David's Bridal Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243

Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243

Simple yet stunning, this taffeta gown is a timeless classic, perfect for the modern princess bride. Sweetheart neckline is feminine and romantic. Taffeta fabric shapes an elegant and flattering A-line silhouette. Fully lined. Back zip. Dry clean only. Soft White also available in stoes. White available for Special Order in stores. Sweep train. Coordinates with heavily beaded sash G21600 Also available in Missy sizes 0-16, Style WG3243, $399. Add a splash of color with one our sashes , sold separately. To preserve your wedding dreams, try our Wedding Gown Preservation Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 hearts
38
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
0
1 heart
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Review 1 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsKEB
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

So pleased!

Date:April 15, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had such a fantastic experience while shopping, and the ladies at David's Bridal were beyond helpful. Despite the rush of prom shoppers, they still made me feel like a very important bride. They were more than willing to help and answer any questions I had. This dress was one of my top two, and the longer I had it on, the more I fell in love. It fit my body perfectly, the oasis sash I got with it was beautiful, and it is so lightweight! It still looks elegant even though it is light. Thanks David's Bridal!!! I couldn't be happier with my purchase!!!"
Review 2 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannahtrull
Location:Northport, AL
Wedding theme:Seasonal
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

FELL IN LOVE

Date:April 5, 2014
"I had tried on several dresses and most of them fit in certain place and didn't in others. When I put this dress on it fit me perfectly. I fell in love with it the moment I put it on i knew it was my dress. It was the best purchase and experiance ever. Thank you to the wonderful ladies that helped me at my local David's Bridal. The treated me like a Princess and made that day special to me."
Review 3 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachBride1014

Awesome dress!!!

Date:November 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress was perfect for my beach wedding! It fit perfectly with no alterations and held up through 2 flights in the overhead compartment, only needing steamed on arrival. The consultant was so nice and professional, I had a wonderful experience at DB. The price was also fantastic for the quality look of this dress, I have gotten many compliments. I highly recommend this dress for anyone who looks best in an empire waist- and I also strongly recommend adding a sash for more detail and definition."
Review 4 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheLittle1
Location:Attleboro
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Simple but elegant

Date:October 23, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I just love this dress, I was able to make it my own I added buttons to the back, had a pickup bustle and added a grey sash to match my husband's tux. The girls dresses are f15410 in the olivine with a plain black satin sash"
Review 5 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mads910
Location:Loveland, CO
Wedding theme:Other
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Perfect!

Date:October 20, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was the first dress I tried on at David's and I knew it was the one before I even saw it in the mirror! I am 5'7" and didn't need to alter the length. The dress was light and comfortable to wear all night! I preferred the dress with the petticoat underneath.
My flower girl was in style FG9010, size 2T."
Review 6 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EstherMarie
Location:Orange, CA
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Love This Dress!

Date:August 16, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This dress was perfect for my outdoor wedding. It was conferrable, light weight and easy to dance in. I danced the night way with all my friends and family. This was also done with a Cinderella bustle.
Being a thicker lady with a big bust this dress fit perfectly and held my bust in. No need to tug on the dress to pull it up.... ALSO NO BACK ROLLS!! The black sash was the perfect touch and took in my waist, making me feel thin and even more beautiful.
This dress received many compliments! Love it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktjayne5
Location:North Dakota
Wedding theme:Casual
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

My perfect dress

Date:July 17, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am a size 26 and I was dreading going dress shopping. This was the 4th dress I tried on and I fell in LOVE! :) It made me feel beautiful and hid all my little imperfections! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. The only thing about this dress I didn't like was when I had to get it bustled it cost me 200 dollars because it was a difficult bustle, but I guarantee it could be done WAY cheaper. Just make sure to ask :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soonermitzi
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Wedding theme:Casual
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

2nd dress, didn't have to look any further!

Date:July 6, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My first dress I tried on was chiffon, and I almost stopped there. So glad I made it to dress number two, this one! Sooooo light, classically beautiful, timeless and flattering. This is not a dress you will look at a photo of in 20 years and think that it looks nutty! I had never shopped for a wedding dress before and had real body image issues. This dress put those issues to rest. I feel like a bride with this dress! We only took one Pic, it's not the best but hope it helps!"
Review 9 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dria
Location:Midlothian, Virginia
Wedding theme:Other
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:5-7 Bridesmaids

Pleasantly surprised

Date:May 20, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I went to David's Bridal with my sis/wedding planner to come up with a theme and get an idea of a style that I might like. It was supposed to be a preliminary visit only. My wedding planner and my bridal consultant Kelli were the best! I never thought a strapless gown would suit me, but we paired it with a modestly embellished platinum sash and it was a done deal for me! This was the 3rd of 4th dress I tried on, and I loved it immediately! I knew instantly it was the dress for me. I am 6'1 and plus-sized, so finding such a wonderful dress during the first visit was the best thing! I was pleasantly surprised."
Review 10 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrskline2b
Location:OBX
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Blue
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

love it!

Date:April 19, 2013
"This was the 6th one I tried on. I originally thought I wanted a tea length gown but after trying a few dresses this was the only to fit me without having to many alterations. I'm 5'0 and curvy. This dress hid areas that aren't my best and amped areas that are. I love this dress!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsThomastobe
Location:Washington DC
Wedding theme:Destination
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

A moment to remember

Date:February 6, 2013
"I would highly recommend this dress. Even though I didn't start out with choice (didn't know about the dress# once I put it on and took a pic in it, I knew it was the best fit and look. Not only does it secure and lift #I'm plus size so chest and stomach areas are important to fit right) it gives a shapely look and slims everything down. My girlfriends and I love this look!"
Review 12 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soon2beMrsLopez
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Black
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

BEAUTIFUL!

Date:February 5, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"First off. When I went to try on wedding dresses in November this was the VERY first dress I tried on. I loved it on me. The sweetheart neckline is beautiful. Adding a sash will make it 100 times more beautiful! I didn't get this dress. I "fell in love" with the third dress I tried on. I say that because when I was looking online that dress was "the one". I guess I got it because I was overwhelmed. In the middle of January of this year I tried on my dress again. I wasn't happy. It had a VERY long train and I'd need alterations. And I didn't have that kind of money. But I knew that the dress wasn't mine. So, I went to Davids Bridal in hope in getting this dress since I loved it on me the first time I tried it on. I exchanged my old dress for this one and I couldn't be more then happy!! I don't need any alterations! Very simple, but BEAUTIFUL! I am pairing it with a Champagne heavily beaded sash! It will go perfect with my wedding colors! ( Black & Champagne) :)"
Review 13 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shrade
Location:Hutchinson, KS
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Best purchase

Date:December 3, 2012
"I was looking for a simple elegant wedding dress and I found it with this dress. The dress is very reasonable. The sales associate was very helpful and pleasant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staceylynn
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Wedding theme:Formal
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:101-150
Number in wedding party:8+ Bridesmaids

What an amazing dress!

Date:November 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love this dress. Not only was it a beautiful and an amazing dress, but it was very comfortable as well. The fabric shape fell perfectly and it made it such a romantic dress."
Review 15 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gradschoolbride
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:151-200
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Just perfect!

Date:November 28, 2012
"I recently purchased this dress and I couldn't be more excited to wear it for my wedding next summer. I had thought I wouldn't want a strapless dress, but this one totally convinced me otherwise. The sweetheart neckline is incredibly flattering and gives enough coverage so you don't feel exposed wearing it. The dress is full, but not too poofy, and the cut of the waist is perfect--I think it made me look at least a size or two smaller! The draping in the back is beautiful and adds just enough interest to a simply classic dress."
Review 16 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amc2012
Location:Massachusetts
Wedding theme:Garden
Wedding color(s):Green
Number of wedding guests:51-100
Number in wedding party:0-1 Bridesmaids

Very Beautiful

Date:November 16, 2012
"This was the 2nd dress I tried on. Wow it is beautiful and slimming. I have a fuller figure and it makes you look slim and have amazing curves. I purchased it in the soft white. This gown is very comfy and not heavy. I cant wait to wear it on my wedding day!"
Review 17 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snawab
Location:Wisconsin
Wedding theme:Religious
Wedding color(s):Red
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

Simple and Elegant

Date:October 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was about the 3rd or 4th dress I put on and I absolutely loved it! It's light weight, simple yet elegant. And I will need very few or no alterations :) My consultant grabbed a apple colored sash and I was sold.
I still wanted to try on a few other dresses but it always came back to this one. One of my bridesmaids was with me and she said that my face was just glowing in this dress. And I know this is the one because I started crying, and I don't really cry. :)
I can't wait to wear this on my wedding day."
Review 18 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lece
Location:WA state
Wedding theme:Beach
Wedding color(s):Purple
Number of wedding guests:51-100

Amazing dress

Date:September 19, 2012
"Very simple but elegant at the same time! (I got misses size but cannot upload it on that dress)"
Review 19 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunflowerptl

Love it!

Date:September 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I spent a lot of time looking for an affordable dress that I felt was simple, yet pretty that would fit my personality. This dress is PERFECT!!! I LOVE wearing cardigans and with getting married in the winter I thought that would be a fun thing to wear with my dress since I can be pretty modest, but also like the look of strapless dresses. They are going to bustle the train to the side to help with walking around during the reception. I do have to say that I love the weight of the dress, it is not heavy and for being the type of woman that never wears dresses, that was a must for me!"
Review 20 for Taffeta A Line Gown with Sweetheart Neckline Style 9WG3243
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ursi
Location:Bowie, MD
Wedding theme:Beach
Number of wedding guests:0-50
Number in wedding party:2-4 Bridesmaids

A winner!

Date:August 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was the first dress I tried on and I was sold at first sight! I am having a destination wedding on the beach. This dress is the perfect style I was looking for. It is very light weight, the material looks like satin but is not as hot and is easy to transport and clean. I am so excited for my wedding. Thank you David's Bridal !!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.