David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512

Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512

Head to toe lace with a full skirt and pockets, this charming gown can be dressed up or down to suit any girl's style! Lace wedding gown features intricately embroidered lace appliques along the bodice. Natural waist paired with strapless bodice elongates the figure for a truly stunning silhouette. Equally perfect for a rustic, outdoor or indoor wedding, this unique strapless gown is breathtaking. Sweep Train. Sizes 0-14. Soft white available in stores and online. White available by Special Order in stores. Available without a train, Style NTWG3512, (Special Order only). Fully lined. Back zip. Imported. Dry clean only. To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit. Available in Plus sizes as Style 9WG3512.
Average Customer Rating:
4.976 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 hearts
40
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
41 of 41(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Review 1 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsEB
Location:Manchester, CT
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

5 hearts! So in love with my dress!!

Date:October 22, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"It won't let me select five hearts but that's definitely what this dress is. I could not have been happier with my choice of wedding dress. It was the first one I tried on and remained my favorite after trying on several others. The pockets are so fun, and I am so in love with the lace design. I didn't think I would go for a lace dress but the pattern is large and modern but so delicate. I had straps added that were made from the lace material hemmed off the bottom. I wanted to get it without the train but didn't have enough time to special order it. The train ended up being beautiful in pictures and wasn't too huge to manage. It fit perfect and felt great all day. So easy to dance and move around in. I really did feel the most beautiful I have ever felt in my life on my wedding day (10/12/14). It was so sad to have to take it off at the end of the night knowing I would never get to wear it again. This dress was perfect."
Review 2 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Channa17
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfect for Frankenstein-ing

Date:September 30, 2014
"To be honest, when my mother scheduled an appointment at David's Bridal I had no expectations at all. I had been to a few higher-end salons and had fallen in love with a few that stretched the ends of my dress budget, but was convinced one of them was the one so I was sure that I wouldn't find something else. I glanced online as well and saw this very dress and wasn't really too intrigued. But when I saw it on in the store, I fell in love...even more so when I put it on. I am 5'3, 120 pounds and I love ball gowns, but usually ended up drowning in the fabric. This one has the full skirt without being super dramatic and the lace feels like cotton which makes it super comfortable for my outside forest wedding. It also is perfect for frankenstein-ing, meaning I will be altering it into a high/low so the tulle shows at the front and I will be adding a sweetheart neckline (and other things). Its just a very simple gown where you can add your own personality into it through accessories and alterations. Essentially, its perfect in general. Soft, has pockets, and a great canvas for whatever you may need."
Review 3 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatC
Location:Galveston, TX
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

It has Pockets!

Date:September 23, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I went into David's Bridal wanting this dress. Of course, I took almost my entire bridal party with me, and tried on what they liked too, but when it came down to it, this is what I fell in love with. I like how it makes my waist look small. I am 5'4", 133 lbs, size 34D. I am getting married next June in Galveston, TX aboard the Carnival Magic, and I wanted something with lace and more of a ball gown feel so I got the big petticoat, Very Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 2031WHITE, to go underneath. Instead of the sash you see me in, I got two of the Bridal Embellished Satin Sash Style S1056 that my consultant said they would sew on during alterations. I also want them to alter the front to sweetheart during alterations. I liked the sash a little bit lower than recommended by the consultant because that is where the seam of the dress is. I got the Blue by Betsey Johnson High Heel Peep Toe Pump Style SBGOWN and still need to get my tiara. The pictures show the dress a little longer than I need, and I ordered mine without the train which was $50 cheaper. I am so excited to get married in this gown!!!"
Review 4 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashhart

Absolutely Perfect

Date:August 29, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress is gorgeous, light weight, extremely flattering, and so much fun to wear! The beautiful soft white color was perfect for my fair skin and looked dazzling in the sunshine. The delicate lace made me feel like a princess without being overwhelming. The pockets were also a huge plus! I put my vows and some tissues in the pockets, and when I reached for them during the ceremony, there was an audible gasp among the guests and people whispering, "Pockets...pockets!" This dress was perfect for my outdoor garden summer wedding. I wore it all day, and I was still sad to take it off that night. I highly recommend this gorgeous gown!"
Review 5 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandaN525
Location:Stillwater, MN
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love this dress!

Date:August 3, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I didn't remember seeing this dress online, mainly because the only picture of it at the time was so bad (girl looked sad and was sitting down), but when I saw it on the hanger, I knew I had to try it on. It was the first dress I put on, and I fell in love! It is pretty light and comfortable, and it has pockets! It fit in well with our venue and I got a lot of compliments!"
Review 6 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sawyer25

Whole-Heartedly Recommended!

Date:June 25, 2014
"I was married on September 21st, 2013. I'm the kind of person that likes to "make do" to avoid fuss and drama, so I had a few dresses that I was willing to just go with for my wedding. When I went to David's Bridal and tried on this dress, however, I knew this was more than your average dress. I felt like a bride the moment I put it on. The lace is so simple, yet so elegant at the same time; the skirt swishes with a whisper when you walk; the train spreads to a full, not-too-short, not-too-long measure, making it easy to walk and turn in while maintaining poise; and it has hidden side pockets in the skirt! I had no end of compliments from my wedding guests. The only regret I have is that I can't wear it again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissAlice
Location:Gervais Oregon
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

True Princess Gown

Date:June 14, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have my wedding July 19th 2014!
My color are mint and Coral. The theme is rustic and this dress literally makes the wedding. The leaf lace is fa-nominally beautiful. This defiantly will leave everyone speechless. The Pockets are an added plus! look so great on every type of body and doesn't show to much skin it fits beautifully i can't wait for our day!
"
Review 8 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsStabile
Location:New Smyrna Beach,FL
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

My perfect dress

Date:May 20, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Ok this is kind of an update to the review I did before. I originally wanted a tea length gown but when I put this one on I feel in love. When talking to alterations they told me making it tea length could not be done so I went to someone else. She shortened the dress and took it in at the top for me. I now had the dress of my dreams for my big day!!!!! I love this dress and would recommend it to anyone! And ladies DONT ever let anyone tell you your dress dreams cant come true!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passmore14

Love It!

Date:May 5, 2014
"Got this dress for my wedding coming up in August. I saw it on the hanger & knew I had to try it on. It fit great, is lightweight, and looks stunning. And to top it off it has pockets!! So in love & can't wait to walk down the aisle in it.!"
Review 10 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelwings3
Location:Juno Beach, Florida
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Breathtaking!

Date:March 13, 2014
"I absolutely adore this dress! It was the first one I tried on and I cried! although I tried many other dresses on after the fact just to be sure.. None of the others made me cry. When I saved this dress for last to revisit.. I cried again and again! This dress is breathtaking, stunning, comfortable and has pockets. I'm having a rustic wedding and wanted it to be sweet, graceful and elegant but yet not to much. This dress is a must! I am so excited and still in tears. You must try this one, I promise you.. you will not be disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
b75j
Location:Davenport, IA
Wedding theme:Cultural
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Young and Fun

Date:March 6, 2014
"This was my second choice dress, it's absolutely beautiful. It's not as heavy as it looks, the lace is beautiful. POCKETS!!!! There were buttons up the back side which were adorable.
This dress is perfect for an young, fun not-so-elegant wedding. So beautiful! :)
"
Review 12 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
svanoss

Love this dress!

Date:February 6, 2014
"Bought my dress for my March 2014 wedding many, many months ago. It was an early decision, but I haven't regretted it at all! Even after seeing dozens of dresses after this one, I still love it. Here's why:
- Extremely comfortable
- Soft material
- Pockets!
- Lightweight, not too hot
- Simple, but elegant
If you're considering this dress, please try it on! You will not be disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizoriz
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfect

Date:January 30, 2014
"This dress is absolutely stunning and with the pockets added it was just impossible to beat! The large leaf and somewhat flora lace is so unique and beautiful. I'm getting married in the mountains outdoors by a river and this dress embodies the theme and feel of my wedding. Could not be more please with my dress or my experience at David's Bridal. P.S. The dress is even prettier in person!"
Review 14 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ST11
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Romantic, Simple, Unique

Date:November 10, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Comfortable cotton lace with large-leaf detail creates a traditional dress with a unique twist. Just enough poof underneath gives it the ballgown look without the heaviness. The top cinches in tight through the waist while the skirt flows out into a gorgeous train - the perfect shape for my body type (5'8", smaller on top and bigger on bottom). And the pockets are irresistible. For me, adding a sweetheart neckline, putting on a light sash, and possibly removing a layer of crinoline will make it perfect!
I tried on a few dresses I liked and many that I didn't. This was the only dress that made me feel like a bride while still being me, giving me pops of classic with plenty of unique and flattering detail. It's comfortable, flowy, and romantic!"
Review 15 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peaceandthankyou
Wedding theme:Garden

Off the rack, this is the best dress ever!

Date:October 29, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Quick Review-
I am not a girly girl
I love pockets
I am simple...
But I do like to look like I can kind of try every once in a while
This dress accommodates all of the above! It is so beautiful, the embroidered lace is perfect. Lace can be a bit stuffy, but this lace is filled with large, whimsical flowers- perfect for something classic but a bit raw.
The fabric is textured which creates this semi 3-d effect without being overwhelming. It also gives the dress a bit of a worn, rustic look! The color of the actual gown is white with a soft white lace overlay. The color accentuates the overlay even more.
I am a tall lanky girl, so I needed a dress with a natural waist that would make my non-existent hips pop. This dress wins again!
BONUS! The dress has pockets!!
The only thing I did not like was the neckline, but I am a sucker for a sweetheart neckline so that will be altered. Otherwise perfect. Simply perfect
The best part is when my fiance sees me coming down the isle, he will recognize me in a beautiful dress but me first. This dress does not overwhelm but simply adds!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MustLovePockets

Dream Dress!!!!

Date:September 19, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress took me by surprise!!! It wasn't what I came into DB looking for at all but when I tried it on I got "the feeling" immediately. The icing on the cake was the pockets!!! I am obsessed with pockets and to find a gown with them is amazing. I love that the lace isn't to frilly or glitzy because I am not a girly girl at all. I am so happy with this dress and cant wait to me married in it!!! They really should update the photos on the website because the model doesn't show this dress to be the beautiful gown that it is."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soontobesharpie
Location:Minnesota
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Understated Elegance!

Date:August 8, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"When I went dress shopping, I tried on what seemed like a million dresses. Let me tell you now- throw all of your pre-conceived ideas about wedding dresses out the window! I had a very specific idea of what I wanted (never thought I'd do strapless!) but nothing looked like "me". I was about to call it a day and walk out dress-less when the store manager pulled out this gorgeous gown (which I had never looked twice or noticed on the web). The instant I saw myself I started smiling from ear to ear. The lace is soft and delicate, it has POCKETS, and it was so forgiving to my weird apple shaped body!! I paired it with a lace-trimmed veil (VCRL538) and called it a day. To really make it my own, I'll be adding buttons to cover the zipper and finding a sash that's the perfect shade of gold (the one pictured is champagne). Cannot wait for 5/24/14!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmmcrea
Location:Helen, GA
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

PERFECT DRESS!!

Date:July 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I loved this dress! It was everything I was looking for!!"
Review 19 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lais

In love with my dress

Date:July 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress is amazing and it is flattering!
My wedding will be simple and in the morning, couldn't have found a more amazing dress! And it has pockets... finish it with a sash and you will be amazed! Much better than the model in the picture!
I said yes to the dress today!"
Review 20 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April401
Location:Northern Virginia
Number of wedding guests:101-150

Classic!

Date:July 7, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I went to try on dresses alone on a whim and this was the first full length gown I tried on. It isn't very eye catching on the rack but when I tried it on I just knew it was my dress. I tried on more but kept comparing them to this one. It is simple but elegant, and not too formal without being plain. It is perfect for us girls who want something special and gorgeous but aren't very fancy and glitzy people in general. Plus It has pockets, which is the coolest thing ever! I realized it after I bought it which was a great bonus. I can't wait for the big day when I get to wear this beautiful but comfy dress!"