David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline

Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline

This taffeta A line wedding dress with illusion neckline exudes old world glamour with modern elements! Taffeta A line gown features exquisite illusion lace neckline. Flattering pleated bodice and stunning V back finish off the look. Sweep train. Sizes 0-14. Available in stores and online in Ivory. White available for Special Order in stores. Petite: Style 7WG3529. Sizes 0P-14P. $499. Special order only. Woman: Style 9WG3529. Sizes 16W-26W. $549. Select stores and special order. Fully lined. Back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean. To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 hearts
14
4 hearts
7
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Review 1 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful dress!

Date:April 27, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I knew this would be the one when I saw it online. They didn't have it in store so I took the risk to buy it online and I'm glad I did. Love it!!! "
Review 2 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful fit

Date:February 2, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" At the beginning of my dress search, this was my first pick, but I tried on other dresses I thought would look better on me, then eventually came back to this one. This dress is stunning and elegant. I love everything about it, from the illusion neckline to the pleated design on the mid-section. The silhouette of the dress really enhances. Also, the size and length fit perfectly, so no alterations will be needed! "
Review 3 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma, Ok
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Very elegant and comfortable

Date:December 16, 2015
" I loved wearing this dress at my wedding. It was elegant and sophisticated. After eating,sitting,dancing and going to the bathroom( although it is difficult), the dress was comfortable! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Pretty Dress

Date:December 16, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This dress is really pretty, I ended up ordering it online, since none of the David's Bridals near me had it. Even the girl that helped me try it on there during my appointment was excited to see it in person. She said a lot of girls want to try it on, but they have never carried it. I usually wear a size 12, and this was a little snug, and the fabric made it feel a little suffocating.
This dress is super slimming and might have been the dress for me, but I was not a huge fan of the fabric. The taffeta makes it feel almost like a costume, and I wanted to feel like I was in something special.
I have pictures of the front and back, which are both beautiful. Sorry for the wrinkles, but the dress had just come out of the box. While this dress might not have been for me, it is still a beautiful dress and a great price! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:michigan
Wedding theme:Formal
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

I have this dress!

Date:November 10, 2015
" I just love the whole look of this dress! "
Review 6 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful dress!

Date:November 3, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" When I saw this dress online, I knew that it was one that I needed to try on in store. It was the first dress that I tried on and instantly knew it was the one. It is a very flattering dress for a reasonable price. "
Review 7 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Beautiful and Flattering Dress

Date:July 29, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This dress is gorgeous and comfortable. It's very flattering, especially if you have an hourglass figure. I did have to get this dress altered because there was extra material bunched in a strange way at the bottom of the back zipper. I was very happy with the purchase though, especially for the price. It is ivory, but it's a very light ivory so it's the perfect shade "
Review 8 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Bay WI
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love!

Date:July 8, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This dress is stunning! Fell in love with it online and the moment I put it on I knew! It's very flattering, especially on a plus size woman like myself! I bought a size 16 and it fit perfectly. "
Review 9 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ormond Beach, Fl
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Short time, amazing dress

Date:December 12, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My husband and I are both U.S Marines and while planning our wedding was fun.. It was not fun trying to pick a dress all the way from Okinawa Japan where I am stationed. I searched the David's bridal website for weeks trying to imagine what dress would look best since I wasn't able to try it on until ONE day before the wedding! But I did decide on this one and I don't regret it. I am 5'2 and thou it was a little long, the alterations department measured me and fixed the problems the same night I came it! The dress was beautiful and complimented my upper half. The back does not do much so don't be afraid to wear your hair down... Also it doesn't compliment the hips well either.. Just from belly button an up. But it was fun and free and very light and comfortable! I recomend to all :)! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Great dress for a great price

Date:December 2, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I felt so beautiful in this dress. It was the perfect choice for me, and it was a great price! The only negative thing I can say is that the top lacy part is a little scratchy. But I loved this dress! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:National Aquarium Baltimore, MD
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Beautiful Dress!

Date:November 4, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love this dress! It's pretty and comfortable. I love the lace at the top; it's exactly what I was looking for. I got one size larger than I usually wear in jeans, and I wore it with flats so it had to be hemmed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

Loved This Dress

Date:October 17, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I don’t think I could have chosen a better dress. I felt so beautiful. I was concerned about the dress irritating my shoulders but it was comfortable all night. Also, I was concerned about the dress wrinkling but it didn’t. I felt classy and elegant, I truly felt like a Bride in this dress. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rochester Hills, MI
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simple yet elegant!

Date:September 14, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" When I first saw this dress on the DB website, I knew instantly this was the one. I didn't want strapless or a ballgown, as they're so common and to be honest...just not me! I'm simple, wanted something comfortable, and I like the timeless elegance of lace.
In the store, I tried on about 7 dresses before this one...and as soon as I tried it on everyone knew right then and there that it was the dress for me! HUGE sigh of relief for me, since I knew I liked it online and once I put it on it confirmed my assumptions! Also, I didn't have my family telling me otherwise :)
The only thing I would say I didn't care for was how itchy the lace illusion neckline was. My favorite part of the dress was also the most hated! By the end of the night, my armpits were literally raw! But overall the dress was lightweight and comfortable everywhere else! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Paul, Minnesota
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Fun & Elegant

Date:June 30, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This super-flattering dress was a hit. Love loved it and felt beautiful. Excited to donate to Brides Across America for a lucky military bride to enjoy it as much as I did. Stunning! "
Review 15 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

In love with this dress!

Date:June 13, 2014
" I absolutely cannot wait to wear this dress for my September wedding! This dress is super flattering (I normally wear a 12 and the 14 fit perfectly)! I love the lace illusion neckline (I did NOT want strapless!) and the shape that the ruched bodice gives me. This dress is also very lightweight and the length of the train is perfect for my outdoor wedding. I was more than pleased to say "yes" to this dress! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, Canada
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Very flattering

Date:March 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" As someone who doesn't have much of a waist or curves, I found it harder than I initially thought to find a dress that flattered my body type. As soon as I put this dress on, I loved it. It gave me shape and cinched in at the waist, creating a nicer figure. The lace illusion neckline is very elegant, and I find the dress quite modest and beautiful.
I have sensitive skin and the lace around the neck does irritate it a bit. I am hoping to be somewhat tanned by my wedding so hopefully there won't be any redness noticeable on my arms and neck. The taffeta material creases and wrinkles quite easily, I find. I personally think the dress could do with a little lace trim along the bottom edge, but even without, the dress is quite stunning. "
Review 17 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Said Yes to this dress!

Date:March 17, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Loved it online and loved it in the store! The lace is so beautiful and comfortable. I love that I won't have to wear any "suck me in" under garments. The cups are a little awkward so that needs some help. I also had to have the straps in the back fixed because they didn't lay properly. If you're 5'3" there's no need to change the length of the petite size, it's perfect! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Syracuse, NY
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love the Waist!

Date:January 12, 2014
" I tried this dress on the other day. The only thing I did not like about it was the top lace over the collar. It was a little itchy and I felt constricted. My collar bone is one thing I like to accent so it covered it up. But...I love the way the waist hugged my body, I felt really slim. Can anyone tell me, is this an empire or natural waist? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

beautiful dress

Date:September 22, 2013
" easy to wear this dress, well choose the petticoat. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Taffeta Wedding Dress with Illusion Lace Neckline
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clarion, Pa
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Said YES to this one!

Date:August 20, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I absolutely love this neckline. It has the sweetheart neckline but it also had the illusion piece, which is great because I did NOT want strapless. It is also very flattering and surprisingly lightweight. I got this dress in ivory, but I doubt anyone will be able to tell that it isn't white. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.