David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763

FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763

Strapless satin A-line gown with beaded lace and scalloped sweetheart neckline. Chapel train. Missy: Style T8763R. Sizes 0-16.
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 hearts
25
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
1
1 heart
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Review 1 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMartin2013

Date:March 10, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I feel in love with this dress. it was every thing I was looking for. The moment I laid my eyes on this dress I knew I had to have it. This dress gave me the wow factor I was looking for. When I stepped on to the carpet I took everyone's breath away.."
Review 2 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NetteSue
Location:Washington, MO
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Never Felt or Looked More Beautiful!!

Date:February 18, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I knew the second I saw it, this was my dress!! I ordered mine in white & red. It needed no alterations & fit me like a glove. I did add a strap, just to feel more secure during my day. That was only a personal preference. It wasn't needed for fit. It's very true sizing. I did not order a slip for it. It didn't need it! My only warning on this dress is that even though the color said apple red, the apple red bridesmaids dresses & accessories do not match the red in this dress!! It was extremely comfortable to wear! I hated for the day to come to an end!"
Review 3 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilkie
Location:Georgetown,Guyana

Best Wedding Dress Ever!r!

Date:August 8, 2013
"From the moment I saw this dress I fell in love with it! I had already looked at over 100 wedding dresses and had a shortlist of about 25. However, when I saw this one I knew that this was it. I was married before but my husband to be was not so I wanted to look like a bride yet slightly different.
Anyhow, I bought the size 16W and did not even try it on before my wedding day in December last year. The dress fitted me perfectly and made me feel like a queen. It even made me look slimmer than I was and I did not even have to wear any shape wear or anything like that.
Everyone thought I had it fitted. They were talking about my dress months after.
Thank you David"s Bridal for this absolutely amazing dress that helped to make me feel and look so beautiful and made my day so very special.
vah"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kylee
Location:Seattle, WA
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful dress

Date:May 27, 2013
"I bought the solid white dress for my New Years Eve wedding. It is gorgeous and I cannot wait to wear it at my wedding.
Unfortunately, after I brought it home I noticed that there are numerous black marks around the embroidery. I did not notice these flaws in the shop and I was very disappointed to notice this once I brought it home. I think it is something that can be fixed, but I absolutely would have not purchased this dress had I noticed the marks in the store.
I would give this dress a 5 if it was not damaged."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obxchick

love it

Date:March 7, 2013
"this is the most beautful dress tht i could ever imagine me being in. but to bad i could never wear it. i bought it and now im selling it. i got the dress veil sash and garter that im now selling."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monny
Location:Speedwell, TN
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

BEAUTIFUL

Date:January 25, 2013
"This is one of the most beautiful gowns I've ever seen. When I recieved it I was surprised at how beautiful it truely was. The only thing that upset me was in the description it speaks of the chapel veil with it and there is no veil that comes with it and I still haven't found it on the website. Over all though my wedding day will still be perfect because I got the gown of my dreams and it is perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureFerry

Best Day Ever

Date:January 9, 2013
"I went shopping for my wedding dress about a month and a half ago at Davids. I tried on many dresses but this one had the WOW factor. The other dresses I tried on did not compare to the way this one fit me. It fit perfectly, was the right size, and will only need alterations to be bussled. I love it and can't wait for my future husband to see me walking down the aisle in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tora
Location:Roseville, MI
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Can't wait

Date:November 28, 2012
"I purchased this dress a few months ago for my wedding that will take place in June of next year but I knew from the first time I saw that dress that that would be my dream dress. I tried on many other dresses at David's Bridal but this is the one for me and I can't wait for my future husband to see me in it!
Thanks David's Bridal
"
Review 9 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chantal
Location:College Park, MD
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

love this dress

Date:November 18, 2012
"i saw this dress online, went to the store to try it on and it fit perfectly. has anyone bustled this dress? would you be able to share pics? i'm debating whether to bustle or cut off the train."
Review 10 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lapislover

Looks Better in Person

Date:October 27, 2012
"I found this dress in the store but I had overlooked it online. I purchased this dress in white on white. The picture online didn't show any of the details and the dress looks way better in person. I LOVE this dress and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day."
Review 11 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrie916
Location:Hamlin, NY
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful Dress

Date:October 22, 2012
"I was on a tight budget for our wedding, but I wasn't willing to buy a discount dress just to save money. When I saw this dress with red detail at David's I loved it and when I saw it was half price, even better! The dress fit me perfectly without needing alterations, so that decided it - beautiful dress, perfect fit and an amazing price = happy bride! Everyone loved the dress, especially my husband. The bridesmaids wore the red color to match my dress and our pictures are stunning!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny711
Wedding theme:Other
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfect :)

Date:September 10, 2012
"I ordered this dress online without even trying it on or anything!! I saw it and it had to be my dress!! Recieved the dress, and it fit like a glove :) match made in dress heaven!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyT
Location:Romulus, MI
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

love this dress!!

Date:September 8, 2012
"I had seen a picture of this dress and liked it. So when I went to the store to see it I tried it on and it was the one. love the apple red accents on dress and it works so well with many different styles of bridesmaid dresses."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolC2012
Location:Springfield Ma
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

This was MEANT TO BE!!

Date:September 1, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I walk into David's Bridal with my appt and Favorites in tote and this dress was an "ONLINE" only dress :( WRONG it was on the rack waiting on me!! I tried on another dress BUT this one here was the ONE. Our colors are Red and White perfect for our Dec 14th wedding this year. It fit like a dream and it looks so much more beautiful in person! When I tried it on I hurts into tears as I knew his was my dress! Please don't get discouraged if it says online ONLY when you go to the store, go to the store and see if it's there. I love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmorrill1981
Location:Fruitland Park,Florida
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Dream Dress

Date:July 22, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress will make any girl any size feel like a princess. I loved it so much, as soon as I put it on. I knew it was the one. Even though I tried on other gowns.. This was the it dress.. Thank you so much for the beautiful dress. My husband even loved it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsVegas
Location:philadelphia,pa
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Date:May 29, 2012
"the pictures online do this dress no justice. Way better in person and it's beautiful in the white. it works for plus size women."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Albuquerque
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Exquisite But Be Careful About "Apple"

Date:May 19, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered this gown online after going into the store to try on similar ones to be certain about my size. It fits wonderfully! The size was very right on. It arrived VERY quickly which was wonderful. The stitching detail is fantastic and very well done. It's even more beautiful than it looked online. It is comfortable and elegant at the same time. I plan to wear it during both ceremony and reception and I feel sure it will be fine. ALSO, my seamstress says because it fits so well and has such excellent boning in the bodice, I don't even need a bra/corset for it! So that's nice, too. Keeps things simpler.
My only problem with this purchase is THANK GOODNESS I waited to buy the "apple" bridesmaids dresses from David's Bridal until after I received the gown in the mail. When you compare the apple colored dresses in the store to the stitching on this dress, you will quickly see that THEY ARE NOT THE SAME color! I think the stitching looks more like the "berry" color pictured when you search online here for "Strapless Flat Taffeta Bubble Hem Short DressStyle 81255" -- basically it is burgandy or merlot in color. Not as bright red as the apple. BUT IT IS BEAUTIFUL. And I easily found the satin I wanted at the fabric store to have dresses made.
Even if I knew ahead of time that the photo wasn't an accurate portrayal of the color, I would buy it again. SO SO happy with this gown."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tdasweet
Location:Houston, TX
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Entirely TOO easy

Date:May 9, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I had been to 2 bridal shops previously and very little could be shown without all sorts of clips and panels. It was a very discouraging experience, then I made an appointment with David's Bridal. The world turned around, the sun came out, the clouds parted, and the dresses that my consultant brought out FIT! She brought out 4 dresses for me to try...ones I had found online. I really wanted to try on THIS dress, but being an "online only" dress, assumed they wouldn't have it in the store for me to try on. They had actually just received a shipment and she brought one out, the size was perfect! Then only thing I need to have done with the dress is to have it bussled. And the price was AMAZING! I also ordered the matching veil and my shoes (Diana in apple). I was very surprised at how truly enjoyable this experience was."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honeybee61
Location:san ramon, ca
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

simple and elegant

Date:April 17, 2012
"i bought this dress in march of 2011 for my july 2012 wedding, and although i havent worn it for my big day i absolutly love it! and have gotten many compliments on it :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Beaded Lace and Scalloped Neckline Style 9T8763
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanaB
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Best Pick!

Date:April 10, 2012
"This was my wedding dress and it is twice as pretty as the picture. It is very striking and elegant and flattering to the plus size gal. I also got the matching jewelry tiara, necklace and earrings.
You will LOVE this dress.........nothing compares to it when you try it on........it is the prettiest dress in the david's bridal line."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.