David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143

Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143

Caviar anyone? Turn heads at even the chicest party in this alluring dress designed with elegant caviar beading along the bust and hem. The strapless bodice is accented with ruching at the empire waist, creating a slimming look for all shapes. The charm is in the beautiful beading pattern on sheer tulle over lining. Shown in Black/Champagne, which is available on-line and in stores. Store availability for all colors may vary. 100% polyester exclusive of ornamentation. Handwash only. *SPECIAL VALUE! Was $139.00, Now $99.99! (final selling price; no additional discount may be applied). To protect your dress, our Non Woven Garment Bag is a must have!
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 hearts
55
4 hearts
12
3 hearts
3
2 hearts
1
1 heart
2
68 of 73(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Review 1 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JokinJen
Location:New Orleans, LA
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Absolutely FABULOUS!

Date:August 9, 2014
"I recently was married (May 2014) and I looked often on the Davis Bridal website for dresses. This dress always caught my eye so when my high school reunion was approaching QUICKLY & I still did not have a dress I came back to this one. Bought the dress & the fit is fabulous! I'm no size 4 (more like 14) and my husband & so many others gave compliments on how pretty it was. I felt beautiful! Cant wait to wear again!"
Review 2 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenniferf0325
Location:Coal Township PA

Great Dress

Date:October 17, 2013
"I purchased this dress to wear for a friend's wedding. I actually bought a size down from what I normally wear. I ordered online and it arrived promptly and in perfect condition. I wore the dress for almost 12 hours and not once did I have to tug it up because it stayed where it was supposed to. It was also flattering in the waist area, and made me look smaller than what I am. I wear a 16 in normal clothes, and wore a 14 in this dress."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaeka
Location:Iowa
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

lovely.

Date:September 18, 2013
"The dress fits a little snugly but I prefer it sung when strapless. . I am not small by any means (size 16) I bought this to wear to my brother's and friends wedding. I have been having a hard time finding a jacket to pair with it... Very happy with the dress. Beautiful. True that the beading does stick but it's worth the sale price I paid."
Review 4 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkin
Location:Thunder Bay, ON
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love it

Date:September 1, 2013
"I bought this for my rehearsal dinner and I love it. It was just slightly too big in the chest area (it's a size 16, I'm a C cup), but a padded bra solved that. I will probably re-wear it for a wedding I'm going to next year."
Review 5 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeddingCrasher
Location:Minnesota

Gorgeous Dress!

Date:August 28, 2013
"Another great purchase/experience with David's Bridal! I am so pleased with this purchase! The dress is gorgeous and fits great. My husband even commented on how beautiful it is. I made sure to take my own measurements and then compare them to the size guide online before ordering and I'm so glad I did or I would have been swimming in my dress.
One thing I noticed though was when it was shipped, it was all matted together and the glue for the bead work must have heated up and stuck together. I was able to separate all of the pieces without losing any bead work but it was time consuming. Also, I have let it hang for 2 weeks to get rid of some wrinkles as I don't think it will steam well with the glue/beading.
Overall, I'm extremely happy with the dress and I know it will be a hit. Just wish there was a different way you could ship it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redheadedlass
Location:PA
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Buy this Dress!

Date:June 5, 2013
"OK, I desperately need a dress for my sister-in-law's wedding in July. I'm not in the wedding, just a guest. So, I've literally been looking for months, longer than I looked for my bridesmaids dresses and almost as long for my wedding dress! I want to look really good because it's the first time I'll be meeting a lot of my husband's family, coming from out of town. Saw this dress online, thought it was pretty.
Decided to go to a Davids Bridal to look for dresses and saw this one in the store. It is beautiful, so much prettier in person, than in the picture. I really wasn't that interested until I saw it in the store. Didn't have my size, so ordered it online, wasn't sure how was going to fit. Ordered couple of other dresses to pick from also. Got the dress yesterday, tried it on, fits almost perfectly. I'm not tiny, size 18-20. My husband loved it and said it made me look like 10 lbs. thinner. That's all I needed to make my decision. I think this dress would look good on anyone, any size, any age. It is a little dressy, so will have to wear at special occasions, some of the other dresses could be worn more casually. Would be a great bridesmaids dress also. Can't wait to wear it in July."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheFutureMrsJDS
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

LOVE THIS DRESS!

Date:May 24, 2013
"I picked this dress for my bridesmaids and it looks AMAZING on them. I have 3...one's a size 6, one an 18 (all boobs) and one a 20. They all look absolutely GORGEOUS in this dress!!! And even better than that (if it can get better), they all LOVE the dress and they feel BEAUTIFUL in it!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this dress. I wish there was at least one left in my size because I'd be buying it for myself!!
This is a FANTASTIC dress. I love, love, love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferLynn
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Amazing!

Date:May 3, 2013
"I just bought this dress less than an hour ago as a reception dress for my August 31st wedding and I am in love! I am actually wearing it around the house and don't want to take it off! I am a size 18/20 and the 18 fit beautifully. The length is perfect, the bust feels great even without a bra. I went into the store with pink on my agenda and after I tried this dress on, pink was the last thing on my mind."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovetoLove1

Wow!

Date:April 2, 2013
"Just purchased this dress,It was too easy,this dress is Beautiful,well made and just unique! Great fit and perfect length! I searched for days online and always came back to David's Bridal. Truly the best at achieving customer satisfaction!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JordansMom
Location:Maryland

Good for Busty Girls

Date:March 28, 2013
"I have had a hard time wearing strapless dresses since nursing my daughter and going up to a D Cup. They aren't flattering and I feel like I'm falling out. Not fun.
This dress is different. It's very structured. I am a 36D (size 10) and bought a size 10 dress and it fit perfectly. The bodice is a little tight around my rib cage (I'll admit that I need to lose a few pounds), but I'm glad, because it will keep the dress up while I dance and enjoy the wedding. The bust is very structured and I will not need to wear a bra underneath, which is nice. I'm very happy with the appearance of this dress and with the price. The beading is beautiful and I don't care if some of it falls off (like other reviewers have said), because I only need to wear it one time. The ruching and tulle overlay also help hide "trouble spots". :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HelloDarling
Location:Houston, TExas

Perfect for any occasion

Date:March 21, 2013
"I bought this dress for my college graduation and its so beautiful. I know I can also use if for any other occasion. It can be easily dressed up or dressed down."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnsongirl
Location:Columbus, MT
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:201+
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Love them

Date:November 28, 2012
"I recently purchased these dresses for my bridesmaids and I love them. They are great fabric that will look great with my lace dress! Our theme is vintage and this definitely hit the spot. The dresses seemed to fit the size of dress that you would normally wear. One of my girls' measurement put her in a size 2, when she normally wears a six. I went ahead and got the 2 and it was way to small. The six would have been perfect, but when I went to order her a new one they were out of sixes. The 8 is a little bit big but definitely will be able to be altered and fit nicely. So if you are worried about an 8 being too big because you wear a six, don't be! It will still be close enough. I love this dress because my bridesmaids all have a different body type, and a couple of them are red-heads. This dress looks great on them instead of the original baby blue that I wanted at first. One other thing that is nice is they really will be able to wear this dress again, and it won't scream bridesmaid dress!! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesiH
Location:Indiana
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

BEST DRESS EVER!

Date:November 28, 2012
"This is the BEST DRESS EVER. I bought this dress for a wedding and for my grandfathers funeral. I really liked the lighter color fabric under the black lighter fabric. It fit snug around under the breast and back area and I felt like I didn't have any troubles with keeping my strapless part up. I danced, ate, sat in a hayride in this dress and it was very comfortable. Very nice dress for an evening out or wedding. One thing I don't like about the dress is that the little beads fall off of the dress and the sequence falls off as well. Other than that, it is a great dress."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLGirlatheart
Location:New England
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Elegance At Its Best

Date:October 9, 2012
"I got this for my anniversary dinner at the Eiffel Tower restaurant in Las Vegas. It fit true to size and is very flattering to a plus size figure. If you are like me and a bit self concious of your tummy area, you will want to wear a spanx. I'm not usually one to wear a shorter dress but this is pure heaven on. The hard part is waiting to wear it. I'm going to pair it with a bolero style jacket."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkjsmom

So pretty

Date:June 15, 2012
"I feel like a princess in this dress. It's so old-timey glamorous!"
Review 16 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzyjomac

Excellent Perfect Choice

Date:May 18, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this gorgeous dress to wear for my daughter's wedding on 5-5-12.
I absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments. The fit was perfect. I purchased a size 2 and it couldn't have been more perfect and was so comfortable.
I wore a mesh type black bolero over it and it looked great. Some reviews addressed the problem of the beading sticking to the tulle after sitting. I did not have this problem at all.
Overall, it was just so perfect for me. I can't wait to wear it again!!
This photo truly doesn't show how great it looked!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuckyDonut

Pretty Good

Date:May 4, 2012
"I like the detailing on the dress. Seems like a classy design that will be nice to have long after my friend's wedding. Can pair it with a black bolero to add some coverage.
We first tried the dress on at a DB store and had someone estimate what sizes we'd all need. I ordered exactly what the lady recommended and I'd say it fits pretty well. I have worn it around the house for a few hours to test the fit.
My only slight concern is the looseness in the bust. I'm normally a 36 A or B and find the size 4 dress is somewhat loose up top while still being fitted just below. Like, the cup area is where the problem may be. I feel like if I had it taken in I might be uncomfortable (but I also kind of hate to feel even slightly suffocated!). SO... bottom line, I'm keeping it as is. If I get worried, I may just have to use a more padded bra to ensure it stays put.
I definitely suggest going by a DB store to get fitted, just to make sure you have a good idea of what size to order. Better to get it right the first time than have to deal with returns."
Review 18 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fallinginlovebride
Location:Franklin, tn
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Stunning

Date:February 24, 2012
"i bought this dress for my reception and im very happy with it, the beading is gorgeous and the dress is very flattering and makes my waist look so small, and with me being curvy thats always a plus. its very comfortable too! the only problem i have had is with the zipper, at the bottom the thread has pulled out, nothing i cant fix myself though. cant wait to wear this dress!"
Review 19 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lyoo214
Location:st michael, mn
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

awesome

Date:January 27, 2012
"this dress looks so beautiful on my bride's maids. it was the first dress they tried and both loved."
Review 20 for Strapless Tulle Dress with Caviar Beading Style INT3143
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pennylg
Location:Portland, ME
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Beautiful dress

Date:January 21, 2012
"Bought this dress for my daughter who is going to be my maid of honor. Fits her perfectly, looks beautiful and, best of all, she can wear it after the wedding."