Review 4 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sibcajen
Location:El Paso, TX
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Timeless.

Date:February 2, 2008
"This dress was the first dress I tried on at David's bridal. My mom and I had gone to many bridal boutiques with no real luck, but I absolutely loved this dress and I knew from the second I put it on that it was special. I went ahead and tried on 15 more dresses, and in the end I bought this dress... the first one I tried on! I was looking for something that had a traditional train because I wanted to take pictures in the same way my grandmother's wedding pictures were taken. This dress is one that I can see passing down to my daughters in the future because it is absolutely beautiful and timeless. And it fits me perfectly, makes my waist look tiny and my bust look nice and big without overdoing it. It's exactly what I always dreamed of my wedding dress being!"
Review 5 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
53108Ashley
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

I love it!

Date:January 30, 2008
"The first time I went to try on wedding gowns I was overwhelmed with beautiful dresses. This was the last gown that I tried and after I looked into the mirror I knew it was the one! I am a very petite woman with an hourglass figure and it complements my curves without making my bust look too large. This dress is flattering for any figure because it accentuates all the right places and the A-line makes your waist appear smaller! I can't wait to wear it down the aisle :)"
Review 6 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katiegirl
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Breath-taking

Date:January 30, 2008
"I went shopping immediately after becoming engaged with my mother. David's was the first place I went to. I tried this dress on second and when I walked out of the dressing room, my mother started crying. When they put the veil and tiarra on me, I started crying too. I wil be getting married on the beach in Cozumel in May and I CANNOT wait to wear this. I decided to pair this with beaded flip flops, the white mantilla and hopefully, tropical flowers in my hair. My dress fitting is in 2 weeks and Im day dreaming about that too!"
Review 7 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meagan
Location:Berlin, NH
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

I LOVE MY WEDDING DRESS

Date:January 27, 2008
"I was nervous about shopping for a wedding dress. I didn't know how I would know when I found "the one". The moment I stepped out of the dressing room I could see on everyone's face that this was THE ONE. One of my bridesmaids works at David's Bridal and she picked this dress out for me and I am grateful. I agree that the picture does not do it justice. My favorite part (besides how good it looks on) is the train. Can't wait to wear it for my June 2008 wedding."
Review 8 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melbelle
Location:Baltimore, MD
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

WOW!

Date:January 26, 2008
"I chose this dress for a wedding in July. The dress has a traditional sweet look to it. I knew this was the dress for me when I tried it on. I saw it on two other girls at the store while I was there in it and they all looked beautiful. The best this about this dress was that it doesn't itch me. They also have a flower girl dress that is this same dress. I cannot wait to wear this!"
Review 9 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NRKnERK
Location:Sellersville, PA
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

My Beautiful Sister!

Date:January 24, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My sister wore this dress on her wedding day. I couldn't believe how beautiful she looked! The split lace front really enhanced her best features and made her look really slim. I loved how the lace overlay on the dress extended farther than the satin part of the train. I thought she looked like an angel!"
Review 10 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onetreasured
Location:Tallahassee, Florida
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

The ivory is breath-taking!!

Date:January 24, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I chose this dress because of it's elegance and simplicity. It is truly a reflection of my personality. When the dress came in, the David's Bridal associate called me twice to emphasize how beautiful the dress is. I ordered my dress in ivory and it was the first time this ivory style come into Tallahassee. When I picked it up, I was amazed! I can't wait for my fiancee' to be blown away by the beauty of this dress during our angelic celebration!"
Review 11 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureMrsJ
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Simply GORGEOUS!!

Date:January 14, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I know everyone is saying the same thing about this dress but its just SO true!!! This dress made me get all teary eyed too. I think it’s because it is so elegant; there are no words to describe! As for the picture here, I was looking on the website to show everyone who hadn't seen it...I kept passing right over it because I didn't notice it from the picture."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimii29
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Beautiful gown!

Date:December 26, 2007
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I loooove the dress. I tried on about three dresses before this and I knew as soon as I looked in the mirror this was the ONE! My MOH and my aunt both teared up and I did also. It's a beautiful and elegant dress and as a previous poster said this picture does not do it justice!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureBride
Location:NewEngland
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Absolutely Gorgous!

Date:December 14, 2007
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I saw this dress online and thought it was gorgous! I went to David's this past weekend with my MOH and my Mother. After putting on a few dresses and then putting this one on I knew it was the one. I was crying, my mother was, my MOH was and so was the sales woman. The picture on this site doesn't show all the beautiful details. This dress I would recommend to everyone to try on. Its light and perfect for my October 2008 wedding! Good luck shopping!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beauty
Location:West Des Moines,Iowa
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

AMAZING

Date:November 24, 2007
"I chose this dress for my October 2008 wedding. The moment I saw it I fell in love and the moment I put it on I cried. It is an amazing dress. I get butterflies everytime I look at it. I wore the dress for about 2 hours at the bridal store and had the hardest time taking it off. It is very elegant and all the detail beading is beautiful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DowntownGirl
Location:Tampa, FL
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Classic Elegance!!!!

Date:November 7, 2007
"I am wearing this dress for my March 2008 wedding. The minute I put the dress on I knew it was the one. The A-line shape is so flattering and the beadwork is classic. I really think this is a dress my future daughter would want to wear."
Review 16 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorraine
Location:Queens, NY
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

LUV THIS DRESS!!

Date:October 29, 2007
"I purchased this dress for my November 2008 wedding. The woman at the store picked it for me and the minute I tried it on, I loved it. I had it on for over an hour, it's light and comfortable and I hated taking it off. The picture does NOT do it justice. Every time I see it, I love it even more than the first time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlf8908
Location:Cleveland, OH
Wedding season:Summer
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Love it!

Date:October 23, 2007
"I recently purchased this gown for my August 2008 wedding and am very excited about it! I agree that the picture of this dress doesn't do it justice--it looks much prettier in real life. I got it in white (otherwise it just didn't feel wedding-ish enough to me!). My favorite part of the dress is the beautiful lacy train!"
Review 18 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melody
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Amazing

Date:October 11, 2007
"This is the first dress I tried on, and I instantly fell in love with it. I tried on more but none compared to how I felt in this dress. Every time I put it on I love it more, and I get just as excited about it has the first time I put it on. Also everyone that has seen it thinks it is beautiful! Lots of detail but not too guady!"
Review 19 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illinois
Location:Illinois
Wedding season:Fall
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Stunning

Date:October 10, 2007
"I tried on 6 other dresses before I tried this one on. The moment that I put it on I knew that this was the one. The picture does no justice for what this dress really looks like on. In fact I almost didn't pick this dress to try on, but grabbed it anyways and I am glad that I did. I cant wait to see my fiances face when I walk down the aisle."
Review 20 for E8475 Strapless Satin gown has a beaded lace overlay and a split front with a sweep train.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenn19
Location:Michigan
Wedding season:Spring
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Picture is horrible; Dress fantastic

Date:October 10, 2007
"The way this dress is photographed makes it look terrible. The veil and tiara are just ridiculous combined with this simple and elegant dress. This is my wedding dress, and I paired it with a mantilla veil. As soon as I put this dress on I knew it was the one. I hate showing this picture to other people because it just doesn't do the dress justice."