David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354

Turn heads in this showstopping style, perfect for the fashion-foward princess bride! Romantic organza tiers cascade down this unique take on the ball gown skirt. Asymmetrical ruffles accent the neckline and skirt for a modern look. Chapel train. Fully lined. Dry clean only. Available in Ivory. To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 hearts
37
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
2
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Review 1 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autz
Location:Redding, CA
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Perfect!

Date:March 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I never thought that I would buy my wedding gown at David's Bridal.... but it was perfect! I really wish I would have paid to have it perfectly altered to fit me, but even still it was a great purchase and I am so glad that I had an affordable gown that I loved on my day. I really hope that they restock this dress!!"
Review 2 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FallAutumn
Location:Elkhart Lake, WI
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Surprised!!

Date:February 12, 2012
"i went into Davids looking for a "different" dress. I had to of tried on 8 dresses and only liked one. i still had my heart set on a dress else where. When my mother in law to be came around the corner with this dress I was VERY hesitant to what it would look like on me. After slipping it on, AND IT FITTING LIKE A GLOVE I was SOLD! I just love it and it looks WAY better in white then ivory. I cannot wait to walk down the isle in 7 months and marry the man I always dreamt of :)"
Review 3 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMcCro

Amazing Dress!!!

Date:February 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased this dress to do double duty for my destination wedding in Mexico, as well as my reception back home in Philadelphia. It was beautiful! Flowed perfectly and just enough detail with the beading in the top of the bodice. It was a very flattering shape and the beading in the back was gorgeous. I would absolutely recommend!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cassrn3
Location:Ocala, FL
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Meant to be!

Date:February 7, 2012
"A few weeks ago I went to David's Bridal to look for my Wedding Gown. I had made my favorite's list and the consultant was going through and trying to pull the dresses on my list. I wasn't liking anything I tried on so I started asking the consultant about specific dresses I wanted to see from my list, one of which was this dress. She went to look for it and said they didn't have it in the store and because it was a clearance dress they couldn't get it. But while she was looking for another dress she came across this dress and she thought it was my size. She put the dress on me it fit like a glove! Just after I decided this was my dress, my FI text me "I like that one too!" He knew I was looking at dresses and was just trying to be encouraging, little did he know I had just picked my dress. It is gorgeous and I cannot wait to wear it on my Wedding day!!!!"
Review 5 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bfischer
Location:TX
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

My Dream Dress

Date:January 28, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I went in with my heart set on another dress (SWG9902)...After trying it on my heart was even more drawn to that dress. My consultant told me that she was going to find some gowns that competed with the first...And she brought me this one...and after putting it in I didn't want to take it off...walked out with it the same day!"
Review 6 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatLove
Location:Morrow, GA
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Love at first site!

Date:January 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I fell inlove with this dress when I saw it online on David's Bridal. It's so different, and yet so elegant. I went to David's Bridal store to try it on, and it was perfect! Even though the store only had a size 8. When they put it on me, they adjusted the dress to give me a better idea of what it will look like when I get my dress ordered the right size. I love the material feel of the dress, and it's not heavy at all. This dress will definately make you feel like a princess as well. I'm so happy with my purchase! I bought this dress back in October 2011 for my wedding in July 2012. Thank you David's Bridal!"
Review 7 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amandakth
Location:Osage Beach, MO
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Best Dress Ever

Date:January 22, 2012
"When I went to try on dresses I went to the store with a certain dress in mind. My sales consultant brought me this dress which wasn't anything like I wanted. However, when I put it on none of the other dresses compared to this dress. It was a perfect fit and perfect for me. Each time I went into the store for bridesmaid dresses and etc I would put this dress on and wouldn't take it off till we were ready to leave. It was so comfortable and light weight and I didn't feel smothered in it! Would buy this dress all over again!"
Review 8 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlmosttheMrs
Location:East Meadow, NY
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfection!

Date:January 14, 2012
"I bought this dress after falling in love with it on the website. I went back and fourth looking at other dresses but always came back to her, she is such a beautiful dress and fit me beautifully. I'm going to have to get her taken in before the wedding because she already a little big on me. Cannot wait until 8-4-2012 to marry my best friend in this dress!!!"
Review 9 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dee26
Location:Plam Desert
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

love it

Date:December 28, 2011
"Purchased this dress for my wedding next year. Absolutely loved the elegant and fancy yet fun feel of the dress. Will go perfect for my outdoor wedding"
Review 10 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
111012
Location:NJ
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

*Amazing!*

Date:December 17, 2011
"I am in love with this dress! On what I thoguht was my first of a few shopping days to find my gown, I went with my Mom and 3 of my bridesmaids to a small local bridal salon. There were a couple that they liked and I said seemed nice. Then, we headed to David's Bridal so I could try on more and get more ideas of what type looked good. I tried on a few that my Mom helped the sales girl pick out and was like "Eh.." The sales girl immediately said she knew a few that I'd probably like. When I put this gown on, I immediately had a giant smile on my face that would not go away. When my girls saw me in it, they fell in l ove with it and could tell I did too. Everyone said the ruffles made it look like a really fun dress and perfect for my beach wedding. I tried on a few more to be sure, but nothing made me smile like this one. When I tried it on for a second time, my Mom started crying and I knew it was for me. I could not believe the price I got it for too! I'm so happy and can't wait to wear it next November :-)"
Review 11 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CreoleDiva
Location:Columbia, MD
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Breathless at First Sight!

Date:December 8, 2011
"This gown is breathtaking! I knew this one was it! From the moment the consultant revealed the gown on the rack, I was mesmerized. It is ultra-feminine and very soft. The multi-tier layers of ruffles give you that "Sassy, but Sweet" flair in an even balance. The beaded neckline is so discreet but designed such that one may glance at the neckline and lose your breath. This dress is so beautiful. It is also available in petite, which enabled me to find the perfect fit with all the flair and femininity and sophistication a woman could ask for. My dress should arrive in a few weeks. I am so anxious to see my dress on after alterations. This dress also fits my wedding theme perfectly!"
Review 12 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureMrsBryan
Location:Ca
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

I love it!!

Date:December 7, 2011
"I tried this dress on the first time I went to Davids to attempt to find a dress since I had no idea what I wanted. I think the associate gave me a size 18 it looked frumpy and I was not impressed. Then I saw the dress online and fell in love!! I made an appt during the week, and was so excited they had my size!! I put it on and felt amazing!! I was looking for something vintage, since the wedding theme is vintage. I was troubled that the dress could be special ordered in white, but I didn't like that in white it didnt look vintage to me but a white mess. I struggled with the dress being ivory, because the wedding colors are white black and pink. But, I love the dress and I wouldn't change anything about it!!"
Review 13 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nicolettta02

Date:November 30, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have to say I didn't want the traditional "ball gown" look.. but when I tried this dress on I fell in love! Even though is a ball gown is not "princessy" but is very romantic!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RNShell
Location:CA
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Like a FLOWER!

Date:November 30, 2011
"I saw this dress online, tracked it down in a store 1 1/2 hrs away... tried it on and fell in LOVE! All I can say it is a beautiful dress and it truly makes me feel like a flower. It will be perfect for our 10 year vow renewal in June in a garden setting. Glad I made the trip!"
Review 15 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Oconto, WI
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Ahhhhhhmazing

Date:November 23, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is the very first dress I tried on, and I loved it, sooo its the one I picked. All my bridesmaids and my parents were there and they told me this dress was definitely me. I love the fluffy ruffles, its just all around amazing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ladymay3

almost the dress

Date:August 17, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased this dress but changed my mind on it, the back is pretty with the crystals going down the zipper line and the beading up top was nice also just wasnt the dress for me"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellaminte
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

One Word: Glamorous

Date:August 1, 2011
"I just bought this dress today and it is amazingggg. It was the first and last dress I tried on, nothing else compared. If you are looking for something glam, unique, and different then this is your dress. I also purchased a white mantilla to go with it. Very Latin feel and flair to it without being too much. If you are looking for something that is stunning, this is your look. The picture above really does it no justice, you will definitely be noticed in this dress. Overall it made me feel amazing, I love it. :)"
Review 18 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TemiD
Location:Lagos, Nigeria
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Beautifullllllll

Date:July 15, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress made me feel like a princess. my husband was worried about the dress because i never showed him, but as soon as he saw me walking down the hall, he said " beautiful dress, worth every penny." My bride's maids wore peach dressess with red shoes. It was beautiful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinadoll
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Made For Me

Date:July 2, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I tried on what felt like a million dresses. I actually placed two different orders and still was not satisfied. Davids Bridal really worked with me. I saw this in the catalogue and thought "what the heck" I tried it on and that was the end of it. It is fun and flirty, yet formal and elegant at the same time. I loved that it was form fitting and had a drop waist which made my stomach look longer. It was a little bit heavy, but not so much so that I couldn't dance around and have a good time. I absolutely love this dress and I would absolutely recommend it to whoever is looking at it. Don't knock it til you try it. When I saw it on the hanger I didn't like it very much, but I put it on and that was a completely different story."
Review 20 for FINAL SALE Organza Tiered Ball Gown with Asymmetrical Ruffles Style SWG354
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrideToBeRiss
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

THE DRESS <3

Date:April 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I found this dress online and knew it was the one! When I stopped in to Davids Bridal is was on the first mannequin I saw, it was fate! Then I tried it on and it was like it was made for me!! =) Can't wait to wear it on the big day!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.