David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165

Retro-chic satin gown is fun and flirty, great for any type of affair! Strapless bodice features trendy 3D floral beaded detail for a fresh, modern look. Structured tea-length skirt and flattering empire waist make for a slimming silhouette. Fully lined. Imported polyester. Dry clean only. To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.964 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 hearts
27
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Review 1 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElopeIfYouCan
Location:Tabernash, CO
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Can't beat the price!

Date:January 1, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My husband and I ended up doing a rather quick elopement. Since we were just going to do a quiet, private ceremony I wanted something simple. I found this dress in the clearance section online for $99. I ordered it and made some minor additions - added spaghetti straps so that there wasn't so much skin up top, brought the hem up a tad because I am so short, and added a long, black sash (it went around the waist and tied into a bow in back with long tails). I finished it off with my great-grandmother's tall black gloves, black peep-toe pumps, and a black fascinator/birdcage veil combo. It was a perfect look (and unbeatable price!) for a Rocky Mountain elopement."
Review 2 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsPorb
Location:Little Rock, AR
Wedding theme:Garden

Love This Dress!

Date:October 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was really worried about getting this dress because it was a final sale and sight unseen when I bought it. I got it and it was a little big, so I had it taken in just a little. My goodness, this dress was amazing! It was perfect for my small intimate ceremony outdoors. Very pleased and thank you David's!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIYVintageBiloxiBride
Location:Biloxi, MS
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful Vintage-Style Gown

Date:September 30, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wore this dress with a 3 quarter sleeve jacket. Looked wonderful and vintage. Perfect for my low-key vintage wedding. I would wear it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutegirl
Location:Santa Maria, Cuba
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Loved this dress!

Date:May 24, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was the perfect dress for my beach wedding. Its simple and elegant. Everybody adored the dress!"
Review 5 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAD11
Location:My back yard, MA
Wedding theme:Other
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Vintage/laid-back wedding

Date:September 11, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"When I was at David's Bridal trying on dresses for the first time, this was not one of the dresses I chose for myself. My friends and the consultant told me that I should try it on. Once I did, I fell in love with it! I knew that it would be perfect for my vintage/laid-back style wedding. I paired it with simple pearls and a vintage hair pin. I absolutely love this dress and it was perfect for my day."
Review 6 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrbanFarmBride
Location:New York, NY
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect for NYC Farm Wedding!

Date:August 24, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It took me less than an hour to decide this was the dress. Mine was a simple farm wedding and I wanted a tea-length gown I could really dance in. This was perfect except it was a tad long on my 5'1" frame. My mom had the idea to shorten the front and leave the back so it cascades. The end result was a perfect dress for my fun farm wedding. I couldn't be happier with my choice."
Review 7 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kettu

Love this dress!

Date:June 9, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Dress was exactly what I was looking for and fit like a glove. I'm really tall and it's the right length for me - so I think most people would have to have it shortened to keep it tea length. Love the simple A-line and the little bit of sparkle in the middle of flowers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2bMrsG
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Perfect cute tea-length dress!

Date:April 5, 2011
"I tried this dress on at the store and right away, I knew it was the perfect dress for me! We're having a Las Vegas wedding and so I really had my heart set on a tea length style. This was the one that I envisioned and I felt like cinderella when I was wearing it. The only issue is that it doesn't seem quite full enough in the front, but that can be fixed by placing a crinoline slip underneath it. It is a gorgeous silky dress and I love the flower detail on the chest. The best thing about it is the twirl factor. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day. The shade of Ivory is beautiful too!"
Review 9 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDarling
Location:Cedar Park
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect for outdoor daytime

Date:March 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I picked this dress online and tried it on at the store. At first it felt heavy & slipping down but had alterations done at the store and it fit perfectly. I added the cap sleeves after seeing them added to some other dresses online. They totally made the dress and I didn't feel over-exposed in strapless. The dress was great for my outdoor wedding - it was 83 degrees in Austin in March!"
Review 10 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Froggermario
Location:Tempe, AZ
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love LOVE LOVE!!

Date:February 23, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I really wanted a tea-length dress for my vintage/earthy wedding. Of course, none of my girlfriends nor my future mother-in-law really wanted that, but the way I glow in this dress totally convinced them! Now everyone will be able to see my beautiful vintage shoes. And I totally love the flowers. I am getting it a size too big so that it covers my bust and I can take it in in the waist. This is not just a dress for full-hipped girls! And it's definitely going to be "bride"-y enough for my and my fiance's fun, vintage wedding!"
Review 11 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nsquared
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

So Cute!

Date:February 20, 2011
"I tried on a number of dresses and once I put this one on I knew it was the dress! The dress is light and comfortable not at all like I expected. When I saw this dress online I did not like it at all, when I put it on I couldnt stop smiling! I'm so excited for him to see me in this dress! This dress is flattering for those of us that carry a little more weight in the middle and isnt heavy or binding like some of the other dresses I tried on. Love it!!"
Review 12 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureMrsSharp
Location:Tennessee
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Date:January 30, 2011
"I HATED this dress when the consultant brought it to me, I was looking for something super fun, casual, and short. I put it on anyway, and I really loved the shape it gave me. So, I bought it, and then had some major alterations done! I took it up to about an inch above my knees, and added a bubble hem, and pockets! Its perfect!! I love this dress so so much!"
Review 13 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stina
Location:Eureka Springs, AR
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

LOVE this dress

Date:January 21, 2011
"I stepped out from the dressing room in this dress and I knew this was the one from everyones reaction, everyone in the store stopped and looked. Its such a beautiful dress and gives you an hourglass shape. The detail is awesome and I love the vintage 50s look to it. I cant wait to wear this and see my future husbands reaction."
Review 14 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassyjane
Location:NY
Number of wedding guests:51-100

Awesome Dress!

Date:January 9, 2011
"The picture does not do this dress justice! This dress is amazing on. It was perfect for a casual yet elegant event. In comparison to other dresses, this is much lighter and stays in place nicely. It was the first dress I tried on and nothing stood up to it. I loved this dress and am thrilled that I bought it."
Review 15 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weddingcomplete
Location:Toronto, ON
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Wore for the day!

Date:January 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We had 60s style, low key and casual wedding, so this dress fit the bill. I tried the dress on the first time and wasn't inlove but went back a second time and my sister put it in my change room and that time it worked. No idea why the change. The dress was comfy and stayed pretty clean. I originally didn't wear a bra under as the bust was pretty tight, but added a strapless bra at a quick stop back at the hotel and it made a huge difference. I was able to dance and jump around all night. It was very flattering and comfy. Great dress for us curvy girls!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reneeles
Location:Grapevine, TX
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect Dress

Date:December 8, 2010
"After purchasing a dress and being very disappointed with it when it arrived I was becoming hopeless of finding the perfect dress in my price range. When I called DB they had a cancellation! I went in and this dress was not on my list of 26 dresses to try on (I was determined to find a dress), and my consulant went and pulled it. As soon I stepped out my mom lit up and my 16 year old sister sat up straight and actually had emotion in her face after about 10 dresses previous. I finally looked at myself in the mirror and instantly knew this was the one!! I'm extremely excited to wear this dress in May 2011. It fits the theme of my wedding, laid back but elegant."
Review 17 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassyjaci
Location:Livingston, MT
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect Dress

Date:November 23, 2010
"This dress is much prettier in person. It was in my top 10 to try on, although I didn't think it would be my favorite. It is fun and classic, and fit me perfectly. My wedding is in the summer and I wanted something short, something I could move easily in and still feel like the center of attention. I felt beautiful in this dress. I felt I could have fun and enjoy myself in it. It is the perfect dress for me."
Review 18 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bartsbabe
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

THE dress!

Date:November 2, 2010
"This was the only dress I tried on and I knew it was the one! I had the dress altered to have a corset back instead of the zipper, and this definitely did the dress more justice. I also wore the Galina veil with the same flowers that were on the dress. For jewelry, I went with the retro theme and did all pearls. It was the perfect ensemble for my Las Vegas wedding!"
Review 19 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess2024
Location:NM
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful!

Date:October 30, 2010
"We're having a 1950s theme wedding and this dress fit perfectly! It's elegant, fun, and flattering. The flowers on the bodice are simple with a small rinestone embellishment. It is very subtle, but adds that bit of glam you're looking for in a wedding dress. Plus - the price can't be beat! I ordered the dress in white and a simple birdcage veil with black shoes to accent. I love it!"
Review 20 for FINAL SALE Tea-Length Satin Gown with 3D Floral Details Style WG3165
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellenad
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Exactly what I didn't know I was looking for!

Date:October 28, 2010
"I happened to stop into David's Bridal to start getting some ideas about what I liked, and ended up leaving with his dress! It was the fourth dress I tried on, and I knew it was mine as soon as it was zipped. I'm very self conscious about my hips and this dress fits exactly the way it needs to to make me forget all about any body issues. We're planning a small outdoor June wedding, and I can't imagine myself saying "I do" in any other dress. It's fun and young but still completely timeless."