David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details

Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details

Whether you re celebrating your nuptials in a rustic hometown setting, formal ballroom or an exotic destination, this simply lovely lace ball gown will shine in any setting. The strapless wedding dress has an extra touch of splendid thanks to its ruched bodice, embroidered lace appliques and pockets. Galina, exclusively for David s Bridal. Also available in Plus Size, Extra Length and Plus Size Extra Length. Check your local stores for availability. Sweep train. Fully lined. Imported. Back zipper. Dry Clean only. Cherish your wedding dress forever with our Gown Preservation Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.982 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 hearts
53
4 hearts
1
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
53 of 54(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Review 1 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

I Loved this Dress!

Date:March 12, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" As soon as I tried this dress on, I knew it was the one. For someone who is 5'2", this dress was super flattering. It was nice and full, but it also didn't feel like a pageant dress. It also has pockets!!! For something that I spent the entire day in, it was very comfortable. It's originally sleeveless, but since I am LDS, I had sleeves added. In order to make it look seamless, they actually made the sleeves separately and kind of "rebuilt" the top and then added it over the original dress. The seamstress did an amazing job, and checked in with me about the progress of the alteration, and let me know if she had any concerns or ideas on how to make my dress look perfect. I felt absolutely beautiful on my perfect day! "
Review 2 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Perfection

Date:November 27, 2015
" My daughter, who made the appointment and accompanied me, says I'm picky. I had been to 3 salons on my own and was discouraged and apprehensive about finding a dress that would suit the occasion--a second time marriage of two "young" grandparents. Morning garden ceremony wedding and brunch for about 65 people.
First let me say that the warmth and attitudes of everyone in this shop put you at complete ease, unlike some of the smaller boutique shops. No high pressure phoniness here. If it weren't for my daughter I wouldn't have come here, but in preparation I placed 11 dresses in my favorites. This was the first one I tried. I loved the way I looked and felt in it but tried on half a dozen more to be sure. When I returned to this dress I was struck by the comfort and lightness, very important for an outdoor June wedding in New Jersey!
I ordered size 10 because the 12 in the shop was way too big. I normally wear size 12 dresses. I put a bling belt on it and that really made it gorgeous, and I will remove the top layer of tulle to decrease the fullness a bit.
I left the store excited and feeling really good about this dress and my experience at David's. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Dress of my dreams ...

Date:November 12, 2015
" After an appointment at another salon where I left feeling like I was never going to find my dress, I went to David's Bridal and this was one of the first two gowns I picked to start trying on. I love the natural (flattering) waist line and how the skirt has a bit of volume but not too much. The lace detailing was not over the top despite being all over the dress. I felt like I could dance the night away in this dress. I tried on several other dresses but nothing could compare to this. Feels very natural. Love the pockets! "
Review 4 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Bay
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great Wedding Experience

Date:August 5, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I absolutely LOVED this dress. It was so comfortable and I had no issues or pain throughout the entire day. I ended up not being able to wear a bra and had to have cups sewn in (I was a bit skeptical because I am a bit busty) but it worked out beautifully and I wouldn't have changed it for the world! Come the end of the night I didn't want to take it off, I was still comfortable after a night of hard core dancing! I added on a pink sash and it added an extra spark to the dress. The sash I had had a bit of bling on it and looked fantastic! I added a little lace bolero and it completely changed the dress too, I loved it so much! "
Review 5 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olmsted Falls
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect Dress

Date:July 27, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Loved this dress. I tried on about 6 dresses total. (This was dress #5). I knew when I put it on that I loved it. I was looking for lace and had spotted this online. When I tried it on in the store I was amazed that it had pockets! The slip style is 795, which helped push the dress out after alterations. I loved that there was many bustle options. I went for the cheaper bustle which only took my bridesmaids 5 minutes to do... And they were not the ones who had watched it get done in the store! Was very sad to know I wouldn't be able to wear this again but all the wonderful comments from guests/staff at the wedding, as well as my now husband saying I took his breath away, made it that much more perfect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

In love

Date:July 22, 2015
" I didn't think this dress would look that amazing when I saw it on the hanger. But I tried it on, liked it a lot, and put it in the "like" pile. Every dress I tried on after that didn't seem to compare. So, when I tried it on again, with the veil, it was my dream come true! It didnt need to be altered anywhere but a hem. So perfect! And it has pockets! :) "
Review 7 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wedding theme:Other
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

LOVE THIS DRESS

Date:July 16, 2015
" i put that i would not recommend this dress to a friend as i don't want my friends to copy me :)
I absolutely love this dress. When i tried it I didn't want to take it off. One of my bridesmaids told me that I was glowing when i had this dress on.
"
Review 8 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love love love

Date:June 21, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Amazing dress for my out door wedding. Easy to move in! "
Review 9 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lumberton, NC
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

This dress is amazing!!!

Date:May 21, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I had been engaged for a long time so I had looked at the David's Bridal website MANY times. When we finally picked a date I was so excited to try on the dresses I had been looking at for so long. I had quite a large selection of favorites but this dress was the one I always came back to. I scheduled an appointment for almost a year before my wedding. My consultant was very nice and helpful. She printed my list of favorites and began to pull dresses. This dress was in the mix and I was so excited! I tried on a few different dresses first because I didn't want to go right for the dress I liked so much. The first two dresses were nice but didn't give me that feeling. I tried on this dress next and immediately knew that it was the one! It's elegant and simple but so different at the same time. The lace is like none I've ever seen before. It was the perfect choice for our church wedding and outdoor rustic reception. The best part was the POCKETS!!! I love pockets and was so thrilled to find them! I kept tissues and my grandmothers mirrored compact in them during the big day. We added a matching veil, decorative comb, and a flowered clip for the side of my hip and my outfit was complete! The alterations department was just as wonderful. They hemmed the dress, added a 5-point bustle, and sewed my something blue into the inside hem of my dress (it was a small piece of the blue dress my grammy wore to my mother and fathers wedding!). In the end I had an amazing dress to wear down the aisle in my plum heels (also from DB) and my favorite cowboy boots at the reception! Thank you DB for such and amazing dress and experience!!! "
Review 10 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fargo, ND
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Getting Excited!

Date:May 2, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I went into Davids Bridal and had an idea of what I wanted! I picked out Ball Gowns because I knew that would look the best for my shape! I tried on a lot of Empire Waist style dresses and thought they looked really good but there was something about them. I went back to look around the racks and found this one and tried it on and liked it. It was different and fit my theme but i wasn't too thrilled about the natural waist. I kinda pushed this one off to the side and tried on more but for some reason I always went back to that one! I left and came back with my mother-in- law and she said it looks great for my figure and said the sash made it look even better. I looked at it more and it got more comfortable and I loved it! Its me! It didn't have any fancy beading to it, and I think thats what I love most. It doesn't need anything to look beautiful! Being as I am so tall, I added extra length to it and I added the sash. I can't wait to marry my best friend next october! "
Review 11 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medford, OR
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

AMAZING DRESS

Date:March 12, 2015
" I adored this dress. My husband and I got married at the end of June of last year, and it was perfect! We had a country wedding, the dress and everything was perfect. I'd pick this dress all over again if I had to. "
Review 12 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:flint
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

loved it

Date:February 24, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I loved this dress.. it's a little bit too long but otherwise fits perfectly. "
Review 13 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Concord, NH
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Simple and Elegant

Date:February 2, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I went dress shopping and had no idea what I was looking for. I am getting married in July on a Christmas tree farm in New Hampshire and wanted something rustic and simple. This was the third dress that i tried in and I fell in love. It's comfy and it has pockets! I tried on a size 12 and it fits but I am a 36 DD and it was snug in the chest so I'm going to have a larger size altered for the perfect fit. I can't wait to wear this beautiful dress when I marry my best friend! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Manchester, CT
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

5 hearts! So in love with my dress!!

Date:October 22, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" It won't let me select five hearts but that's definitely what this dress is. I could not have been happier with my choice of wedding dress. It was the first one I tried on and remained my favorite after trying on several others. The pockets are so fun, and I am so in love with the lace design. I didn't think I would go for a lace dress but the pattern is large and modern but so delicate. I had straps added that were made from the lace material hemmed off the bottom. I wanted to get it without the train but didn't have enough time to special order it. The train ended up being beautiful in pictures and wasn't too huge to manage. It fit perfect and felt great all day. So easy to dance and move around in. I really did feel the most beautiful I have ever felt in my life on my wedding day (10/12/14). It was so sad to have to take it off at the end of the night knowing I would never get to wear it again. This dress was perfect. "
Review 15 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfect for Frankenstein-ing

Date:September 30, 2014
" To be honest, when my mother scheduled an appointment at David's Bridal I had no expectations at all. I had been to a few higher-end salons and had fallen in love with a few that stretched the ends of my dress budget, but was convinced one of them was the one so I was sure that I wouldn't find something else. I glanced online as well and saw this very dress and wasn't really too intrigued. But when I saw it on in the store, I fell in love...even more so when I put it on. I am 5'3, 120 pounds and I love ball gowns, but usually ended up drowning in the fabric. This one has the full skirt without being super dramatic and the lace feels like cotton which makes it super comfortable for my outside forest wedding. It also is perfect for frankenstein-ing, meaning I will be altering it into a high/low so the tulle shows at the front and I will be adding a sweetheart neckline (and other things). Its just a very simple gown where you can add your own personality into it through accessories and alterations. Essentially, its perfect in general. Soft, has pockets, and a great canvas for whatever you may need. "
Review 16 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Galveston, TX
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

It has Pockets!

Date:September 23, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I went into David's Bridal wanting this dress. Of course, I took almost my entire bridal party with me, and tried on what they liked too, but when it came down to it, this is what I fell in love with. I like how it makes my waist look small. I am 5'4", 133 lbs, size 34D. I am getting married next June in Galveston, TX aboard the Carnival Magic, and I wanted something with lace and more of a ball gown feel so I got the big petticoat, Very Full Bridal Ball Gown Slip Style 2031WHITE, to go underneath. Instead of the sash you see me in, I got two of the Bridal Embellished Satin Sash Style S1056 that my consultant said they would sew on during alterations. I also want them to alter the front to sweetheart during alterations. I liked the sash a little bit lower than recommended by the consultant because that is where the seam of the dress is. I got the Blue by Betsey Johnson High Heel Peep Toe Pump Style SBGOWN and still need to get my tiara. The pictures show the dress a little longer than I need, and I ordered mine without the train which was $50 cheaper. I am so excited to get married in this gown!!! "
Review 17 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Perfect

Date:August 29, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This dress is gorgeous, light weight, extremely flattering, and so much fun to wear! The beautiful soft white color was perfect for my fair skin and looked dazzling in the sunshine. The delicate lace made me feel like a princess without being overwhelming. The pockets were also a huge plus! I put my vows and some tissues in the pockets, and when I reached for them during the ceremony, there was an audible gasp among the guests and people whispering, "Pockets...pockets!" This dress was perfect for my outdoor garden summer wedding. I wore it all day, and I was still sad to take it off that night. I highly recommend this gorgeous gown! "
Review 18 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stillwater, MN
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love this dress!

Date:August 3, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I didn't remember seeing this dress online, mainly because the only picture of it at the time was so bad (girl looked sad and was sitting down), but when I saw it on the hanger, I knew I had to try it on. It was the first dress I put on, and I fell in love! It is pretty light and comfortable, and it has pockets! It fit in well with our venue and I got a lot of compliments! "
Review 19 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whole-Heartedly Recommended!

Date:June 25, 2014
" I was married on September 21st, 2013. I'm the kind of person that likes to "make do" to avoid fuss and drama, so I had a few dresses that I was willing to just go with for my wedding. When I went to David's Bridal and tried on this dress, however, I knew this was more than your average dress. I felt like a bride the moment I put it on. The lace is so simple, yet so elegant at the same time; the skirt swishes with a whisper when you walk; the train spreads to a full, not-too-short, not-too-long measure, making it easy to walk and turn in while maintaining poise; and it has hidden side pockets in the skirt! I had no end of compliments from my wedding guests. The only regret I have is that I can't wear it again! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace Ball Gown with Intricate Embroidered Details
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gervais Oregon
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

True Princess Gown

Date:June 14, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have my wedding July 19th 2014!
My color are mint and Coral. The theme is rustic and this dress literally makes the wedding. The leaf lace is fa-nominally beautiful. This defiantly will leave everyone speechless. The Pockets are an added plus! look so great on every type of body and doesn't show to much skin it fits beautifully i can't wait for our day!
"