David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823

Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823

Classy and chic, this timeless style will look great in any bridal party, but will remain a closet staple for years to come. V-neck tank bodice is supportive and flattering. Ruched waist hides any flaws and creates dimension. Satin fabric shapes a short, slim silhouette. Lined bodice. Back zip. Imported polyester. Dry clean only. Get inspired by our colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 hearts
21
4 hearts
7
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
3
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Review 1 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbyrd
Location:Birmingham, AL

Excellent Choice

Date:April 4, 2014
"This is our chapter's second time using David's bridal for our new member presentation and the dresses were perfect. We will definitely be coming back next year."
Review 2 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tania10413
Location:Nyc
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Orange
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love it

Date:November 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Comfy dress and good color. The dress I have on is in the coral color. Very pretty for nice summer weather. The other bridesmaids wore the petal color.
I think both shades are wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweetheart82
Location:Memphis,TN
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Nice fit but....

Date:November 13, 2013
"The dresses look really well on all my bridesmaids since most of them are short (4'11"#. The bust area was a little big but could be altered. The problem is the skirt is not lined so if you have a light color #I had sunbeam) you will need to wear some type of slip underneath. Other than that great price and great material!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieN
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Flattering Dress

Date:October 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My two best friends picked this dress for my July 2013 wedding, and all four of my bridesmaids looked gorgeous. This dress looks lovely on women of many different shapes and heights. Our dress color was cornflower. We received many compliments on how the dresses were such a nice shade of blue. This is a great dress at a great price."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlackC04

Looks Great on all my Bridesmaids

Date:October 4, 2013
"I have maids of all shapes and this dress looks great on all of them! The only issue some of my smaller chested friends are having to get some alterations done because the straps are loose. Other than that, I really like this simple, beautiful dress!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wontbedoingthisagain

Yikes!

Date:August 17, 2013
"This dress was a terrible fit! I do not suggest for a bigger busted bridesmaid. Even after alterations, the ruched waist still covered the girls and had a really awkward fit. It made the bridesmaid look a lot larger than she actually is and just not a good look over all....I would keep on looking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmorebirdflu52
Location:Maryland
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

Great dress better in person

Date:August 9, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Well let me start by saying depending on light can be more purple then picture shows, (REGENCY) Very good dress and quality. Can be a little tight in bust areas so if your busty then maybe size up a dress. We measured ourselves and had no problem ordering right sizes. Great for Baltimore or ravens theme. Nice quality no problems with zipper. Needs to be pressed or whatever. BUT overall very nice dress."
Review 8 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jc05301987
Location:Washington, IL, USA
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Bridesmaid Dress

Date:July 6, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I thought it was beautiful on all of my girls! I had all sizes in my wedding ranging from 2-16 and everyone looked great. It was a little big in the bust area for my girls who did not have much is that area but it was a simple alteration with the straps. The girls loved that there were hooks to strap their bras in and that they didn't need to wear strapless bras with it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Schucando

Awful for Petite Frames

Date:April 5, 2013
"This dress looks TERRIBLE on small-framed women. I am a 5'0'', 105 lb bridesmaid and, while I expected alterations would be necessary, I didn't expect to have such extensive alterations. This dress is really made for fuller figured women. All of us bridesmaids are petite (5'0''-5'3'', 100-120 lbs) and had to get the skirts and busts of our dresses heavily altered, which almost doubled the total price (from $90 to $170). For a piece that doesn't even have a lined skirt, it's not worth it.
However, if you wear average or larger sizes, the price is reasonable and it does come in flattering colors (which are true to the color swatches here on the website)."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TinyD

Not worth the price.

Date:March 5, 2013
"For one hundred dollars I would have expected way better quality. Although the bodice is lined, the skirt is not. I purchased the tangerine color and you can see my underwear right through it. It might not be so bad in a darker color. For the price I paid I would have expected a skirt lining. Even my alterations lady pointed that out.
The ruching and gathering at the top looks sloppy and cheap. Overall, the dress does not fit well and is not flattering. The only pro I could say about this dress is that you can wear your normal everyday bra with it due to the little bra strap fasteners on the inside.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph94
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great for all sizes!

Date:February 7, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had five bridesmaids, all all different shapes and sizes. Also, one of them was 8 months pregnant. This dress was great for them! A lot of my girls were a bit bustier, so I wanted something with straps to make them feel more comfortable. They all loved the dress, and they were comfortable in it all night. Plus, they all looked absolutely amazing."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynda
Location:Anchorage, AK

Instant Pick!

Date:December 4, 2012
"This dress was a perfect instant pick when I tried it on. It's very flattering and not too formal (but could easily be dressed up). I'm 5'5", 155 lbs, and usually a size 8-10. Usually I'm not comfortable in dresses because they make me look even wider but this dress was slimming.
I bought it in peacock for a company Christmas party. I wish I had known how nice this dress was when I got married in June! ;)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallMan
Location:Marysville, MI
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

BMs Picked

Date:October 18, 2012
"I would have given this dress Excellent if my ladies didn't all have to have the dress altered. But other than that this dress was perfect for our wedding. We added a broach and the ladies had the choice of either black or blue shoes (satin or sparkles). My brides maids look fantastic and oh so sexy!
We had all different body types to meet and this dress did it all. If your a bride: let your bridal party had a choice in what they are wearing. As long as you lay down guidelines in the beginning and stick with them, it will all work out!"
Review 14 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammertime
Location:Georgia
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Best Dresses!

Date:October 7, 2012
"About 5 of my 9 bridesmaids chose to wear this dress. They all had choices of which dress to wear as long as it was the same length and same material and same color of course. This dress was very flattering and beautiful on all sizes up to size 16. I suggest this dress for all body types. It's also easy to dance in if you watch the video."
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyBuffalo

Great for Everyone

Date:August 24, 2012
"I just got married and had 8 people wearing this dress. It looked good on everyone. I had short, tall, thinner, heavier, large chest, small chest, younger, and older and it worked for all. The younger junior bridesmaids got it shortened a little more than the others. One of the bridesmaids needed to put a panel in the sides b/c she anticipated losing more weight than she did and it worked out fine. I would recommend this dress to anyone who has different body types to accommodate."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hetesdahl
Location:Rochester, MN
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Great for all shapes and sizes!

Date:July 10, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"While searching bridesmaids dresses I wanted to find a dress that would look great on all shapes as I had one VERY pregnant bridesmaid and the others ranging in sizes, when I had them try on this dress I was very impressed, it was gorgeous and for the price you cannot go wrong! My bridesmaids loved it because they could wear a regular bra with it and they are all under 5'7" and they didn't need much for alterations!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sissyd
Location:tennessee
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Amazingly!

Date:June 24, 2012
"This is the best bridesmaids dress ever! all of my girls are diff shapes and this fit all 3 perfectly! i was amazed how easy it was!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bride7712
Location:Columbus, OH
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Yellow
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

CANARY IS SEE-THROUGH!

Date:June 21, 2012
"All of the girls loved the dress when they tried it on in the store (b/c it was a different color). My wedding is in two weeks and we are now finding that the dress is completely see through on the bottom. Nude underwear and body shapers aren't working. If you really want a yellow dress, maybe look for something else or bring a slip! I just feel bad that it's another purchase all the girls have to make."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bride2Be100612
Location:Kansas City, MO
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Gorgeous for all sizes!!!!

Date:June 18, 2012
"This dress is exactly what I was looking for to please all of my bridesmaids!!!! They can even wear a regular bra and be comfortable for the reception :) I have bridesmaids ranging from sizes 4-14 and this dress looks amazing on all of my girls!!! They are wearing the color Apple and it is a gorgeous red! I am very happy and so are my bridesmaids :)"
Review 20 for Short Sleevess Satin Dress with Ruched Waist Style F14823
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thepuma
Location:Atlanta, GA
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

So cute!

Date:May 22, 2012
"My bridesmaids are wearing this in apple for my December wedding. It's very cute and flattering. Also the neckline matches the neckline of my dress! My bridesmaids all seem to like it too!"