David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at David's Bridal.

FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798

Satin A-line halter with pearl beading at gathered empire waist. Sweep train. Available in Ivory only. Imported polyester. Fully lined. Back zip. Dry clean only. To protect your dress, our Non Woven Garment Bag is a must have!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 hearts
9
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Review 1 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAD123
Location:Las Vegas
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

3 Years Later

Date:August 4, 2012
"I bought this beautiful dress in October 2009... And now, I finally get to wear my Awesome Find!!! My Fiance was diagnosed with cancer in 2009, this put the wedding on hold.. Now Three years later We get a second chance to Enjoy our Spcial Day.. This Dress is Beautiful, and fitted in the Right places...
Don't underestimate this Awesome Dress!!!
"
Review 2 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoBucks

Great Dress!

Date:April 21, 2012
"I was hesitant to buy a dress on line. I had tried on what felt like a hundred dresses at various stores and just didn't find "the one." I knew this was the style I was looking for, but I was still leary to buy a non-returnable item on line. For the price I decided to take the plunge. I purposefully bought it a size too big and took it to a seamstress to have it custom fit. IT WAS PERFECT!!! I absolutely loved the dress. My wedding was last weekend and I can't imagine anything other than this dress. We had a very small family wedding in a church then went to the beach for pictures. Don't hesitate if you are thinking about this dress...."
Review 3 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BahamaBrideToBe

A simply beautiful dress

Date:January 17, 2012
"I just received this dress and I am so excited for my wedding day!!! I can honestly say the picture does not give it the"wow" that I felt once it was on. It is simply beautiful, I have put it on twice since it arrived...and liked it even more the second time(The size and fit measurement guide worked well...I will need minor alterations only) I can't imagine once it fits me perfectly!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BelizeanBride

Last minute purchase

Date:July 28, 2011
"I had no intention of purchasing a wedding gown for my destination wedding. A casual beach dress was on my mind when I went into David's Bridal. The excellent customer service and attention that I received at the store convinced me that every bride deserves to have that special, perfect, dress for the big event! (even second marriages)
And at this fabulous sale price, who could resist?"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maney

Best best purchase everrrrr

Date:February 21, 2011
"Totally wonderful dress, love it! Got married 2009 I tried this dress and feelt in love with. Back and front are amazing, comfy, elegant the pearls gave me glamour love it, love it. My husband told me I looked so beautiful."
Review 6 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SASSIE1
Location:SOUTH CAROLINA
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

BEST PURCHASE EVER

Date:February 12, 2011
"WHAT A BEAUTY...MY HUSBAND AND I ARE CELEBRATING OUR 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY THIS SUMMER 2011. NEVER HAD A WEDDING OR DRESS AND I'M MORE EXCITED THAN A FIRST TIME BRIDE. THIS DRESS IS SIMPLE, YET SO ELEGANT. I'M SO HAPPY. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!"
Review 7 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becky082810
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

My Dress

Date:January 19, 2011
"After browsing fro dresses I kept coming back to this one, I ordered it and loved everything about it. I had a lakeside wedding and it was perfect, not to frilly but elegant! It was a comfortable dress- though sizing ran a little big! I received so many compliments on it. Was absolutely perfect for our summer ooutside wedding!"
Review 8 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ExcitedAndEngaged

Simple, Elegant, and Very Flattering!

Date:October 2, 2009
"I was looking for a halter style dress that was very simple, yet elegant and this dress was perfect! It has rouching in the perfect places on the bust and butt and is form fitting. I love that it is simple, but has the beautiful beadwork along the empire waistline.
I went to the David's Bridal and Natick and found just my size... after trying on several other dresses I still loved this one and bought it the same day! The staff there was super helpful and I received 1 on 1 attention for longer than my appointment time and they didn't mind at all!
My wedding is not until next summer, but I am so excited to already have the perfect dress! Thanks David's Bridal :o)"
Review 9 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scully

Date:September 30, 2009
"I bought it, I love it! It doesn't look like much on the hanger, but when you put it on, it is stunning."
Review 10 for FINAL SALE A-line Gown w/ Empire Waist and Pearl Beading Style V8798
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashley7646

the most beautiful dress

Date:September 22, 2009
"i just receive it today and its one of the most amazing dress i seen.it really long but really well design."