David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948

Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948

This contemporary ensemble offers an array of beautiful options to personalize your look. Coordinating cap-sleeve shrug adds stylish coverage to the strapless tea-length dress, both designed in gorgeous lace. A satin ribbon defines the waist and flows into an ultra flattering A-line skirt. Ivory available in stores and online. White available by Special Order in stores only. For a splash of color, add a sash in your favorite color of 44 hues. Missy: Style T9948. Sizes 0-16. $499 (special order only). To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 hearts
99
4 hearts
13
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
111 of 112(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Review 1 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
04292011
Location:Tennessee
Wedding theme:Other
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

adorable

Date:April 21, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"this dress is super adorable. it's a great reception dress."
Review 2 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Montreal, Canada
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

The best day of my life

Date:September 29, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress made me feel like a princess! Everyone just loved it!"
Review 3 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
novia26

Beautiful

Date:January 18, 2010
"This dress is so flattering. I liked it in the picture but it looks even better on. It's sweet and elegant and just perfect."
Review 4 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Perfect

Date:October 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress is just the BEST! I love the tea length, I didn't need help moving around or going to the bathroom, but still looked elegant."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cloudy03
Location:Shelbyville, KY
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

I loved it!

Date:May 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It's very flattering if you're full figured like I am. I loved it and it was so comfortable. The back of the jacket looks lovely in pictures."
Review 6 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyDolphin
Location:Yonkers, NY
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Bride

Date:March 4, 2011
"The sales woman picked this out and I almost didin't try it on. The minute I came out and say it in the mirror I was in love and my mom liked it also."
Review 7 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kybrideindistress
Location:KY
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Love the dress

Date:October 17, 2011
"I bought this dress and love it. It fits well, is very flattering and comfortable. It was lightweight and easy for me to carry to my destination wedding location."
Review 8 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pablolaura
Location:Lincoln, NE
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Very me!

Date:February 8, 2011
"This dress was exactly what I was looking for!
I can't wait for it to arrive!
I just wish they would stop calling me.
We'll see if the calls subside now that I've ordered the dress.
"
Review 9 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToriJean
Location:Little Britain Farm, Burlington, KY
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

So happy!

Date:June 17, 2013
"I just purchased this dress yesterday, and I love it! It is so comfortable, and the price is great. If you're having a summer wedding, you should definitely try this one. You will love it."
Review 10 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutelyalice
Location:Jonesborough, TN
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Loved this dress!

Date:August 9, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I got married last June, and this dress fit our vintage library/steampunk theme perfectly. I didn't have the dress altered. I, instead, wore it with an underbust corset. It looked so great!"
Review 11 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mervre
Location:Bucks County,Pa
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

amazing dress

Date:October 10, 2010
"I am a widow and therefore a second time bride I am also a plus size and this dress made me feel like a beautiful bride the style is just great for plus size I had many compliments on the way I looked thanks David's"
Review 12 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aliciachevrette
Location:rhode island
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

OMG doesn't begin to explain

Date:January 2, 2012
"I looked at many dresses on line before heading to david's bridal, and I didn't give this dress a second glance online. I tried it on at the store and fell in love! It is amazing! the most beautiful dress in the store by far!"
Review 13 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asmith49
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful!!

Date:December 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I absolutely LOVE this dress!! It's the perfect length and is so comfortable. When I tried it on I knew it was the one and I didn't want to take it off. It makes me feel so beautiful. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day in June. :D"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelybride2014
Location:Washington State
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Beautiful Dress

Date:January 9, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I love love love this dress. I am a short girl and it was the perfect length for me. I added a pool colored sash to it to add a pop of color. The worker that helped me find this dress knew exactly what I was looking for. What a great buy!"
Review 15 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherry28

Great Fit

Date:July 13, 2012
"I purchased this dress for my vintage wedding. The bodice has boning in it for a great fit and it looks amazing with cowboy boots! I did swap out the ribbon belt for one with more substance, but it is beautiful with or with out the shrug!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nesnes
Location:San Gabriel, Ca
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

love at first sight.

Date:April 30, 2013
"After numerous searches online, i saw this one and fell in love. It fits really well and is super comfortable. I may have to get it hemmed cause im 5'3". Overall great experience at db. They did have me try on three dresses before getting to this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nb12981
Location:Phoenix, Az

Best dress by far

Date:November 25, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This was the best dress ever! I am very busty and it put everything in the right place, I am only 5'4 tall and they shortened the dress so it was just below the knee, which flattered my figure. I also bought the shoes at David's ....over all wonderful!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinderfoo
Location:Las Vegas
Wedding theme:Destination
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Easiest Decision

Date:July 8, 2011
"This dress fit like a dream... VERY figure flattering for Fluffy Ladies!!!! The 2nd dress I tried on and my decision was made no need to try on other dresses. Thank you to all the wonderful people at David's in Southaven, MS they were all very helpful!!!"
Review 19 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superRVA
Location:Richmond
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Super comfortable

Date:August 21, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had my heart set on a different dress, so I tried 2 on and then this one last. Everyone in the dressing area (even other families) said this one was the best. It is comfortable and easily goes from ceremony to reception - with a little change to dancing shoes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Strapless Tea-Length Gown with Cap Sleeve Shrug Style 9T9948
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EMS038
Location:Louisville KY

Date:December 18, 2011
"I absolutely love this dress! After careful research, I chose three dresses to try on at my appointment. I walked into the store, and this was the second dress I tried on and I knew that it was the one. I cannot wait for the big day to share with my family and friends!"