David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007

Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007

Elegantly flowing A-line dress with shirred empire bodice and hand-beaded waistband. Double spaghetti straps form a graceful A-linethat accentuates the neckline. An ethereal look that flatters every shape. Fully lined. Back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean only. Chiffon Wrap not included. To protect your dress, try our Non Woven Garment Bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 hearts
65
4 hearts
6
3 hearts
3
2 hearts
1
1 heart
0
74 of 75(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Review 1 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NativeAmericanBride
Location:Lumberton, NC
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):All White

DreamDress for Dream Wedding

Date:July 28, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I just had a baby and needed a 'figure forgiving' dress for my beach wedding in Jacksonville Beach, Florida. I ordered this dress after trying on several in bridal shops with no luck. The dress came in 2 days! It was on a hanger and wrapped in plastic. Excellent condition! The dress fit was perfect and matched the measuring chart perfectly. No alterations needed. I felt like a princess on my wedding day! The movement of this dress was incredible as the wind blew on the beach! For the money, you can't beat this dress! It was perfect for my destination wedding and would be great for a church wedding also! We took a cruise on our honeymoon and I wore it for the formal night to dinner without the vail. I got lots of compliments! Perfect dress for my dream wedding with my Dream Husband!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicsday

Date:May 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress was purchased at the last minute as my "backup" dress. My wedding dress was purchased elsewhere and for reasons not relevent to this review was a failure...So this dressed was purchased in a pinch less than 1 month from my wedding day, sight unseen. That's when I realized the value of reviews in making a decision to purchase online. Longer story short...it worked, after a few alterations with my own tailor my dress was made even more perfect and I am forever a fan of DB. You will not be disappointed. I am a plus sized woman and the flow and feel of this dress was perfect without making me look "big". I was super impressed with the way the material moves when I walked in it, truly like a dream. It was such a relief to have my dress be one less concern to me on such an important day. Thank you DB!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunshine1976
Location:Connecticut
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Loved it

Date:August 24, 2012
"Except for the length. The dress fit me perfect. I love that is light and flows. I am a very casual bride, having a backyard wedding and this dress just went so well. I feel like a bride without all the weight and feeling stuffy."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lnbj615
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love this Dress!!

Date:July 3, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is exactly the dress I had dreamed of! It is flattering, airy, flowy, easy to wear into the night. Everything I wanted! I didn't want a heavy dress, and I wanted something kind of whimsical. This dress was perfect! It flowed lovely when we were taking our beach pictures. I didn't need a bustier or corset, just a nice strapless bra and the dress was very flattering.
I did have to have it altered, but that's because I'm only 5'4" and can't wear heels. (I think I would have had to shorten it even with heels) My seamstress took off about 10 inches from the length, and tightened the straps a bit.
Thank you so much for making this dress and having it be so affordable!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shnwhitcj
Location:Kansas, IL
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

PERFECT FIT, SIMPLE, YET ELEGANT! LOVE IT :)

Date:March 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered this dress in ivory and received it within a few days. You can't buy this dress in the store, however, I went to DB and tried on the Bridesmaid version to make sure I got the correct sizing. When it came in the mail, I couldn't wait to try it on....it fit PERFECT, except for the straps were a bit long for me. I am not one to have my bust/cleavage showing so I had the straps taken up a bit ($20.00 alterations bill at DB - cheap but good). I love it. I am 5" 6" and I didn't have to have the dress himmed. I will be wearing heels and it is perfect. I also purchased DB Fit and Flare slip 9550W to go under it. It gives it the perfect poof. The best bra to fit for me with this dress was DB 8704 long-line bra. It made all my curves smooth out and the dress is STUNNING. I plan to wear a cathedral length ivory vail (plain) so it doesn't take away from the beading in the gown. I cannot wait to walk down the aisle in July. The photo is before alterations, without my bra, slip or heels on. This dress is true to its size. I wear an 18 in pants, am fairly large chested and I ordered a 20W."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acrawford814
Location:Oxford, OH
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

my dream dress!

Date:March 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wasn't worried at all about ordering online. I read all the reviews saying this dress was true to size, so I measured myself and ordered to the size the would fit best! I ordered a 24W and I just need to take it in barely to make the bust a little tighter. I also need to get it hemmed because it's a little long (or I'm just a little short). This dress is so lightweight and perfect for the outdoor May wedding I'm having! The empire waist is very amazing with the beading, and the skirt just flows from there. I am absolutely in love with this dress!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWADAWG

Forgiving dress

Date:January 4, 2012
"I just got this dress in the mail. DB sent me a size 2 by mistake and I was so upset. They corrected it within one week!
I just tried it on and I am so happy! It fits already and will only need slight alterations in the straps and maybe the length.
I am a plus-sized bride and this dress is so forgiving! I look beautiful. It brought tears to my eyes!
Probably any sized woman could wear this dress. I went into the store and tried on the bridesmaid version of the dress to get the size. It runs very small! I had to go up 3 sizes.
But there is a difference between this dress and the bridesmaid version...the bodice. The wedding dress' bodice is much higher and more flattering to the breast area. Pay the difference!
Happy with this dress and the service I received from David's Bridal!
By the way, I am 60 years old planning my first wedding."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jallyson

Fantastic!!

Date:July 28, 2014
"I was incredibly pleased with this dress, in all aspects. I HATE to shop online, but after reading the reviews, I decided to try it. It was perfect! I am 5'7", 200 lbs, size 16, and I ordered the 16W. Dress was 100% true to size, and it was a perfect floor skimming length with platform shoes. Very flattering for my body type, too, which is difficult as I have a thick, square sort of shape. This dress made me look feminine and curvy! I had one issue with the stitch breaking on one of the straps, but my daughter had yanked on it, so I don't think it was faulty at all. A quick stitch with a needle and some thread and it was good as new! I wore this for a small backyard wedding, and it fit the bill nicely. I highly recommend this dress for anyone looking to be comfortable and beautiful on their special day!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ari619
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect Vegas Wedding Dress

Date:October 25, 2013
"i absolutely loved this dress and recommend this dress. i got married in vegas and this dress just seemed like the perfect dress. i had been searching for a simple yet elegant dress not too expensive and this dress had everything i was looking for. i'm 5'5" and i didn't have to get it hemmed. the flowy feel of the dress was also slimming. i didn't like the straps so i had them removed."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaMichelle

Love this dress

Date:August 14, 2013
"I purchased this online based on other reviews and seeing how it looked on other plus sized women. I ordered it on a Sat. and it arrived the following Wed! Other reviews were saying it was pretty true to size, so I ordered a size larger than usual. Perfect fit, other than I need to adjust the length. The pictures DO NOT do this dress justice. Being self conscience of my size, I was surprised that when I tried it on, I felt truly beautiful and was crying happy tears. I cannot wait until Dec when I can actually wear this on the sands of St Lucia. I might never take it off again! LOVE LOVE this dress, can't express that enough."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canary
Location:Fayetteville, GA
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

It Worked

Date:June 24, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The canary color of this dress is a nice soft yellow, in most of my wedding pictures it looks ivory to cream. It went very well with my Autumnal colors. I neglected to wear a shaper so the beaded waistband kept rolling up. I'm 5'7" and the length was perfect but if I'd chosen to wear a 3" heel it might have been a bit too short. I wear a 40DD, size 16 jeans and the size 18 had to be taken out around my rib cage and the straps had to be shortened. The bodice had enough coverage to make me feel secure. I only purchased this dress because it was inexpensive and available immediately. It would not have been my first choice but it worked and I don't regret it. Maybe I'll buy the dream dress for the vow renewal."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trinity8486
Location:Sadler, Tx
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Fell in love with this dress!

Date:June 7, 2008
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress was actually my 2nd choice but my 1st wasn't available in my size. However, when I got the dress and tried it on I fell in love. It's absolutely gorgeous! I can't wait to wear it in my outdoor wedding this summer!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klynn598
Location:Key West, FL
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Very simple but elegant dress

Date:April 3, 2008
"I ordered this dress and had to return it for a bigger size, just needed a little more room in the bust area. Runs slightly smaller than stated, atleast that was my experience. Although now I still have to get it taken in and the straps taken up and most definitly get the length cut. The dress seems heavier on top but light everywhere else. Overall a very simple but gorgeous flowy dress, great for my sunset ceremony on the beach!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StangGurl
Location:Waco,TX
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Best Online Purchase

Date:March 1, 2008
"I'm kind of a tom-boy but this dress is beautiful on me! Very pleased with my online purchase for my special day!! It's a gorgeously flowy sprintime wedding gown that fits beautifully accentuating all the right curves!! I recommend it to anyone!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeyWestBride12
Location:Ohio
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

What a find!

Date:March 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We opted for a private beach ceremony in Key West, FL. I found it difficult to find a dress in the David's Bridal store that offered a flattering fit AND a reasonable price tag! I went onto David's online and found this beauty! I read every review because I was very worried about buying a dress I had never tried on. I took the advice of reviewers and ordered a size up (I'm normally a 16 and ordered the 18W# It arrived less than 36 hours from the time I ordered it! It came in a beautiful box and was not wrinkled at all when I pulled it out. I had the dress shortened #I'm 5'5" tall and it was about 4" too long) but the alterations at a private seamstress' shop were less than $30! There is a lot of fabric on this dress! I was worried I would look pregnant in the dress because I carry my weight in the front/middle and the dress has extra fabric in the front but it only added to the beauty! If you are considering this dress, I can't reccommend it enough! I felt absolutely gorgeous and worry-free in it! I wore a regular slip underneath but I probably wouldn't have needed it because the lining is so nice! OH! I can't forget to mention the details of the dress! The spaghetti straps are made so that they do not fall down! The back of the dress is stunning as is the beautiful waistline! Don't pass it up!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RickySue
Location:Minnesota
Wedding theme:Casual

Great Dress

Date:July 30, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought the dress 2 weeks before the wedding on line. Beautiful dress, comfortable to wear and received many compliments. I do recommend going to a store, trying on the dress if possible, to get the correct size to order. I ordered a size larger and had to have altered. Is very long, but wore heels since I did not have time to hem also."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TySaidYes
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

The Perfect Dress

Date:June 21, 2012
"I fell in love with this dress and when I put it on I was head over heels in love! The perfect man found me and I found my perfect dress! The picture does not do it justice. We are having a small garden wedding July 14, 2012 and I wanted somthing light that flows in the wind and this dress does just that! One of my major concerns was my "girls" because I am heavy chested but this dress covers them nicely. I agree with other reviews, the dress does run small. But I purchased two sizes bigger to ensure the top area was covered and the dress fit perfectly. I was worried that buying a bigger size would make the bottom half too big but the flow of the fabric made it perfect. I love my dress! It's going to be hard to wait these 3 weeks for our wedding day. lol"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdb35

Beach Wedding

Date:June 13, 2012
"I was so nervous to find a wedding dress on short notice. I took my chance and ordered this one on sale and fit PERFECT. Needs a few alterations, im short and its long, but all in all its exactly what i was looking for. Im plus size and flatters larger ladies."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angyplus5
Location:Las Vegas
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:0-50

Love it!!!!! Love it!!! Love it!!!!

Date:February 3, 2012
"I purchased a dress before this one and it definately was not the dress for me, I am a plus size bride and that one didnt work, so I ordered this one... I ordered this one and received it in TWO days!!!! I opened the box and teared up!!! Its beautiful!!! Fits perfectly!!! I ordered a size up and its perfect!!! I can't wait for my future husband to see me for the first time!!! Vegas he we come!!! Order this you wont regret it!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spaghetti Strap Chiffon A-Line with Front Draping Style 9BR1007
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emma37
Location:Macon, GA
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

LOVE MY DRESS!!

Date:January 7, 2012
"This dress is just as gorgeous in person as it is on the model! I was a little nervous about ordering a dress online, and not having tried it on. I went into the store and tried on similar dresses but none compared to this one. So, I came home and ordered it. I received it THREE days after I ordered it! I was so thrilled, and I LOVE IT! The detail is gorgeous but not overstated... it's perfect!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.