David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512

Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512

Head to toe lace with a full skirt and pockets, this charming gown can be dressed up or down to suit any girl's style! Lace wedding gown features intricately embroidered lace appliques along the bodice. Natural waist paired with strapless bodice elongates the figure for a truly stunning silhouette. Equally perfect for a rustic, outdoor or indoor wedding, this unique strapless gown is breathtaking. Sweep Train. Sizes 0-14. Soft white available in stores and online. White available by Special Order in stores. Available without a train, Style NTWG3512, (Special Order only). Fully lined. Back zip. Imported. Dry clean only. To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit. Available in Plus sizes as Style 9WG3512.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 hearts
36
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
36 of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Review 1 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sawyer25

Whole-Heartedly Recommended!

Date:June 25, 2014
"I was married on September 21st, 2013. I'm the kind of person that likes to "make do" to avoid fuss and drama, so I had a few dresses that I was willing to just go with for my wedding. When I went to David's Bridal and tried on this dress, however, I knew this was more than your average dress. I felt like a bride the moment I put it on. The lace is so simple, yet so elegant at the same time; the skirt swishes with a whisper when you walk; the train spreads to a full, not-too-short, not-too-long measure, making it easy to walk and turn in while maintaining poise; and it has hidden side pockets in the skirt! I had no end of compliments from my wedding guests. The only regret I have is that I can't wear it again!"
Review 2 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissAlice
Location:Gervais Oregon
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

True Princess Gown

Date:June 14, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have my wedding July 19th 2014!
My color are mint and Coral. The theme is rustic and this dress literally makes the wedding. The leaf lace is fa-nominally beautiful. This defiantly will leave everyone speechless. The Pockets are an added plus! look so great on every type of body and doesn't show to much skin it fits beautifully i can't wait for our day!
"
Review 3 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsStabile
Location:New Smyrna Beach,FL
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

My perfect dress

Date:May 20, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Ok this is kind of an update to the review I did before. I originally wanted a tea length gown but when I put this one on I feel in love. When talking to alterations they told me making it tea length could not be done so I went to someone else. She shortened the dress and took it in at the top for me. I now had the dress of my dreams for my big day!!!!! I love this dress and would recommend it to anyone! And ladies DONT ever let anyone tell you your dress dreams cant come true!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passmore14

Love It!

Date:May 5, 2014
"Got this dress for my wedding coming up in August. I saw it on the hanger & knew I had to try it on. It fit great, is lightweight, and looks stunning. And to top it off it has pockets!! So in love & can't wait to walk down the aisle in it.!"
Review 5 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelwings3
Location:Juno Beach, Florida
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Breathtaking!

Date:March 13, 2014
"I absolutely adore this dress! It was the first one I tried on and I cried! although I tried many other dresses on after the fact just to be sure.. None of the others made me cry. When I saved this dress for last to revisit.. I cried again and again! This dress is breathtaking, stunning, comfortable and has pockets. I'm having a rustic wedding and wanted it to be sweet, graceful and elegant but yet not to much. This dress is a must! I am so excited and still in tears. You must try this one, I promise you.. you will not be disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
b75j
Location:Davenport, IA
Wedding theme:Cultural
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Young and Fun

Date:March 6, 2014
"This was my second choice dress, it's absolutely beautiful. It's not as heavy as it looks, the lace is beautiful. POCKETS!!!! There were buttons up the back side which were adorable.
This dress is perfect for an young, fun not-so-elegant wedding. So beautiful! :)
"
Review 7 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
svanoss

Love this dress!

Date:February 6, 2014
"Bought my dress for my March 2014 wedding many, many months ago. It was an early decision, but I haven't regretted it at all! Even after seeing dozens of dresses after this one, I still love it. Here's why:
- Extremely comfortable
- Soft material
- Pockets!
- Lightweight, not too hot
- Simple, but elegant
If you're considering this dress, please try it on! You will not be disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizoriz
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfect

Date:January 30, 2014
"This dress is absolutely stunning and with the pockets added it was just impossible to beat! The large leaf and somewhat flora lace is so unique and beautiful. I'm getting married in the mountains outdoors by a river and this dress embodies the theme and feel of my wedding. Could not be more please with my dress or my experience at David's Bridal. P.S. The dress is even prettier in person!"
Review 9 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ST11
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Romantic, Simple, Unique

Date:November 10, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Comfortable cotton lace with large-leaf detail creates a traditional dress with a unique twist. Just enough poof underneath gives it the ballgown look without the heaviness. The top cinches in tight through the waist while the skirt flows out into a gorgeous train - the perfect shape for my body type (5'8", smaller on top and bigger on bottom). And the pockets are irresistible. For me, adding a sweetheart neckline, putting on a light sash, and possibly removing a layer of crinoline will make it perfect!
I tried on a few dresses I liked and many that I didn't. This was the only dress that made me feel like a bride while still being me, giving me pops of classic with plenty of unique and flattering detail. It's comfortable, flowy, and romantic!"
Review 10 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peaceandthankyou
Wedding theme:Garden

Off the rack, this is the best dress ever!

Date:October 29, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Quick Review-
I am not a girly girl
I love pockets
I am simple...
But I do like to look like I can kind of try every once in a while
This dress accommodates all of the above! It is so beautiful, the embroidered lace is perfect. Lace can be a bit stuffy, but this lace is filled with large, whimsical flowers- perfect for something classic but a bit raw.
The fabric is textured which creates this semi 3-d effect without being overwhelming. It also gives the dress a bit of a worn, rustic look! The color of the actual gown is white with a soft white lace overlay. The color accentuates the overlay even more.
I am a tall lanky girl, so I needed a dress with a natural waist that would make my non-existent hips pop. This dress wins again!
BONUS! The dress has pockets!!
The only thing I did not like was the neckline, but I am a sucker for a sweetheart neckline so that will be altered. Otherwise perfect. Simply perfect
The best part is when my fiance sees me coming down the isle, he will recognize me in a beautiful dress but me first. This dress does not overwhelm but simply adds!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MustLovePockets

Dream Dress!!!!

Date:September 19, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress took me by surprise!!! It wasn't what I came into DB looking for at all but when I tried it on I got "the feeling" immediately. The icing on the cake was the pockets!!! I am obsessed with pockets and to find a gown with them is amazing. I love that the lace isn't to frilly or glitzy because I am not a girly girl at all. I am so happy with this dress and cant wait to me married in it!!! They really should update the photos on the website because the model doesn't show this dress to be the beautiful gown that it is."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soontobesharpie
Location:Minnesota
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Understated Elegance!

Date:August 8, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"When I went dress shopping, I tried on what seemed like a million dresses. Let me tell you now- throw all of your pre-conceived ideas about wedding dresses out the window! I had a very specific idea of what I wanted (never thought I'd do strapless!) but nothing looked like "me". I was about to call it a day and walk out dress-less when the store manager pulled out this gorgeous gown (which I had never looked twice or noticed on the web). The instant I saw myself I started smiling from ear to ear. The lace is soft and delicate, it has POCKETS, and it was so forgiving to my weird apple shaped body!! I paired it with a lace-trimmed veil (VCRL538) and called it a day. To really make it my own, I'll be adding buttons to cover the zipper and finding a sash that's the perfect shade of gold (the one pictured is champagne). Cannot wait for 5/24/14!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmmcrea
Location:Helen, GA
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

PERFECT DRESS!!

Date:July 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I loved this dress! It was everything I was looking for!!"
Review 14 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lais

In love with my dress

Date:July 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress is amazing and it is flattering!
My wedding will be simple and in the morning, couldn't have found a more amazing dress! And it has pockets... finish it with a sash and you will be amazed! Much better than the model in the picture!
I said yes to the dress today!"
Review 15 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April401
Location:Northern Virginia
Number of wedding guests:101-150

Classic!

Date:July 7, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I went to try on dresses alone on a whim and this was the first full length gown I tried on. It isn't very eye catching on the rack but when I tried it on I just knew it was my dress. I tried on more but kept comparing them to this one. It is simple but elegant, and not too formal without being plain. It is perfect for us girls who want something special and gorgeous but aren't very fancy and glitzy people in general. Plus It has pockets, which is the coolest thing ever! I realized it after I bought it which was a great bonus. I can't wait for the big day when I get to wear this beautiful but comfy dress!"
Review 16 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
berwala
Location:Nashville, TN
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Rustic & Elegant

Date:June 4, 2013
"This was the second dress I tried on, and I loved it! After a few more dresses, I came back to it, debating between it and a more ornate and traditional dress. This dress makes me feel comfortable and beautiful, both important on a wedding day. The applique work on the bodice is subtle and beautiful. On the rack, I thought the pattern was too busy, but once I put it on it seemed the perfect dress for me. It's whimsical and fits with a rustic wedding theme like me, but at the same time is elegant. It was also important to me to find a dress I could do ballroom dancing in for my first dance. This one has a wide range of movement and a short train that is easily bustled. And it has pockets so I don't need a clutch! I highly recommend it (though I am writing this before my wedding day!)"
Review 17 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanrawr
Location:Arizona
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

MY DRESS!!

Date:May 26, 2013
"This was the first dress I tried on! I loved it & kept going back to it after trying on 10 other dresses! It is simple, elegant and romantic! The lace is light & flowy, making it perfect for someone who doesn't want to carry a heavy dress around all night. It looks wonderful with a sash as well."
Review 18 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeslieM
Location:Charleston, SC
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple

Tear worthy

Date:May 22, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"So let me start by saying I had already bought a dress and hated it. I was discouraged to say the least. I had a handful of dresses picked out to try on and this was not one of them. I saw it in the magazine last minute and thank God I did. The moment I put it on the waterworks started. It was perfect! It's elegant, simple, unique (it has pockets!!!), and airy while still making you feel like a bride. I don't have enough good things to say about this dress!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kfry
Location:Greensboro, North Carolina
Wedding theme:Other
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Beautiful On

Date:May 22, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This dress was not one that I had in mind when going to try on dresses. I had my heart set on the galina swiss dot, but my maid of honor and mom talked me into trying this one.It's not much to look at on the rack, looks very plain and doesn't stick out, but this dress is BEAUTIFUL on. The lace is very shabby chic (which fits perfectly with my rustc barn wedding) and doesn't look like grandmas curtains. I love the embroidered lace, it's so different. The shape of the dress is very flattering and vintage. I wanted a sweetheart neckline which this dress didn't have, so I had it altered into a sweetheart-really kicks up the vintage factor. Also love the color-not a stark white.
My only complaint is not about the dress, but the size they ordered. I am usually a size 4 at 125 pounds and 5'5, but for some reason they ordered a size 8 which fell off when I went to pick it up, so i'm going to have to have it altered down. I would say this dress MAY run a size small but no more than that, so be warned.
The dress is amazing, and I reccomend it to anyone looking for a beautiful non-fussy dress.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details Style WG3512
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adryden
Location:Savannah, GA
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

LOVE IT

Date:May 20, 2013
"My wedding is going to be on a farm and I was worried that all the dresses I was trying on were going to be too shiny or glamorous for my wedding. I was getting discouraged with the weight of all the gowns too. I just wanted something simple and elegant. THats when I came across this dress. As soon as I put it on I knew it was the one for me. It was light and care free, and beautifully rustic. And it has hidden pockets too. Cant wait to wear this dress down the aisle."