David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954

This short chiffon dress has a sleek halter neckline and A-line silhouette. It is feminine and fashionable in its short length. The pleating adds detail to the simple body. Fully lined. Back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean only. Sizes and colors may have limited availability and may vary by store. Get inspired by our colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 hearts
21
4 hearts
3
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
1
1 heart
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Review 1 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aphull99

Flattering on Every Shape and Size

Date:May 24, 2012
"When dress shopping for my bridesmaids, I was unsure what would look flattering on them because they were all different shapes and sizes. I had them try on this dress and it looked great on everyone! It works for any shape and size and it's perfect for any spring wedding! If you have a hard time choosing a bridesmaid dress, consider this one!"
Review 2 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clypkr
Location:Frederick, MD
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Flowy Cuteness!

Date:May 2, 2012
"My BM picked this dress out when we went to try on dresses. She is rather tall and slender on top. Some of the other dresses she tried on were way too short bc she's so tall and those with slits had the slit going wayyy to high. As soon as she put this dress on she knew this was it. It complimented her bust and then flowed nicely at her waist and hips AND it was the perfect length for her height! A total WIN WIN!"
Review 3 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbk915
Location:Rapid City, SD
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Adorable and Stylish

Date:March 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"One of my five bridesmaids picked this dress out in black. She loved that it fit her figure so well. She also loved that the halter straps were long enough to sew into a thicker shoulder strap. I was very pleased she picked this dress out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynda
Location:Anchorage, AK
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect Dress for any Shape!

Date:March 2, 2012
"I was so cautious when picking out my bridesmaids dresses; I have two stick thin girls and two plus size girls. They all got this dress and it looks great on each of them! Very flattering. They love it.
The picture here doesn't do it justice! It's so much better in person. I would suggest going into a store to look at it. You'll fall in love with it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmanda87
Location:Fort Myers Florida
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great Lil Dress

Date:February 14, 2012
"I love this dress. I tried it on myself because my bridesmaids are so far. I loved the way it fell and the it was gorgeous! All three bridesmaids will be wearing it in Canary for our Beach wedding on July 14th 2012. I might even go buy one in black or red to wear out on the honeymoon! Very cute. The picture online really looks nothing like it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate911
Location:Corydon, IN
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

PERFECT CHOICE!

Date:January 29, 2012
"My 3 bridesmaids will be wearing this is our June/2012 outdoor wedding with camoflauge accents! We ordered them in fern (thanks for my awesome MOH who knows my taste better than I do!) They go perfectly with the theme and colors and all the girls look gorgeous in them!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArronsBride
Location:southern Ca
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

perfect for my sister

Date:January 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"the model pic online is terrible compared to the dress in person, i never would have considered it just from the online images. luckily my sister tried it on in the store and its beautiful on her. she is well endowed and it flatters her body type wonderfully, we also really like the way the halter tie falls down the back. we purchased the dress in guava."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malissa
Location:Central New Jersey

The Best Dress For Top Heavy and Plus sized

Date:October 31, 2011
"I brought this dress for my boyfriends brothers wedding that's in November 2011. I would recommend this dress in black because it's much more beautiful and it looks great if your very top heavy ( meaning that you have big boobs ) and your plus sized girl like me then this would look beautiful on you too."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASJ526
Location:Durango, CO
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great dress

Date:September 8, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My bridesmaids wore this dress they all loved it!! It was a very forgiving dress and very flattering for all body types. My girls wore rose petal and pistachio it looked so good!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyB313
Location:IL
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Excellent Buy!

Date:September 3, 2011
"My bridesmaids are wearing this dress in wisteria for my destination wedding. This dress is very cute and best of all can be worn again! I also like how it has a nice amount of coverage in the bust. Since all of my bridesmaids are very busty this dress was a good find. It's affordable and you can dress it up or down."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meesung
Location:CA
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great in Darker Colors

Date:August 22, 2011
"My bridesmaids are wearing this dress; I think it is very unflattering in the bright colors but is wonderful in Marine (Dark blue)
The picture doesn't do it justice at all
Everyone agreed they could wear this dress outside of just this one wedding.
Pic is of my sister trying it on (brown)
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msl1029

Date:June 19, 2011
"My bridesmaids will be wearing this dress in guava for our October wedding. It is so pretty and flattering on everyone. I love that it is a shorter style so the girls can use it again if they choose. Super pretty and I can't wait. I know the girls will be so beautiful!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebaNurse
Location:Appomattox, VA
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great re-usable dress!

Date:June 4, 2011
"My bridesmaids and I had picked out another dress online and had never even looked at this one, but when we saw it at the store we loved it. I purposely wanted my girls to have a re-usable dress and this fits that bill perfectly. All of my bridesmaids (sizes 2-8) look great in the dress and plan to use it again after the wedding. The material is light weight so it's great for summer. The ties in the back hang down and look very elegant w/o being super fancy. Looks great in the clover color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lenae
Location:Rockville Maryland
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Practical, simple, and elegant

Date:April 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Flowing, light weight Chiffon material is excellent for a summer wedding. My event is indoors, but we plan to do a lot of dancing. I have 6 bridesmaids of all shapes and sizes. The dress fit every one of them well and they all love it. I’m very practical and wanted to find a dress and a color that would flatter several body types and could be worn again. This is it! The back is simple but elegant. You can kind of see how the straps drape down the back in the photo."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fudgie

Beautiful dress

Date:March 23, 2011
"My sister is the maid of honor in my wedding in July. This dress fits her perfectly and looks very nice. Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!"
Review 16 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtbride7
Location:MT
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Fun, Beautiful Dress!

Date:January 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My bridesmaids wore this dress in wine in my September 25, 2010 and I got nothing but compliments! It was very well fit, and covered enough for those who didn't want a strapless. I kind of wanted to order one for myself! It's a very flowy dress that fits every body type! And the wine was such a rich color I loved it!"
Review 17 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amandad871
Location:Carlisle, PA
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Stunning!

Date:January 4, 2011
"My bridesmaids will be wearing this at my June wedding and it is so beautiful! There are 6 girls in the bridal party of different shapes and sizes and they each look amazing in the dress. Very flattering and light."
Review 18 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ambie
Location:Macon, Ga
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Ok, but had some flaws.

Date:October 6, 2010
"I purchased this dress for my friends wedding. The sample dress I tryed on in the store was wonderful but the wrong color, so I ordered it in Canary. When I got the dress the inside seam was longer then on the sample, it bunched up and you could see it through the dress! It was scratchy also. I ended up cutting it out and it was ok after that. If I had known the dress would not be made like the sample I would of never purchased it."
Review 19 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HurleyGrl

Comfort

Date:October 1, 2010
"I was a bridemaid for my fathers wedding and the dress was great. I was running around all day and not once did I have any problems. It was very comfortable, I even kept up with my 2 year old in this dress!"
Review 20 for Short Chiffon Halter Dress with Pleating Style F13954
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gizmosweet
Location:Oroville, CA
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Works for all sizes

Date:September 30, 2010
"I love this dress. My 2 Maid of Honors will be wearing this dress in Oasis. One is a size 20 and the other a 12. I love the scarf in the back it's so sheek. You really should get a picture of the back of the dress. Our colors of are wedding are of the San Jose Sharks with some pink. Look out Gold Country Casino cause here we come 6/4/11!"