David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218

Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218

Stunning and slimming, this satin side drape gown is the perfect pick for your special day. The halter neckline and draping give this dress a flattering effect while the tiered skirt is on trend for the season. Chapel train. Available in White only. Fully lined. Invisible back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean only. To protect your dress, try our Non Woven Garment Bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 hearts
17
4 hearts
3
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Review 1 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LibbySawyer
Location:Pennsylvania
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:0-50

Elegant, Simple, and Fits Perfectly

Date:January 3, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My review is geared toward helping you decide if this was the dress for you. It totally was for me!
I'm 5'6" and weigh approximately 175 lbs. My chest size is 36DD. I bought the size 16 dress and it fit PERFECTLY! I only had to shorten the halter strap.
One thing about this dress is that you can't wear a corset or bra under it because you WILL see the ribbing and color through it. It's not to say the dress is see-through because you can't see your underwear. I didn't wear a bra, and even with my large chest (36DD) you couldn't tell because the chest area has a good bit of support.
This dress is SUPER comfortable and made of a soft, sturdy fabric that and hugs your body in incredibly flattering ways. I'd say just about anyone could wear this dress and look beautiful in it. I didn't believe it when I read that statement in the other reviews, but it's true.
I had an outdoor wedding at the end of December, so I had to wear a cape over the top as you see in the picture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyJ913
Location:Iowa
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

This Dress Is Awesome!

Date:November 17, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was really nervous about ordering a dress without trying it on but I followed the size chart and when the dress arrived it fit like a glove! The only thing I would of had to have adjusted was the halter strap but I ended up liking the way it looked without it, so I tucked it in the sides of the dress. The length is right for my height I am 5'5". I ordered black lace and had my mom in law sew it on for me around each tier. I think it gave it the little extra I was looking for. My wedding was 2 months ago and I still get many compliments on it!! I was very happy with the price as well, people are amazed when I tell them how much it cost. It's great quality of material, comfortable, and elegant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SauNic

Great dress, amazing price

Date:November 9, 2013
"After trying on a bunch of dresses at the store, I ordered this one based on the other reviews. It's a great dress and just the right amount of flounce. I got size 8 (my size in regular clothes), I'm 5'8" and 140 lbs, and probably won't need any alterations if I wear the right heels.
The halter can be tucked away and it changes the look quite a bit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debm
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful for the price

Date:December 1, 2012
"I bought this gown in my normal dress size and it fit like a glove. The only thing I need to adjust will be the neck strap (I need to make it tighter). If I wear the right heels, I won't even need to hem the dress (I am 5'5"). All in all, I am very happy with this dress. It looks wonderful and was easy on the budget, too."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmolk
Location:Willis TX
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Satisfied Customer

Date:November 5, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Better than expected!! I fell in love with this dress when I saw it online. I had never ordered anything like this from the internet. When the dress arrived It was spectacular! I am a size 10-12 dresses so I ordered a 14 just to be on the safe side. The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable. Since we had an August Texas wedding it was the perfect amount of cool! Nothing but positive comments from everyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melou88

Adorable

Date:November 4, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am not one for dressing up a lot and needed something simple but feminine for the wedding. This dress is perfect! The only problem I had was that I had to get a lot of alterations. It is a great buy though and is super comfortable!"
Review 7 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WindyCitySteph
Location:Chicago, IL
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Gorgeous Dress, Better on Real Person than Model

Date:October 31, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I adore this dress! I ordered it online and it looks far more expensive, classy, and gorgeous in real life than it does on the model in the picture.
It fits like a dream, too. I'm 5'9", 140 lbs, with an hourglass figure. I used DB's sizing chart and purchased a Size 8 dress, though I normally wear 4 or 6. It really hugs my curves and comes to life in a way that it doesn't on the model in the picture above.
Because the dress is simple, with the main feature being the ruffles at the bottom, it's flexible--can either be dressed down with loose hair and handmade accessories for a casual, country rustic chic country affair or dressed up with some sparkly jewelry and beautiful updo for a sorty of retro-hollywood glam effect. You can even remove the halter strap for a strapless dress, if that's more your style."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SALNURY
Location:new york
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Amazing!

Date:July 21, 2012
"I used this gown for my pre-wedding pictures and it was just perfect! Love it!!"
Review 9 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littleleeah
Location:moab, utah
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

A great choice!!

Date:June 16, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress was exactly what I wanted for my wedding, but I was so hesitant to buy online. I shouldn't have been!!! The best choice I ever made. If you are like me and look at the picture on the website over and over and over, you may be a little disapointed by how it looks on you, just because the model is so skinny. However, if you do have a shape (like the 90% rest of us) than you will love it because it is really flattering. I ordered my dress with the slip and recieved it in 5 days. I scheduled my alteration appointment as soon as I got it. From purchase day to the day I brought it home was less than 1 month!!!! Amazing! The staff at David's bridal is soo soo nice too! Another nice thing about this dress is that it is soo simple you can go crazy with accessories. I paired my dress with a lovely pure white beaded sash that I purchased online for 50 dollars."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mynameislesley
Location:ontario, canada
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

PERFECT!

Date:January 30, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this dress online for my September 2011 wedding (yes, online, without even trying it on beforehand!)
I'm a size 12 (so wedding dress size 16/14W) and wanted a dress with a bit of texture to hide my belly without the dress being too over the top. When I received this dress in the mail, I tried it on and it fit perfectly and was oh-so-comfortable! The only alterations I had to get done was the halter strap (my mother in law adjusted it for me) but that's due to being a bit on the small chested size. I was able to last the entire day/night in this dress and did not have any problems moving in it or tripping over the train (it's a very 'hassle-free' dress)
It was a great buy at $200 and I would recommend it to anyone!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthGAgirl
Location:Athens, GA
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

AMAZING!!!

Date:November 30, 2011
"I fell in love with this dress online! I never even went to the store and tried anything else on. I was super nervous never having done anything like that before but when I got it, was totally blown away! I am not an over the top girly girl but knew I wanted something unique and frill without the poof and a massive train. This was perfect! Also, I am 5' 10" and plan on wearing 2-3" heel. The alterations specialist at Davids said that would be fine there were 2 layers she could let out to give me a bit more length. I generally wear anything from a 10-14 in dresses (I'm pear shaped & this dress really does play up all the right features), but having gone to help try on dresses with several friends, I did as they had and ordered a size up to the 14. When I got it, it was a bit loose. The strap & bust still need to be taken up, but once I got all the right undergarments it fit perfect everywhere else! And if you are looking for that wow factor and not sure it this will do it... when I took it in the store for a fitting, all the other brides to be were asking where it was and if they could try it. Plus as a grad student on a tiny budget the price was perfect!!! My original dress budget was 5-600 and I got dress, slip, bra, veil, sash, shoes, & Preservation kit for $500. I chose very plain accessories, and pulled them all together with a glitzy sash that will match my bridesmaids color. Plus I'm going to have my Mom tie the sash since there are no laces or anything for her to tend. I strongly suggest planning to have either your veil, hair, jewels, or a sash stand out because the dress doesn't have any embellishments. Just to help with your planning :) My wedding is next Oct 6th! And it feels so good to already have a big part of my wedding expenses paid for. People say that I will change my mind about my dress by then, but I have tried the dress on 3 times since I got it in August. Each time I get nervous before and end up loving it even more after!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaT
Location:New York City
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Better than the picture

Date:September 7, 2011
"I ordered this dress because it was similar in style to a dress I tried on at another store that was $500 more. I was SO relieved and happy when I got it in the mail and tried it on. It looked even better on me than in the picture. The sizing was very accurate. I plan to alter the straps to make it higher, which should be very easy, and take in the waist. This is a good dress for adding accessories since it is very simple. I'm probably going to make a sash.
I definitely recommend this dress, especially if you are curvier, because it shows off the curves (no offense to the model!). I don't know how it would work on a very thin woman.
I'm getting married in a very small Catholic Chapel in NYC with very few people (less than 10). This dress will be very easy for me to get into and walk around in without help since the "train" is very short and the material is fairly lightweight.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tassie
Location:Bahamas
Wedding theme:Beach

Very Happy

Date:September 1, 2011
"I am very happy with my purchase. I was hesitant about purchasing the dress online but it all worked out perfectly. The dress arrived quickly and when I tried it on it was everything I had hoped for. The fit was great and the length perfect, at 5'10 I was worried that the dress could be a little short.
I am very happy with my dress.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SASSIE1
Location:SOUTH CAROLINA
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

TWO LOOKS FOR THE PRICE OF ONE!!!!

Date:July 29, 2011
"I TURNED THIS DRESS INTO A STRAPLESS LOOK AND IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL. JUST TUCK THE STRAPS INSIDE, DOWN ALONG THE SIDE OF THE DRESS. THAT'S HOW I WILL WEAR IT ON MY BIG DAY. CELEBRATING OUR 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY, AUG 2011 GARDEN STYLE!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolo12

Satisfied Customer

Date:July 13, 2011
"I was so happy with this dress. My fiance bought it for me for our wedding and it was amazing. One mistake I did with the measurements so I ended up getting a slightly larger size 10. I believe I should've selected 8, but I could easily fix that by myself. The dress is great and everybody liked it. I strongly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinkerbella
Location:Bel Air, MD
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

THIS IS IT !!!

Date:April 25, 2011
"Loved the look on line, & I love it even more on me! It suits me beautifully, both in design style & the actual fit. It is just so gorgeous, I cannot wait to wear it to my outdoor wedding. I'm a 5'5'', appx 105 lbs & size 4 was perfect. If this is a dress you are considering, I say go for it! I do not think you will be disappointed; it really is as beautiful as it looks!"
Review 17 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaisyLover
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love it!!

Date:February 17, 2011
"Just received this dress in the mail today and when I tried it on I absolutely loved it! I ordered the size according to my measurements on the size guide and it fits perfectly! I will only need to alter the halter strap. This dress is just perfect for my little chapel wedding. I was afraid to order a dress online but I'm really happy I did. I received my dress 4 days after I ordered it which is a lot better than waiting months for a dress from a bridal boutique."
Review 18 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMTP
Location:Saint Petersburg Florida
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Beautiful!

Date:January 26, 2011
"measurements in size are right on! The bottom half really makes the dress and it is very slimming. If you have thin shoulders will need some alteration on the halter strap. Overall it is just a great dress for the price and hides any imperfections you think you may have and accentuates all the good ones!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin Side Drape Gown with Tiered Skirt Style SAS1218
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMalone
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful!

Date:January 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am a size 8 woman, and this dress made me feel like a supermodel. I would highly recommend this dress for women worried about hiding that extra weight they don't like. Amazing dress! Pictures do not do it justice!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.