David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795

Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795

Full Slip enhances ball gown silhouettes and features zip up power net waist and lace trimmed bottom. Available in White.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 hearts
14
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
1
2 hearts
0
1 heart
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Review 1 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meowtoday

It's okay...

Date:April 25, 2014
"It gives a ballgown dress the appropriate lift and the length is okay (I am 5'5"), however I am giving it 3 stars because of the way it fits. I normally wear a size 4 dress, so I ordered it in a size 4 initially-- impossible to zip up. i returned it and repurchased it in a size 6--barely fits. I don't think I am going to order a size 8, it costs too much to ship refunds and make purchases."
Review 2 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan13

perfect!!!

Date:August 15, 2013
"I'm 5'1" and read these reviews saying it's too long for us short women. I got it today and of course tried it on and lo and behold when worn properly it just brushes the tops of my toes and pushes my dress out just far enough that I don't have to get it altered. I am very happy with my decision to ignore said review and make this purchase anyway, not to mention it is very light to wear"
Review 3 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mushroom
Location:Hamden, CT

good slip, runs small

Date:July 15, 2013
"This is the right slip for my ball gown. Makes the dress look like it's from fairy tales. It runs small though. I normally wear size 0 clothes, and size 2 wedding gowns, but I just fit in size 4 of this slip. No extra room around the waist. It's also sort of long (I'm about average height I think, between 5'4 and 5'5), so if you want to have a beach wedding and not wear shoes, you can't be too short."
Review 4 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OahuForever
Location:Honolulu, HI
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Amazing!

Date:December 19, 2012
"Unlike the Sept 2012 reviewer of this slip, I read the product name. This slip is made for a FULL BALLGOWN not an a-line dress. If you are going to need something to give you the perfect lift, this is it! My dress is huge and I need the hoop effect to make sure it all lays perfectly. If you don't want to have undercarriage heat, DO NOT get a ballgown style dress, because that is expected! And yes I have a GIANT ballgown and live in Oahu :P"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WinterWonderBride2013
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Not happy

Date:September 26, 2012
"The slip is very uncomfortable and heavy to wear. It makes my full A-line dress look bulky. The tulle underneath the slip won't stay in place and makes the dress look lumpy at the bottom. I am a size 6 in a wedding dress; I ordered a size 8 for the slip and it was still tight around the waist(And Im a very petite bride). Im ordering the A-line slip and ordering a size 10."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelBabyGirl0414

Belle of the Ball

Date:February 10, 2012
"When I tried on my gown, I just KNEW it was the perfect gown for me. I felt beautiful and I love how unique the dress is. I'm not into feeling like a princess per say, but my consultant suggested that I try on my gown with this slip to complete the dress. After taking her advice, a little girl who's family was next to her saw me come out in my dress with the slip on and said "Her dress is like Belle's dress" from Disney's Beauty and the Beast. I loved watching that movie with my best friend's daughter and while in my dress I had an image of me with my own daughter in the future telling my wedding story and seeing my "Belle" gown. It was the greatest moment I could've had while shopping for my dress and I cannot wait till my fiance sees me in my "Belle" gown."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatiMat
Location:Brasilia, Brazil
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Excellent Purchase

Date:December 5, 2011
"This Full Slip is great. It enhances any dress you wear. I have bought 5 wedding dresses, which I still have to pick at least two for my wedding day, and this full slip has worked on every dress I have."
Review 8 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mystinamarie
Location:OBX, NC
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Perfect compliment to my dress

Date:November 30, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I tried this on in the store with my dress and couldn't imagine buying my gown without it. It really fills the skirt out and gives it the full ballgown feel I was looking for.
I waited to purchase it, shopping around for better prices, but for this quality and fullness I didn't find a better deal. I returned to David's Bridal and ordered it.
My dress is a size 4 and they recommended getting the slip in a size 6. I'm glad I listened because it goes up very high on the waist and fits beautifully under the dress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarieWisconsin
Location:Wisconsin
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Date:September 17, 2011
"Love this! It really gives my dress the oomph and poof it needs to make it look gorgeous!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShearGenius
Location:St. Louis, MO
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Makes a BIG difference!

Date:August 11, 2011
"I was having trouble deciding between 2 dresses because I loved the top of one and the bottom of the other. My consultant suggested I try this slip on under the gowns instead of the A-line slip I was wearing and it made my decision so easy! Once I saw this under the dress that had my favorite top I was sold! It is surprisingly light for how stiffly it holds out the skirt. I am very pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edpink
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great!

Date:April 20, 2011
"Makes your dress look so much fuller and more beautiful! Absolutely love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bkle
Location:Georgetown, Montana
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

best slip ever

Date:October 12, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"my mother bought me this slip and at first i thought omg it is so fluffy, and or, am i going to be too hot in this slip in aug. when my wedding was. I must say that it added SO much to my dress, it wouldnt of been the same without it! and I never got too hot in fact i kept it on for the hole wedding, ceremony, reception ect. I definatly recomment this anyone with an A line gown!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillyb
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Wedding theme:Formal

Perfect for my dress

Date:April 7, 2010
"This slip made my dress look so much better. It enhanced the ball gown structure of the dress. It wasn't unfortable at all."
Review 14 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennB8
Location:Middletown, CT
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great for ball gowns!

Date:March 14, 2010
"I purchased dress style BR1010 and purchased this ball gown slip to give the dress more fullness. It truly makes the dress look and feel like it was meant to look. It is very comfortable.
The one area that I had difficulty with was the sizing. I normally wear a size 4/6 for undergarments, but when I ordered the size 4, I could barely get the zipper up! I then returned it and ordered a size 6, only to find that that too was too small. I returned that and ended up ordering a size 10, which just goes up. Luckily the material around the waist is stretchy so it's not too tight. While returning the 2 slips was not a problem with David's (excellent return policy/process!), I feel like all of the returning and buying could have easily been avoided if there were undergarment size charts available, especially since David's Bridal sizes seem to be a bit different from the standard everyday sizes you are used to purchasing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaBride1
Location:Pinesdale, Montana
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Best Purchase Ever

Date:November 3, 2009
"I bought this slip to go with dress L9479. It fits great and it keeps the dress from hitting your feet so you don't trip and fall! lol It adds just enough fullness to any dress, without it being too full!"
Review 16 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyfulHigh09
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Adding Picture

Date:October 15, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I couldnt go back and add a picture to my earlier comment so Im adding it here. Hope it helps!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 795
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyfulHigh
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Completed my princess look!

Date:October 3, 2008
"Im wearing this under the Monique Lou Dress Style #CH515 and this slip gave me the fullness I wanted. My weddings in Aug 09 so I know it will be hot but its worth it for the look I want. Besides Im only wearing it for the ceremony Ill be changing into the Galina dress Style #VWE8893 for the reception."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.