David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress

One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress

Elegant and structured long stretch taffeta dress is sure to turn heads! One shoulder bodice is chic and features stunning embellished sleeve. Taffeta structured dress is fasion-forward and figure flattering. Beaded detail adds sparkle and finishes off the look. Fully lined. Back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean. Please Note: Sale pricing varies according to color, please click color and size to view pricing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 hearts
7
4 hearts
3
3 hearts
1
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Review 1 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annette69

Military Event

Date:May 2, 2013
" I am a 10 tall and the 12 fits great. Love the comfort and stretch. Not crazy about the gathering on the rear but the color is lovely. "
Review 2 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smdm330
Location:Wilmington, NC
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS DRESS

Date:September 22, 2013
" I purchased this dress in copper. I love it. It is elegant, comfortable and a little sexy too. I tried on the charcoal, thinking I would like that better, but the copper color was a better choice. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureMrsWolf
Location:Hudson, Fl
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect Dress!

Date:June 11, 2013
" My Maid of Honor will be wearing this dress and my theme is 50's Hollywood Glam, This dress was perfect for my Marilyn Monroe! Each of my girls will be styled like a different actress from the 50's! "
Review 4 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mommak
Location:Toledo, OH
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Need more color choices!

Date:July 30, 2012
" Tried this on as MOB dress and loved it! Couldn't order it though because it's only available in 2 color choices---neither of which will work for my daughter's wedding. Please David's, make it available in a larger range of color choices! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rebs

nailed it.

Date:July 17, 2013
" I had to go to my first marine ball last year and I wore this dress in red. I recommend it to anyone going to a formal event (I think red would be too flashy for a wedding) but I absolutely looved it. I got compliments from girls I didn't even know. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dressylady
Location:New York, ny

Beautiful but runs small

Date:November 11, 2012
" This dress is very elegant and sophisticated and is extremely flattering. Like the other reviewer stated, it runs very small. I am 5'4" and 135lb, usually wear a size six and had to buy the size twelve. It fits beautifully, though, but did of course need hemming. "
Review 7 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mdwsmom
Location:TN
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Amazing!!!

Date:October 2, 2012
" I bought this dress for my daughter's November wedding. She and her dad picked it out for me. I love the dress and it fits all my curves just right. I normally wear a 6 and I bought a 12 so just try it on. I don't care about the number on the tag just the way the dress fits. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama2014

STUNNING!!!

Date:March 23, 2014
" I bought this dress for my sons May wedding. This dress is absolutely stunning on. I tried several other dresses on but this is so elegant and fits very nicely. I am 5 foot and 110 pounds and I got the size six. It had to be hemmed but I know I will make some heads turn at the wedding!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tserial
Location:Houston, TX
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Brown
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

VINTAGE GLAM

Date:February 7, 2014
" So I had to call different states to get the copper dress and luckily they only had 1 size left for each of my BM'S and LUCKLY several of them did not wear the same size. I have 3/6 girls wearing this dress the others are wearing #21171 to compliment eachother. ALL my ladies LOVE their dresses which is amazing due to me having some opinionated women!! ;) Wedding is August 2014 "
Review 10 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xHelloLe

First and Last Dress

Date:May 7, 2013
" I never been to a Prom before but David's Bridal helped me find my perfect dress for Prom and this was it! Like other reviews said, just try the dress for size, it may fit you perfectly in a different size like mine too. I got the dress in red (my favorite color) but the dark blue was looks great as well. Honestly, this dress is so sophisticated and elegant. Surely a head-turner. "
Review 11 for One Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Long Dress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadybugM

Very Elegant

Date:April 12, 2013
" This dress is so elegant and well made. I absolutely love it. Contrary to other reviews, I found the fit to be pretty much true to size - except, I really wish it came with the option for extra length. I am 5'9" and bought a size 6 - it is about 1/2 inch on the short side in the front - has a train in back - so I will have to try and find some flat sandles to wear. It really needs to be longer in front. Otherwise, I do love the dress - so much that I will deal with the short length rather than return the dress for something else. "