David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339

Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339

This shapely charmeuse trumpet gown blends intricate details with show-stopping style for a look that is absolutely captivating. Ruched sweetheart bodice is ultra feminine and flattering. Structured charmeuse features a side drape to create a slimming silhouette. Pick-up skirt adds drama and dimension. Detailed applique at the waist is highlighted with a feed through sash option. Shown with satin sash style S400 in Lapis (sold separately). Sash available in 44 colors. Sweep train. Available in stores and online in Soft White. White available by special order in stores. Also available in Plus sizes. 14W-26W, Style 9WG3339, $499 (special order only). To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.956 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 hearts
43
4 hearts
2
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
45 of 45(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Review 1 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marsh
Location:New York
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Beautiful!

Date:September 10, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I fell in love with a different dress...but I couldn't settle with how the back look. I told the women helping me what I loved about my dress, she then leaves and comes back with this one. All I could see was the pick ups on the bottom and I absolutely hated it....I was thinking "Women Please...I'm not wearing that". I then tried it on and chose it. It is so beautiful and flattering.
I am a very petite bride...barely reaching 5ft but the dress fit me nicely with very few alterations."
Review 2 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floridagurl

LOVE IT!!

Date:May 23, 2014
"This was the last dress I tried on and I'm sooo happy with this purchase. The dress is so lightweight, you don't feel like you are wearing a bridal gown. It has just enough detail to be elegant. I did not purchase a sash because I just didn't want to add color to my dress. I cannot wait for the big day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiviG

Perfect dress for my perfect day!

Date:October 23, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I traveled to the States in May 2013 and I wanted a reasonably priced dress for my October wedding in the Caribbean where I live.
My background is somewhat conservative so finding a dress that was not strapless but still looked good was near impossible!
I settled on this dress because it was simple, elegant...and on sale. I had to buy a size 6 because the 8 was big in the bust (I am 34B) and I didn't have time for alterations.
However, when I returned home, I wasn't quite settled in my mind that I would feel comfortable in a strapless dress so two weeks before my wedding, I went with my dress-maker and bought some beaded lace material and she was able to make a beautiful cover which she attached to the dress. She took off the beading at the side and added those beads to the cover and made a new side piece with the lace...incredible!
The dress is light and easy to move in and it fits well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Key West, FL
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Great Dress!!

Date:May 29, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this dress off the rack and had it taken in at the waist a couple times. It was beautiful! I didn't wear the slip for the Beach photos and there really wasn't much difference."
Review 5 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexa28
Location:Washington
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

I Am So In Love With This Dress!!!

Date:May 28, 2013
"This dress is absolutely perfect right down to the color, style and fabric. I came into David's Bridal very opened minded because I was unsure of what I wanted. I knew for sure I wanted something figure flattering but felt hesitant about wedding dress shopping because I had, had a baby 8 months prior and hadn't lost all my baby weight yet. I had picked this one out on the clearance rack (I guess someone had bought it but returned it) . Just looking at in on the hanger did not do it justice! As soon as I put it on I knew it was the one. It looked absolutely fantastic on compared to on the rack. I felt like I had instantly lost 50 pounds by the way it fit my body and curves so well. But what really sold me was when my consultant told me about the beaded detail on the side,which was really nice, was in fact a ribbon loop! As soon as she put the ribbon through it looked even BETTER, which I didn't think could happen. I was amazed and had to have it! The color,soft white, was perfect for my skin tone. I was certain that I looked good in ivory and not white but found that out quickly because the dress I tried on right before was ivory and it looked horrible in comparison. I had picked this dress out in a size 14 but would of needed alterations, which were going to cost more than the dress, so I tried on a size 12 from the rack and it fit just a little snug but by the day of our wedding it will fit perfect as the baby weight comes off. The size 12 was perfect too because it didn't need any alterations especially a hem. It was perfect length with or without shoes. I really liked the kind of very short train. All in all, this dress is amazing and was better than my highest expectations!"
Review 6 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Destinbride
Location:Destin, FL
Wedding theme:Beach
Number of wedding guests:0-50

Gorgeous!

Date:April 7, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a beautiful dress, so light, airy and comfortable. It was perfect for my beach wedding and love the option to add a sash if you want. I chose the champange color and loved it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sr321405
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Perfect dress

Date:February 23, 2013
"I just purchased this dress today and can't wait to wear it for my July wedding. I had an amazing consultant who made my shopping experience great. I tried on three dresses and was torn between this dress and another. After my consultant added a floral sash in my wedding colors it made the dress complete and I knew this was my dress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBabyy
Location:Beaver Dam, KY
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

said yes to this dress(:

Date:February 16, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I previously had bought a dress from David's Bridal...but it wasn't THE ONE. So after I had paid it out of layaway I traded it in for this dres...but in the plus size. I loved how the fit and flare shape looks on others....but I was very shy about trying it on my body type. My aunt picked this off the rack, helped me into it...and when I looked in that mirror, I felt BEAUTIFUL! Still needs some slight alterations....but it accentuates me perfectly. can't wait for my man to see me walk down the aisle!"
Review 9 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicofth
Location:Louisville, Ky
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):All White
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Fell In Love!

Date:February 8, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I recently went to David's Bridal to exchange my wedding dress for something more me. This was the 1st dress I tried on and I fell in love. Needless to say I quickly traded my other one out for this one !"
Review 10 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quincella60
Location:Dearborn, MI
Wedding theme:Religious
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

A Dream Come True-- Said Yes to this dress!

Date:February 4, 2013
"I had to review this dress, to let brides know that this dress is gorgeously stunning on with the mermaid fit and flair at the bottom. The dress photo from the DB website does not do it justice.
I had a wonderful experience, and I can't wait to walk the runway (wedding aisle) towards my love, my heart, my groom in this dress on June 29,2013!
You owe it to yourself, to go in and try this dress!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BridetoBe0913
Location:Waco, TX
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

So Comfortable

Date:January 16, 2013
"I went into the Waco David's Bridal with a totally different dress in mind. I tried on about 5 or 6 dresses. They were either too heavy or not what I wanted. Then, I put this dress on. I knew it was my dress. It had everything I wanted plus some. It is so comfortable and lightweight. Not to mention, the sash adds a splash of color to it. I am wearing a lapis colored sash with it. This dress is just perfect. I can't wait for my fiance to see me walk down the aisle in this dress in September! Thank you David's Bridal."
Review 12 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovezhere
Location:california
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Ivory
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

i feel so mature & sexi

Date:December 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I went to several bridal stores and tried on many gowns... and dresses some four times.
I had a vision in mind with how I wanted to look on my wedding day. This dress had everything I was looking for.. with a simple elegance. They are right cuz Whn u know a dress is yours, you just know. This dress from what the Davids consultant said fit me like a glove, however I'm planning to loose a few mre pounds by my spring wedding.
I'm very pleased with my purchase and Cnt wait to walk dwn the isle to my beautiful husband to be !!*
I also got my girls bridesmaid dresses here too... in watermelon.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beccaboo324
Location:Dallas, TX
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect

Date:December 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought this dress for our Vegas wedding and it was just goregous! I got so many compliments in Vegas and on all of our pictures of the dress. It will flatter your curves and it fits wonderfully. I went with the Malibu sash and it was goregous!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHeilig
Location:Lansing, MI
Wedding theme:Destination
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Perfect Dress

Date:December 3, 2012
"I had always heard girls talking about, once you put on the perfect dress you will just know. This dress that I picked was not the first dress I tried on nor was it the last, but it was the only one that right when it was zipped, I said to my mom, "Mom, I think this might be the one." I came out of the dressing room with a big smile and my girls there teared up. This dress is gorgeous, it hugs every curve in just the right way and made me feel like a princess. To top it all off my consultant Anne in the Lansing Davids Bridal was truly amazing."
Review 15 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kara22
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Said Yes to the Dress

Date:December 2, 2012
"awesome dress! Going to be perfect for a February wedding with the fur! I recommend this to anyone!"
Review 16 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley0142
Location:Phoenix, az
Wedding theme:Destination
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love it!!!

Date:November 28, 2012
"I love this dress. It fits very well and also very light. The extra pick ups on the bottom add a wonderful look so its not so plain. I also was happy that I could add some purple in my dress which makes it pop even more. I'm very happy with my purchase and can't wait to walk down the aisle in it!!!"
Review 17 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HGill
Wedding theme:Garden
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Beautiful Gown

Date:November 26, 2012
"I wore this dress for my wedding two weeks ago and it was absolutely beautiful! It is not a heavy dress and it was very comfortable to wear. I had it on for about 6 hours and never had a problem with it. Everyone could not stop talking about how beautful it was!"
Review 18 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SKTM1012
Location:Orange, CT
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

LOVE IT!!

Date:November 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was my third round of trying on dresses. I had previously gone to a store where i had only been allowed to try on the sample dresses. After feeling put down by them i came to Davids. I instantly felt better with the service and the attendants. I came with a list of dresses i had seen on the website. This was one of the first dresses i tried on and instantly liked! I had originally gone in for a different dress so i continued to try on other dresses. After going back and forth between this dress and my original favorite, which can be seen in the picture on the far right, i chose this dress. One of the sales reps helped me decide with a few words that just said it best: "You 'wear' this dress, it fits you like a glove. The other dress sort of 'wears' you" I felt it was so true. This dress had such a simple elegance about it, and it made me feel amazing! I cannot wait to wear it for my fall 2012 wedding! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asnmh8
Location:Anchorage, AK
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

AMAZING dress

Date:October 25, 2012
"I do not have the smallest frame but this dress really accented my body like no other dress I tried on! I thought I wanted a poofier dress bu they just made me look bigger. This one really slimmed me down. I also felt very confident in this dress! It's simple and elegant - kind of a less is more appeal! I wish I could wear it everyday! And Davids bridal has the best customer service of any dress shop in Anchorage!"
Review 20 for Sweetheart Charmeuse Gown with Pick-Up Skirt Style WG3339
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordan12
Location:Indiana
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Perfect

Date:October 21, 2012
"I can say enough good things about this dress! It was everything I wanted and a great price. I did have this dress marked as a dress I wanted to try on but I did not think I would love it as much as I did. I wore it with the heavily beaded belt and it was just the look I wanted. And everyone was very nice and helpful at the store. Very pleased!"