David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown

A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown

A-line side drape strapless gown with beaded lace detail on bodice and skirt. Strapless gown features a slimming lace up back & beautiful split back skirt with beaded lace detail. Chapel train. Coordinating Flower Girl Style FG9665, $119, sizes 2T-14 (special order only). Woman: Style 9V9665. Sizes 14W-26W. Special Value was $649.00 now 499.99! Also available in extended sizes 28W-30W, Style 9V9665WE, Special Value was $599 now 499.99 (special order only)! To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit. *SPECIAL VALUE! Was $599.00, Now $499.99! (final selling price; no additional discount may be applied).
Average Customer Rating:
4.951 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 hearts
98
4 hearts
3
3 hearts
1
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
101 of 102(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Review 1 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappilyMarried1
Location:St. Louis, MO
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Gorgeous Dress

Date:July 11, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This dress is absolutely perfect! It was the first one I tried on at DB and couldn't believe how much I loved it. I tried on a few others just to be sure, and quickly chose this one. It's easy to move/dance in and is very flattering. It fit in my dress size, too. Be careful if you're tall - I'm 5'3" and it hit the floor with only 2" heels and a slip. It was great for me though; I didn't need to have it hemmed or altered at all, other than adding a bustle. "
Review 2 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsEJS
Location:Staten Island, NY
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Elegant

Date:June 30, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This dress was it. It fit perfectly. So perfect, I didn't need a single alteration, lol, just a bustle! If it helps, I'm 5'10" and a size 14. The size 14 fit me like a glove. The girl who helped me was excellent. 100% focused on me and my sister, stepmother, and aunt. I personally feel like I looked awesome, lol, and I told everyone, David's Bridal. I was very happy. "
Review 3 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulyBride27
Location:Erie, PA
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

A lovely dress

Date:September 15, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I saw this dress while I was dress browsing online, and didn't know it was a David's Bridal dress. I loved it, but didn't know where I could find it.
I went to DB in August with my mom, and while we were looking at one of the dress catalogs for inspiration, I saw this dress and I asked to try it on. I tried on a few others before this one, but when I finally tried this one on, I just knew it was for me. It's one of those things you can just tell.
The months leading up to my wedding, I would sneak peaks at my dress in the closet, dreaming of wearing it.
When my wedding day came, I truly felt gorgeous, and I felt like a princess.
My wedding colors were white and gold. Even though the beading is champagne, it looked more golden, and my bridesmaids' gold dresses complemented mine.
I wanted to share some details of the dress, as well as some of my wedding day pictures that show off how pretty the dress is. The train was beautiful, and the corset back was elegantly accented with the beading. The beading also cascades down the side of the front, and it is not too overwhelming for someone who doesn't like lots of beading and glam (such as myself).
(Tip for any brides who have this dress: the royal bustle is a little expensive, but it looks really nice with this dress. It shows off the beadwork on the back and on the train. I wish I had a nice picture of my bustle to share) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COGatorBride
Location:Glenwood Springs, CO
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Couldn't be happier

Date:April 26, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" First I want to say, I didn't think I would find a dress I wanted other than a particular dress my sister had found online, but no stores had it, I was getting frustrated because I thought FOR SURE that dress was mine and I couldn't get it out of my head, until about 6 dresses later (2 different visits, in two different states) my consultant brought this one in, it was actually the second one I tried on that day and I loved the way it felt and looked and how it made me feel, but I was still unsure because of the dress I had been searching for was still on my mind. So I tried on several others, but found myself wanting to put THIS dress back on! Finally I said enough, put me back in the second one I tried on and I didn't take it off until we left! I couldn't be happier and I've not looked back at that first dress since! I can't wait to wear my dress for my wedding this August! I constantly go peak at it in the closet! :) "
Review 5 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
octoberbride1019
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

In Love With This Dress!

Date:November 4, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I purchased this dress back in March and wanted to wait until after my wedding to post a review. This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I had looked at the website tons of times before I went shopping and I never once thought I would like this dress. The consultant who was helping us at our local David’s Bridal pulled it after getting an idea that I liked (strapless, no tulle but still wanted to feel very elegant and bridal). At first I was frustrated because the consultant had not pulled the dress I originally thought I would want, but when I came out of the changing room in this dress, the first person to see me was my sister and she started to cry. My mother also loved this dress but wanted to make sure it was the only I loved before giving input. When I was able to see myself in it, I knew right away this was the one. This was the 5th dress I tried on and I did not want to get out of this one! Everyone at the wedding told me it looked like it was made for me! I am a chunky girl and this dress is so slimming! The pictures on the website do not do it justice, if you like the detailing of this dress, try it on! It’s perfect! "
Review 6 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GettysburgWedding
Location:Monroeville Pennsylvania
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Fuller Figure Friendly

Date:October 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This dress couldn't have been more perfect for my body. I actually had anxiety attacks even thinking about going wedding dress shopping. I am an older bride of 39 with a full figure. I was not expecting to be very pleased with anything I was going to try on. This was the 3rd and final dress I tried on. When I saw my consultant bring this dress over I said "get that on me now, that's my dress!" Love at first sight!!!! My husband cried when he saw me. I got so many compliments, I added a shawl to cover my arms and it was perfect!! "
Review 7 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginny916
Location:Brockton, MA
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Everything I wanted

Date:July 20, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I loved my dress. I wanted something that was classy. The corset tie in the back, and design on the train made this dress the perfect choice for me. I would recommend this dress to anyone. It's perfect for all body types. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awelch519
Location:Maryland
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Loved it!!

Date:July 17, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I walked into davids bridal wanting a corset back dress and thats all I knew. I was there for what seemed like forever trying on at least 8 different dresses. I put this one on, and instantly fell in love! I was having an outdoor wedding in May the dress was classy and not too plain! It was perfect! Lots of detail yet still simple, it fits you very well being an A-line dress. I loved how my shape looked in it! It looks like it'd weight a ton before you put it on, but it was surprisingly light. When it was bussled up for the reception it was out of the way and even lighter! It was gorgeous and stayed up all day! It was my dream dress! So glad I had this as my dress! :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASUtown
Location:Maricopa, AZ
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

My Wedding Dress!

Date:June 17, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I am so excited! I went to Davids Bridal yesterday and this was THEE dress! I tried on several before this one and once I got to this one, everyone was in love with it and so was I. I cannot wait to wear this dress again, everything finally feels real and I cannot wait to marry my best friend in this beautiful dress. The picture does not do it's justice "
Review 10 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shorty56
Location:Madison, WI

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Date:March 22, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I am a short chubby gal, so I was less than excited about trying wedding dresses on. I looked through David's Bridal's site before heading to the store. I stumbled across this dress, read the reviews and thought I would try it on. I drove almost 2 hours to try the dress on (2nd dress I tried on) and when I put this dress on I knew it was "the one"! I always thought that was such a cliche that girls cried when they found their dress; well I was one of those girls! I felt so beautiful when I put this dress on! It was so slimming and flattering. I have a big chest and this dress is high enough that it gives you a bit of cleavage, but isn't too low that your fat rolls go over the top of the dress! I am a wedding photographer, have done over 100 weddings and I see that ALL the time! There was no back fat either! - I couldn't believe the price of this dress! I would have paid way more for how great I felt in it! It is very comfortable and classy. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress! I am so excited to wear this dress in a few months for our wedding! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amber13
Location:Templeton,CA
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

LOVE!!!!!!

Date:February 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I had gone into the store with this dress in mind and hoping the consultant could help me pick out 2 more backup dresses to try on in case this one didn't work out. I tried this one on first and she put the veil on me and I started to tear up. I cannot wait to get married and have my fiance see me in it! "
Review 12 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosalita
Location:Oklahoma
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Best Purchase for the Best Day!

Date:December 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I tried on a lot of dresses. When I tried this one on, my mom, sister, mother-in-law and grandmother all were in tears. It couldn't have fit better or made me feel more like a "lady". When I wore it on our big day, I felt amazing and received so many compliments. It was very reasonably priced and the bustle was beautifully done. Excellent dress, definitely recommend! "
Review 13 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAV30
Location:MI
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Felt Beautiful

Date:November 2, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is the picture that goes with the KAV31 review. When I thought I attached the picture it did not and there is no way to edit the other review. "
Review 14 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corin
Location:New Jersey
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Say Yes To This Dress

Date:October 27, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" After making a long list from the dresses online at Davids Bridal, I actually ranked this dress as one of my lower ranked picks. But once I got to the store, this gown took my breath away. Everyone at the wedding commented on the beautiful gown train. I then bustled it with three under bustles for the reception, and tucked in the bow. When the lights are shining down on you, and you look at how beautiful you are in this gown, you will know that you will remember your wedding day forever! "
Review 15 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SailorsGirl
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

The Perfect Dress

Date:October 11, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I went to David's Bridal twice before making this decision. I wasn't willing to spend more than $500 on a dress, but when I tried this on. This was it. You couldn't put a price on the feeling of the perfect dress. I didn't have to get any alterations at all. We simply ordered the dress, tried it on, and then it sat in my room until the day of the wedding. It was perfect! "
Review 16 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsbranham
Location:Geneva, OH
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

LOVE THIS DRESS

Date:October 4, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I was married 9/17/2011 and wore this dress in Ivory.
When I went to David's Bridal I had 9 of the plainest dresses they offered, then this one. I thought this one had too much beading when I saw it on the hanger, but my mom made me try it on. We slipped it over my head and both new instantly it was my dress. Everyone cried and it was the picture perfect moment.
On my wedding day my husband was shocked when he saw me and said the dress was absolutely beautiful (along with 100 other people!)
It is the best dress I could have possibly asked for. Its very comfortable and really easy to move around in! I definitely recommend it! "
Review 17 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherBurton
Location:Mt. Airy, NC
Wedding theme:Seasonal

This One Made My Mama Cry!

Date:August 31, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My husband and I were married in October 2010, and this dress was perfect for our Fall-themed wedding! I chose the ivory with matching veil. It is very elegant, and perfect for both casual and formal weddings. It is also very comfortable (as far as wedding dresses go, that is!) It can be worn with or without a crinoline underneath. The only downside to the dress was that, because of the detailing on the dress, the alterations were quite expensive (we paid as much for the alterations as we did for the dress; my alterations included hemming the front, taking-in the sides, adding cups, and an under bustle.) Overall, this dress is amazing! "
Review 18 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Indianahick
Location:Avon, IN
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Loved this dress!

Date:June 29, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I got married in Auguest 2010...I tried on several dresses and immediately fell in love with this dress...the detail was amazing! I am so glad i decided on this dress!! Best purchase ever! :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMarie89
Location:Palm Beach, FL
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

FELL.. IN.. LOVE!

Date:June 16, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This was the 4th dress I had tried on. The first three dresses I had tried on, my mother had a huge smile on her face, ( also, because she was just excited to be there with me on the day I chose my wedding dress), but when I tried on this dress, she couldn't contain her excitement. I absolutely fell in love with the dress the second I put it on. It accentuates all my curves perfectly and compliments my body. The designs aren't overbearing, but perfecdtly subtle. The back is absoutely gorgeous, and the train is perfect length. I'm lucky to have found this dress. "
Review 20 for A-line Side Drape Strapless Gown
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steph1
Location:Birmingham, Al
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Simply Beautiful Dress!

Date:June 10, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I am very happy to have purchased this dress and the matching flower girl dress as well! It is simply beautiful! I received rave reviews! In the beginning I chose another dress but decided this one was so much better. I also had it bustled for the reception. It was great!!!! I was so very pleased!!!!! I would highly recommend this dress to anyone it fits very well and is just so comfortable!!!! Great dress!!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.