David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529

Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529

This taffeta A line wedding dress with illusion neckline exudes old world glamour with modern elements! Taffeta A line gown features exquisite illusion lace neckline. Flattering pleated bodice and stunning V back finish off the look. Sweep train. Sizes 0-14. Available in stores and online in Ivory. White available for Special Order in stores. Petite: Style 7WG3529. Sizes 0P-14P. $499. Special order only. Woman: Style 9WG3529. Sizes 16W-26W. $549. Select stores and special order. Fully lined. Back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean. To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 hearts
6
4 hearts
4
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Review 1 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katie27
Location:Wisconsin

Loved This Dress

Date:October 17, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I don’t think I could have chosen a better dress. I felt so beautiful. I was concerned about the dress irritating my shoulders but it was comfortable all night. Also, I was concerned about the dress wrinkling but it didn’t. I felt classy and elegant, I truly felt like a Bride in this dress."
Review 2 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peaky86
Location:Rochester Hills, MI
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simple yet elegant!

Date:September 14, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"When I first saw this dress on the DB website, I knew instantly this was the one. I didn't want strapless or a ballgown, as they're so common and to be honest...just not me! I'm simple, wanted something comfortable, and I like the timeless elegance of lace.
In the store, I tried on about 7 dresses before this one...and as soon as I tried it on everyone knew right then and there that it was the dress for me! HUGE sigh of relief for me, since I knew I liked it online and once I put it on it confirmed my assumptions! Also, I didn't have my family telling me otherwise :)
The only thing I would say I didn't care for was how itchy the lace illusion neckline was. My favorite part of the dress was also the most hated! By the end of the night, my armpits were literally raw! But overall the dress was lightweight and comfortable everywhere else!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebeccaBMN
Location:Saint Paul, Minnesota
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Fun & Elegant

Date:June 30, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This super-flattering dress was a hit. Love loved it and felt beautiful. Excited to donate to Brides Across America for a lucky military bride to enjoy it as much as I did. Stunning!"
Review 4 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MegCountryBride
Location:Pennsylvania
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

In love with this dress!

Date:June 13, 2014
"I absolutely cannot wait to wear this dress for my September wedding! This dress is super flattering (I normally wear a 12 and the 14 fit perfectly)! I love the lace illusion neckline (I did NOT want strapless!) and the shape that the ruched bodice gives me. This dress is also very lightweight and the length of the train is perfect for my outdoor wedding. I was more than pleased to say "yes" to this dress!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hartley
Location:Vancouver, Canada
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Very flattering

Date:March 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"As someone who doesn't have much of a waist or curves, I found it harder than I initially thought to find a dress that flattered my body type. As soon as I put this dress on, I loved it. It gave me shape and cinched in at the waist, creating a nicer figure. The lace illusion neckline is very elegant, and I find the dress quite modest and beautiful.
I have sensitive skin and the lace around the neck does irritate it a bit. I am hoping to be somewhat tanned by my wedding so hopefully there won't be any redness noticeable on my arms and neck. The taffeta material creases and wrinkles quite easily, I find. I personally think the dress could do with a little lace trim along the bottom edge, but even without, the dress is quite stunning."
Review 6 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsCBlack
Location:Ohio
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Said Yes to this dress!

Date:March 17, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Loved it online and loved it in the store! The lace is so beautiful and comfortable. I love that I won't have to wear any "suck me in" under garments. The cups are a little awkward so that needs some help. I also had to have the straps in the back fixed because they didn't lay properly. If you're 5'3" there's no need to change the length of the petite size, it's perfect!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmBride
Location:Syracuse, NY
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love the Waist!

Date:January 12, 2014
"I tried this dress on the other day. The only thing I did not like about it was the top lace over the collar. It was a little itchy and I felt constricted. My collar bone is one thing I like to accent so it covered it up. But...I love the way the waist hugged my body, I felt really slim. Can anyone tell me, is this an empire or natural waist?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mayty
Location:Houston
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

beautiful dress

Date:September 22, 2013
"easy to wear this dress, well choose the petticoat."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alllison
Location:Clarion, Pa
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Said YES to this one!

Date:August 20, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I absolutely love this neckline. It has the sweetheart neckline but it also had the illusion piece, which is great because I did NOT want strapless. It is also very flattering and surprisingly lightweight. I got this dress in ivory, but I doubt anyone will be able to tell that it isn't white."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Illusion Lace Neckline Style WG3529
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Horserunner
Location:Rochester, NY

Said Yes to the Dress

Date:July 31, 2013
"The fit on this is amazing. I found the combination of the lace top (vintage) with the pleating and modern cross-over design of the skirt to be incredibly flattering. I loved the simple glamour of the dress. The color is lovely too...very soft. I can't wait for my fiancé to see me in this dress. This is a second wedding and I feel totally comfortable wearing this. It's dressy but without all the "bling". Perfect!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.