David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227

Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227

Timeless and chic, this floor-length charmeuse gown is simply stunning. Strapless, empire bodice features subtle pleating detail and ruched waist to flatter any figure. Rich charmeuse shapes a classic slim silhouette. Formal style with trendy updates, added pockets gives this gown plenty of wear-again potential. Fully lined. Back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 hearts
11
4 hearts
4
3 hearts
1
2 hearts
1
1 heart
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Review 1 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jmom12

Not very comfortable

Date:January 29, 2014
"It was a very tight through the middle where the gathering is and when you sit down it pushes everything up to your throat. The pockets pull when you put your hands in them. There is a slit in the back that had to be sewn up a little more. The color wa beautiful tho (lapis)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candybeth
Location:Rhode Island
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Really pretty and affordable:)

Date:January 23, 2014
"So obviously it the photo you can see it's a bit shiny but really the shine doesn't make the dress look bad. I mean it's a gorgeous Dress with or with out shine. Btw it fit my bridemaids perfectly and it hides any stomach problems.
So that was a pluss!!!!
After the wedding I will upload more pictures w/ hair and dress."
Review 3 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celest3alove
Location:Christiansburg, VA
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simple yet elegant.

Date:January 16, 2014
"I'm actually using this dress as my bridal gown, and it is just so beautiful not to pass up. Fits like a glove using the measurements given on the site. I bought it in Malibu and it matches the picture so perfectly! I'm very pleased with this purchase."
Review 4 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moomama67
Location:St Clair shores
Wedding theme:Formal

Pretty gown

Date:January 10, 2014
"I bought this gown to wear to a gala in March. It's a very pretty color( I bought it in watermelon), and the size fits perfectly. Just beware there is a HUGE slit in the back. I'm not sure if it can be sewn together by my tailor, but if I bend over in this gown, you would see my undies! Fabric is shinny, as shown in the picture and feels kind of cheap, but you cannot beat the price. I'm keeping the dress( since I only paid 29 dollars for it) but unfortunately won't be wearing it to the gala"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikki05

awesome dress

Date:October 17, 2013
"This dress is awesome! I was a bit nervous because my size (10) wasn't available in the color i needed. My measurements are 37 bust 30 waist and 40 hips. I went ahead and ordered the 8 because the website measurements were pretty close in numbers. The ONLY part that's even remotely tight is the hips and I can still sit down comfortably, that's just when I can feel that I need a bit more room. Another thing I was worried about was the shininess of the dress. It has a little shimmer in natural light, but it's not bad. I actually really love the way the dress looks. Great buy and great dress! I ordered the dress on the 12th and got it today! Super fast shipping!"
Review 6 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLEOSSE
Location:Chicago
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Pleasantly surprised

Date:September 13, 2013
"Almost two weeks ago I ordered this dress in GUAVA for my upcoming wedding. I was able to buy it with a very reduced price and I did not expect to much. I ordered what ever was available at that price. I got one dress-size 4 and three dresses-size 6. I was afraid that the dresses will be to big for my bridemaids. But I got so lucky... the dresses run a little bit smaller. My ladies which usually wear a size 4 looked perfect on this dress-size 6. They looked elegant and stylish in the same time. I can't wait for the wedding. I am very happy with what I got. The girls liked the dress as well. The pockets are perfectly placed. If you have a little bit of tummy, go for this dress. :) If you are very skinny, this dress gives you a little shape ( hips shape) and also a little bit of a bumbum curve. After the wedding, I will make sure I will download some pictures for a better -real view."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Missus

Very good buy!

Date:July 19, 2013
"This is a cute, flattering shape. Color was EXACTLY as pictured. It has pockets which are so convenient! The description does not mention there is a slit in the back (nothing inappropriate) but use caution when wearing Spanx. Very comfy for all night wear. Only complaint is the material is VERY shiny (can tell a little in picture) which makes it look just a little less elegant. Overall, a GREAT buy for the money."
Review 8 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FarAwayShopper
Location:Japan

Just Right

Date:October 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I ordered this dress for the Navy Ball this year and it worked perfectly for the occasion. I loved the pockets and I loved the slit in the back which dressed up this casual dress. When I ordered it, there were 3 weeks until the ball, but I had to send it home first because apparently David's Bridal does not ship to APO addresses?! That was my only issue. It made it to me 3 days before the event. For the price it's a great buy!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRCG
Location:Kansas City,Ks
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfect

Date:August 1, 2012
"I ordered this dress for my bridesmaids for my wedding in Sept 2012 . The colors are truffle and champagne. They are absolutely beautiful. They are comfortable and sexy all in one. They are a great fit for all body types. I really like the split in the back and the pockets are very accomodating. So I'm glad I chose this dress for the ladies."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ndnbeauty

UGLY

Date:April 28, 2012
"This dress is so ugly, the pockets are so un flattering. The fit is not womanly at all. I would call this a rectangle shaping dress. but I am just a bridesmaid so I just have to suck it up. Ugliest dress ever."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marnia

It's ok!

Date:April 11, 2012
"The shape of the dress is ok; it is somewhat flattering to my body. However, I feel like the band around the waist is too wide and the ruching on mine looked weird. Also, David's bridal failed to mention in the description that this dress has a huge slit in the back. I will have to get it altered and have the slit sewn up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cadillac, Mi
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

AMAZING!

Date:February 14, 2012
"This dress is amazing! It fits perfectly! I just got it in the mail today and couldn't be happier with it! And girls I am more than curvy at a size 20, it doesn't make me look pregnant and I LOVE the pockets! I'll be shortening this dress after the wedding to wear ALL the time!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LunaMezz
Location:Williamsburg, Va
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Excellent Dress

Date:February 1, 2012
"My bridesmaids chose this dress out of a few options and it looked beautiful. I wanted them to get something that they liked and would wear again so they got to choose. One of my girls, who has been in quite a few weddings, said it was her favourite out of all the dresses she's had to wear. I'm also thinking about buying this dress for my cousins wedding this year."
Review 14 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laamada
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great dress for slim person!

Date:September 14, 2011
"One of my bridesmaid pick this dress in canary size 4 and it was a great look on her since was a petite size."
Review 15 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaMaria
Location:Wheeling, WV
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Wonderful Gown & a Steal

Date:August 30, 2011
"My friend selected this dress to be the bridesmaid dresses for her December wedding. All of us love it and flatters all of our different body types. The material flows nicely and the pockets are handy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spider
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Timeless Beauty

Date:May 20, 2011
"My future sister in law picked this dress in Tangerine to wear to my August wedding. She liked the way the dress fit her. She also chose to purchase a chiffon wrap to wear with it."
Review 17 for Strapless Slim Charmeuse Gown with Ruched Waist Style F14227
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7y2b
Location:Arizona
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Fabulous!!!!

Date:May 12, 2011
"Through all of the chaos of finding the right dress, I wanted a dress that can fit all types of sizes and body shapes as well as compliment the women who have had babies and have an issue with the mid area, and this dress did that!!! I also tried to find a dress that didn't need that much done to it... such as a lot of alterations and can be worn again, the dress had a scrunch that fitted right under their chest and flowed at the hips, but yet gave them nice curves and a flat stomach appearance, which once again it did just that!!!! Plus the ladies loved the price...which is always a good benifit... thanks DB!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.