David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212

Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212

Simple yet stunning, this strapless satin style is a great go-to for your bridesmaids or any special occasion! Flattering pleating all along the bodice and through the waist adds dimension while shaping a slimming silhouette. Strapless neckline is sophisticated and elegant. Rich satin fabric looks great in any light. Fully lined. Back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean only. Get inspired by our colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 hearts
39
4 hearts
6
3 hearts
4
2 hearts
2
1 heart
5
47 of 56(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Review 1 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturalQT
Location:Detroit, MI
Wedding theme:Cultural
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Beautiful!

Date:April 8, 2014
"This was not my first choice for my bridesmaids but once I seen them put it on I instantly loved it. I think its a perfect choice was a petite girl. However, it didn't look right on some of my taller and skinner bridesmaids so I went with Style F15615 from DB for them. I love the mixture and since both are the same material its not a big difference! Happy with my choice! I get married in September and I know that Iris color will glow on all of them!"
Review 2 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danigirl2014
Location:Salem, Oregon
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Love this dress!

Date:November 26, 2013
"My bridesmaids and I looked at over fifty dresses before trying this one on. It looked great on all their different body types and heights. We were losing hope on finding the same dress for everyone. This dress isn't too short, I have a bridesmaid that is 5'9" and it fits her perfectly. So happy to find this dress. Can't wait for the big day now that we have this dress!"
Review 3 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hisgirl325
Location:Lansdowne, PA
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great dress for all

Date:August 29, 2013
"All my girls had this dress for my July 2016 wedding and I believe that they all looked super cute in them."
Review 4 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
E0913
Location:Ohio
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Poor Quality!

Date:June 24, 2013
"I was recently at a wedding in which all the bridesmaids wore this dress. There were 4 in total and every single one of us had something go wrong with it. In every one at least one of the pleats came undone. When we tried on these dresses before ordering them, we all loved them. When we got them everyone of us noticed that they were shorter and a lot tighter than the ones we tried on in the store. One bridesmaid had her zipper break and the whole seam of the dress come undone, another had four pleats come undone and had the clasp in the back break. I noticed that under the pleat that came undone in my dress that it had never been sewn under it... it is over all the worst quality dress that I have ever purchased. Very uncomfortable- especially for larger bridesmaids. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DRESS- DONT LET THE LOOK FOOL YOU IT IS VERY VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meeegs

Great for everybody!

Date:June 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We recently had my best friend's wedding in which we were looking for bridesmaid dresses that were re-wearable and would look good on every body type. This dress was definitely it! None of us required alterations, and as a DD who has never been able to get away with going bra-less, this dress provided the perfect tightness and support to hold me up all night while still remaining comfortable; I did not have to pull it up once all day, even through traveling and dancing. Each of the bridesmaids have totally different body types, but somehow this dress worked great for everyone!"
Review 6 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daffodil
Location:Pearl City, Hi
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Apple red bridesmaids

Date:March 16, 2013
"My sister in law picked it out and it is the perfect bridesmaid dress. It's not too short and not too long. Again, the picture does it no justice. It's got enough movement for women of all sizes and heights. Got these for the bridesmaids and matching satin slippers!"
Review 7 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsVogue

lovely

Date:March 8, 2013
"I love this for my bridesmaids but I have one concern that it may be to short."
Review 8 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjmurry331
Location:Texas
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simply Beautiful

Date:March 4, 2013
"After many dress changes for my girls this was the winner! This is flattering on all body types and does not scream bridesmaid dress!Simple elegance!"
Review 9 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALBI
Location:Binghamton, NY
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:201+

LOVE IT!!

Date:October 16, 2012
"I purchased this dress to wear at my Brother's Wedding and got SSOOO many compliments on it!! I am still getting compliments a month & a half later! Very flattering!! And, I got it in the light green color that just 'set off' the dress!"
Review 10 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnSta

VERY flattering!

Date:September 26, 2012
"These dresses are flattering on my petite bridesmaids and my busty bridesmaids. The neckline is high enough to make it sit comfortably without being hiked up all night, and everyone's waists are accentuated. I LOVE this dress!!"
Review 11 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannonH7613
Location:Thunder Bay, Ontario
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Gorgeous and Flattering!

Date:August 6, 2012
"My bridesmaids (of all shapes) are wearing this dress on my wedding and it looks AMAZING on each and every one of them! I can not wait to see them walk down the aisle at my wedding!"
Review 12 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMCJ
Location:Toledo, OH
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great Dress

Date:July 17, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Wore this dress in my best friend's wedding and loved it. We had them in the Malibu color and they were absolutely beautiful for a June wedding. The dresses looked great on an array of body types and none of the bridesmaids had any malfunctions with the dresses. We added black satin sashes to accentuate the waist and coordinate with the wedding colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cami22
Location:VA
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

MOH dress

Date:May 30, 2012
"I wore this, in horizon, on May 26 for my best friends wedding. It fit perfectly (after some rather cheap alterations), and I got compliments throughout the day. Would highly recommend."
Review 14 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Furman05
Location:Greenville, SC
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Average Dresses

Date:May 17, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress was pretty on all my bridesmaids, though they all required some alterations as they're all petite ladies. One girl chose not to make alterations and the dress looked big on her and she was pulling it up all night, could've been a major wardrobe malfunction.
Pros: Pretty in pictures, looked good on all body types, could potentially wear again
Cons: The price was a bit much for the design and quality of the dress, 2 of my girls' zippers BROKE the day of the wedding, all required alterations
I don't have the pictures yet from the photographer, but these are some a friend sent me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April27
Location:Cancun, Mexico
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect dresses for a beach wedding

Date:May 11, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I chose this dress because it was light weight for an outdoor, beach wedding in Mexico. It is beautiful. My girls love it and want to wear it again at some sort of formal dinner or something. They were very happy and thanked me over and over again for picking a dress they liked, and a dress they looked REALLY GOOD in. It's very flattering on curvy women. Great dress!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cjayray
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Sexiest Bridesmaid Dresses

Date:April 11, 2012
"My bridesmaids loved these dresses and got tons of compliments on them. They ranged in sizes from short to tall, from super skinny to curvy and it made each one of them look like a model. After having been a bridesmaid 6 times myself, I was so happy to find a dress that actually made the girls look sexy/cute instead of the taffeta nightmares I was forced to wear. I'm kind of wishing I'd bought one for myself!"
Review 17 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mufflerlove

Great!

Date:April 11, 2012
"We ordered this in mercury for my 5 bridesmaidsa and they look great! Size 6 to 12."
Review 18 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaDeb

Great Dress

Date:February 17, 2012
"My daughter is getting married and her bridesmaids are all over the states. She and I went and tried dresses on - she found the girls dresses and I found mine in this one. I am short and chubby. It made me look thin and is the perfect dress for someone who had a pudgy belly like me. Just beautiful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chellybeans
Location:Chicago
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

it's a magic dress!

Date:February 7, 2012
"i went in with 5 of my bridesmaids with the gameplan of everyone finding a different dress in the same color. they're all shapes, sizes, and ages, so the thought of trying to find a dress that was flattering and age appropriate for everyone seemed impossible. Well, half an hour into trying on dresses, they all decided that this was the one they liked best! ALL OF THEM! The style looked amazing on everyone-- i dont understand how, and if that had been the goal, we never would have found it. Thank you, Magic Dress!"
Review 20 for Short Pleated Satin Strapless Dress Style F14212
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heather81812
Location:Vermont
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Green

Great Dress!

Date:December 30, 2011
"I looked online for my wedding dress and bridemaids dresses and this was not one that I had added to my favorites list. While we were trying on dresses, we couldn't find one of the dresses I wanted my bridemaids to try on and they found this one that was similar. After all 3 of my bridemaids tried on this dress there was no doubt that this would be their dress. It looked great on each of them and they all said it was the most comfortable out of the other ones they tried on."